Rajputs Team Squad 2018

Rajputs Squad For T10 Cricket League Second Edition

Rajputs Team squad players list is placed here. The Rajputs is one of the new teams that has been added to the competition this year and they will have New Zealand’s Brendon McCullum as their icon player. The Lahore Qalandars skipper can also be expected to lead the Rajputs squad but what makes it even more impressive is that the team also has hard-hitting opening batsman Chris Lynn.

McCullum – or Baz as he is known as – and Lynn have played with each other across different leagues and are called the Bash Brothers because of their batting style. Known for their ability to smash the bowling around the duo will look to add the firepower at the top of the batting order, before the others can take over with their finishing.

What’s interesting to see is that the Rajputs squad from the mini-Draft doesn’t have a frontline bowler. Among the other three cricketers chosen in the squad, only Mohammad Hafeez bowls and that too it’s a very little of his off-spin because of his bowling action issues. Other than Hafeez, there’s Rilee Rossouw and Mohammad Shahzad, neither of whom are bowler.

What’s also pertinent to note is that four of these five batsmen, McCullum, Lynn, Hafeez and Shahzad, are all top-order batsmen and what the Rajputs will definitely need is someone in the mould of Darren Sammy or an Andre Russell, who can come in down the order and take the bull by its horns too.

More details on the Rajputs squad will be updated later after the main Draft is over. T10 League Rajputs full team squad 2018 is placed below.

Rajputs Squad 2018

  • Brendon McCullum (Icon Player)
  • Chris Lynn
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Mohammad Shahzad
  • Mohammad Hafeez
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment