Quetta Gladiators Team 2019 Players List

Quetta Gladiators Squad for PSL 4

Quetta Gladiators 2019 Team

PSL Quetta Gladiators team players list is placed here. Twice finalists, twice runner-ups. That’s been the story of the Gladiators who have been led by Sarfraz Ahmed with much aplomb. And the third time too they made the playoffs but were unable to advance beyond that which makes it an interesting season ahead for the Sarfaraz Ahmed-led side.

In what came as a surprise, the Quetta Gladiators brought in Sunil Narine and Umar Akmal and sent Hassan Khan and Rahat Ali to the Lahore Qalandars in a trade.

The Gladiators also retained nine players pre-Draft for the fourth season of the PSL with captain Sarfraz Ahmed being one of two belonging to the Platinum category. The other in that same category is Sunil Narine, West Indies mystery spinner who has had bowling action issues but has bounced back really well each time.

The other top players who have made it to the Gladiators squad include the Aussie all-rounder Shane Watson, almost made a mentor of the team along with Sohail Tanvir and Mohammad Nawaz. Tanvir has been one of the most experienced Pakistani T20 cricketers having also won the IPL with Rajasthan Royals in 2008.

Rilee Rossouw and Umar Akmal belong to the Gold category as both look to rebuild their careers while Anwar Ali and Saud Shakil will be silver category players.

Quetta Gladiators is a side which has lived up to its name in the course of this tournament. Their batting and bowling has been more or less consistent, and the role of their overseas players in the process is something which can’t be ignored. Quetta Gladiators players 2019 is placed below.

Quetta Gladiators Squad 2019

Pakistani Players International Players
Mohammad Asghar Rilee Rossouw
Ahsan Ali Shane Watson
Saud Shakeel Dwayne Bravo
Sohail Tanvir Sunil Narine
Mohammad Nawaz Fawad Ahmed
Anwar Ali Supplementary Foreign Players
Ghulam Mudassar Harry Gurney
Danish Aziz
Naseem Shah
Sarfraz Ahmed
Umar Akmal
Supplementary Pakistan Players
Ahmed Shehzad
Azam Khan
Jalat Khan

PSL 2019 Quetta Gladiators Schedule

QG team schedule is placed below;

Date Day Quetta Gladiators PSL T20 2019 Schedule Venue
15th February Friday Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators Dubai
17th February Sunday Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators Dubai
20th February Wednesday Quetta Gladiators v Sixth Team Sharjah
23rd February Saturday Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars Sharjah
24th February Sunday Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings Sharjah
27th February Wednesday Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
1st March Friday Sixth Team v Quetta Gladiators Dubai
4th March Monday Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Abu Dhabi
5th March Tuesday Quetta Gladiators v Islamabad United Abu Dhabi
10th March Sunday Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators Karachi

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

View the complete PSL 2019 Schedule here.

9 comments… add one
  • Noorhassan Jan 17, 2019, 4:57 am

    You win

  • Noorhassan Jan 17, 2019, 4:56 am

    Sarfaraz ahmad you win psl

  • Sarfrazmalhan Jan 8, 2019, 11:08 am

    Inshallah quetta win psl 4

  • Babu mulla domki Dec 5, 2018, 5:07 pm

    Quetta win psl 4 inshahahllah

  • Hamza kakar mehtarzai Nov 21, 2018, 2:59 pm

    Quetta win psl 4

    • Dilawer Dec 5, 2018, 4:30 pm

      Insha allah

    • Anonymous Jan 12, 2019, 4:55 pm

      Insha Allah

  • Pakistan Supporter Oct 12, 2018, 9:19 am

    inshallah quetta will win psl4
    please remember Pakistan will also win

  • Jay parkash Sep 8, 2018, 3:05 pm

    Ab de viilers karachi kings king catch bhameh

Leave a Comment