Quetta Gladiators Team 2020 Players List

Quetta Gladiators PSL 2020 Squad

PSL Quetta Gladiators players 2020 roster is placed here. Twice finalists, twice runner-ups and last year’s winners, Gladiators have been led by Sarfraz Ahmed with much aplomb.

Mohammad Nawaz and Sarfaraz Ahmed will both be the Platinum players for the Quetta Gladiators, retained from the previous season while Shane Watson is their Diamond pick as one retained.

Ahmed Shehzad is another Diamond) category player who has been retained while Umar Akmal is a Gold player along with Mohammad Hasnain. The others retained are Ahsan Ali and Naseem Shah.

Anwar Ali, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith and Harry Gurney have all been released by the team.

It was a Draft for England openers, and Jason Roy, one of the English heroes of the World Cup, was the first pick for the Gladiators. Also joining the squad was Aussie all-rounder Ben Cutting, leg-spinner Fawad Ahmed, who is a Pakistan-born himself and left-arm pacer Tymal Mills.

Some of the Pakistani cricketers who have been brought in as well, which include the likes of Abdul Nasir, Arish Ali Khan and Azam Khan. Quetta Gladiators PSL 2020 squad is placed below.

PSL Quetta Gladiators Squad 2020

  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain)
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Shane Watson
  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Umar Akmal (suspended under anti-corruption code)
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Ahsan Ali
  • Naseem Shah
  • Jason Roy
  • Ben Cutting
  • Fawad Ahmed
  • Arish Ali Khan
  • Abdul Nasir
  • Tymal Mills
  • Sohail Khan
  • Azam Khan
  • Keemo Paul (Zahid Mehmood is the replacement pick for Keemo Paul who will play until March 7)
  • Khurram Manzoor.

Key Players on Quetta Gladiators Team 2020

Sarfaraz Ahmed: The Pakistan captain has come under a lot of pressure from a lot of quarters for his batting, captaincy and other issues, including one incident in which he was banned for four games by the ICC for racism charges. He has been given the PCB’s backing by being appointed the Pakistan captain for the World Cup and would love to return back the favour by returning to form with some excellent batting in the PSL.

Shane Watson: Now, the issue is that Watson hasn’t bowled in the entire Big Bash League, so he might be playing as a batsman alone but as his 329 runs in the tournament have shown, the old legs still have a lot to offer. Expect him to bat at the top of the order and score a bucketful of runs.

Jason Roy: Easily one of the best openers in the world, Jason Roy’s selection to the Quetta Gladiators will make them a team to watch out this PSL. They will want to live up to their expectation of making it to the finals again but with Roy around, expect them to even go one step further.

Quetta Gladiators is a side which has lived up to its name in the course of this tournament. Their batting and bowling have been more or less consistent, and the role of their overseas players in the process is something which can’t be ignored. Quetta Gladiators team 2020 players list is placed above.

PSL 2020 Quetta Gladiators Schedule

QG team schedule is placed below;

Date Quetta Gladiators PSL 2020 Fixtures Match Timings Venue
20-Feb Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Karachi
22-Feb Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi 2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM IST Karachi
23-Feb Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators 2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM IST Karachi
27-Feb Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Rawalpindi
29-Feb Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators 2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM IST Multan
03-Mar Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Lahore
05-Mar Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Rawalpindi
07-Mar Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Rawalpindi
11-Mar Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Lahore
15-Mar Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Karachi

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

View the complete PSL 2020 Schedule here.

42 comments… add one
  • Shahzad langove Feb 13, 2020, 6:14 pm

    Quetta in win psl 5.👀🏏🌍☄🔭

  • Crescent Feb 13, 2020, 5:31 pm

    Gladiators my favorite team in psl season 5 with Watson and Roy and gladiators will win and keep top position remain as a champion my all best wishes for quetta

  • Anonymous Feb 13, 2020, 3:58 pm

    Lahore will win inshaallah

  • BALOCHISTAN WOLF Feb 13, 2020, 1:05 am

    Come on Quetta kick their assess again, we gotta defend the title!

  • SAFI ULLAH KHAN Feb 12, 2020, 3:49 am

    My favorite team is Quetta gladiators.Inshallah Quetta win the PSL 5.And my favorite batsman is Shane watson. I realy happy for the PSL 5.And sarfraz ahmad is the good capton for the Quetta gladiators.Best wishes for Quetta gladiators .

  • Romeo tareen Feb 11, 2020, 2:41 am

    In sha Allah quetta win karega one addition se lekar ab tak supporter raha hu agy b in sha Allah rahuga

  • Abdullah Shafi Feb 10, 2020, 2:44 pm


  • Syed Shahzaib shah Feb 9, 2020, 1:11 pm

    In this year as well Quetta Gladiators will be the champions of PSL 5 2020 and no one can stop us bcoz we have watson,akmal,hasnain,nawazand fawad

  • Shoaib Noor Feb 8, 2020, 6:19 pm

    InshAllah again quetta win the trophy psl 2020

  • Obaid dashti Feb 8, 2020, 4:47 pm

    Insha Allah quetta is win psl5

  • Sadaqat Abbas Bhatti Feb 7, 2020, 8:38 am

    Inshallah Quetta gladiators jety is bar final

  • Anonymous Feb 6, 2020, 9:37 am

    Quetta win

  • Abdul Razzaq Feb 6, 2020, 9:12 am

    InshAllah Quetta win again 2020 psl 5

    • Shahid khan Feb 12, 2020, 2:45 pm

      Ap ny bahot theek kaha

  • Nisar Hanna's Feb 4, 2020, 2:13 pm

    Quetta jeta ha .insha allah

  • Salman khan turk Feb 4, 2020, 5:02 am

    Qoita jety ga.tayml mils waps agya hy or ben cuting & nawaz all rundr hn qoita ka spin jal khatrnak hoga fawad & nawaz.. Opner watson+a shezad+j roy+ahsan ali

  • Ismail Dal Feb 1, 2020, 2:59 pm

    Inshallah Quetta Jeeti Ga Or Psl 5 Ka final Jeeti Ga My Favourite Player Is Sarfraz And Shane watson and raily rosow But raily rosow is not playing

  • Ismail Dal Feb 1, 2020, 2:55 pm

    Inshallah Quett Gladiatros jeeti ga or peshawer ko zaroor shaksit di ga my favourite plyer is Sarfraz and Watson

  • Mujtaba Jan 30, 2020, 2:22 pm

    Quetta gladiator is my team quetta won the title of psl 5 2020.

  • Laiba Jan 30, 2020, 7:43 am

    Islambad will win psl 5 inshallah

  • Shahab uddin Jan 27, 2020, 7:39 pm

    Inshallah quetta jete gaa.
    With roy and watson.

  • Faizan Raja Jan 27, 2020, 1:28 pm

    Karachi win my favorite player sharjeel khan

  • Saqlain Ahmed Jan 23, 2020, 3:26 pm

    Inshallah Quetta qladiator will also win this psl. But it’s said to say Rile Roussow is not playing.My favorite player Roussow, & watson

  • Adeel ul rehman rajpout Jan 20, 2020, 3:51 pm

    Lahore qalandars inshallah win

  • Aimal khan Jan 19, 2020, 1:52 pm

    Quetta gladiators would need key players this time. It should win psl 2020

  • Rana usama Jan 19, 2020, 12:44 pm

    Quetta will win psl 5 inshallah with their best overseas players and with the #Sarfraz

Leave a Comment