Vitality Blast T20 2018 Schedule Live Streaming & Squads

Vitality Blast T20 2018The T20 Blast, or the Vitality T20 Blast for sponsorship reasons, is a domestic T20 competition in the UK which is played between the 18 counties each season. The complete Vitality t20 blast fixtures 2018 and tickets are placed here.

A dedicated window is found in the English calendar for this very famous English T20 cricket league and while a new 100-ball competition will be played in 2020 in the UK by the name of The Hundred, the T20 Blast will continue to remain their go-to T20 tournament. Get the 2018 Vitality Blast squads, live streaming, predictions and other information below.

T20 tournaments in the UK have undergone a sea change since they first started and this latest edition of the T20 Blast sees the 18 counties divided into two groups of nine sides apiece.

Each of these nine teams plays the other teams in their group either once or twice (for a title of 14 games apiece), before the top four sides move into the quarter-final. Unfortunately for teams, if they finish at the top of the table at the end of that long, arduous league stage of the competition, they could still be knocked out of the tournament if they lose that one quarter-final.

Nottinghamshire will start off this season as the defending champions, after having won their first title last season by beating Birmingham Bears in the final. Among other teams, Surrey were the first ever winners of the T20 domestic title in the UK way back in 2003, before Leicestershire made it their first in 2004.

They have, since then, won the T20 titles two more times – in 2006 and 2011 – while Hampshire have won it twice in 2010 and 2012. 2016 winners Northamptonshire had also won it once earlier in 2013, while there have been other teams who have all won the title once apiece.

For this 2018 edition of the competition, these are the teams which will be in action and face off in their respective groups:

Northern Division

  • Derbyshire Falcons
  • Durham Jets
  • Lancashire Lightning
  • Leicestershire Foxes
  • Northamptonshire Steelbacks
  • Notts Outlaws (Nottinghamshire)
  • Birmingham Bears (Warwickshire)
  • Worcestershire Rapids
  • Yorkshire Vikings

Southern Division

  • Essex Eagles
  • Glamorgan
  • Gloucestershire
  • Hampshire
  • Kent Spitfires
  • Middlesex
  • Somerset
  • Surrey
  • Sussex Sharks

This season, the T20 Blast will kick-start from July 4 and will go all the way up to September 15 when the Finals Day will be played, yet again at Edgbaston in Birmingham. Tickets for the T20 Blast can be bought from the respective websites of the home county for the games. A select few matches in the T20 Blast this season will be broadcast on Sky Sport and the same can be watched all around the world.

T20 Blast Finals Day 2018 Fixtures

All matches will be played on Sep 15, Sat at Edgbaston, Birmingham.

Sussex vs Somerset 1st Semi-Final (10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL)
Lancashire vs Worcestershire 2nd Semi-Final (01:30 PM GMT / 02:30 PM LOCAL)
Worcestershire vs Sussex Final (05:45 PM GMT / 06:45 PM LOCAL)

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment