Punjabi Legends Team Squad 2018

Punjabi Legends Squad For T10 Cricket League Second Edition

Punjabi Legends TeamPunjabi Legends Team squad players list is placed here. Shoaib Malik will captain the Punjabi Legends in the second edition of the T10 Cricket League and that should warm the hearts of their fans who will be hoping their side goes one better than the previous season where they ended up runner-up in the competition.

Malik, a former Pakistan captain, has also led various sides in T20 competitions across the world, including the Pakistan Super League and his batting in the middle-order and part-time off-spin bowling should also add a lot of depth to the Punjabi Legends squad.

England seamer Chris Jordan will also be a part of the line-up, along with fellow countryman Liam Plunkett. On paper, both are excellent fast bowlers, with Plunkett bowling well with the new ball and Jordan being a death overs specialist. However, the one thing to note here is that both players are no mugs with the bat and can easily dispatch the ball to all parts of the ground. That should ensure that any early loss of wickets doesn’t bother the Punjabi Legends too much.

Also joining these players are Luke Ronchi and Evin Lewis, both of whom can be expected to open the innings for the Legends. Ronchi is the in-form T20 batsman having smashed a few bowling attacks around the world, including having led his side to a PSL-winning performance with the highest runs scored in the competition.

On the other hand, Lewis hasn’t had similar form but his left-handed batting at the top of the order should help adding variety at the top of the order and if he gets his bearings right, it could well be a smashing combination at the top. Ronchi and Lewis, at their best, could be the one of the most explosive combination in the T10 Cricket League at the top of the batting order.

And if they weren’t strong enough earlier, they sure would have become stronger with the adition of the likes of Shaiman Anwar, Sandy Singh and Praveen Kumar in their squad. T10 League Punjabi Legends full team squad 2018 is placed below.

Punjabi Legends T10 Squad 2018

  • Shoaib Malik (Icon Player, Captain)
  • Chris Jordan
  • Luke Ronchi
  • Liam Plunkett
  • Evin Lewis
  • Mohammad Sami
  • Zahir Khan
  • Umar Akmal
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Tom Moore
  • Anwar Ali
  • Jade Dernbach
  • Hassan Khan
  • Shaiman Anwar
  • Sandy Singh
  • Praveen Kumar

T10 Cricket league 2018 squads for all other teams is placed here.

4 comments… add one
  • Muhammad imtiaz Nov 14, 2018, 4:08 pm

    My team is punjabi legends
    I win

  • Husnain Nov 3, 2018, 9:35 am

    Punjabi legends #shoaibmalik #lukeronchi 🙌🙌

  • Anonymous Oct 23, 2018, 5:36 pm


  • Rana saqib Oct 12, 2018, 9:55 am

    I love s

Leave a Comment