PSL Teams and Players 2019

PSL 4 Teams 2019

The HBL PSL players list is placed here. The fourth season of the Pakistan Super League will be held in 2019 and the PSL 2019 squads for all teams were finally announced at the end of the PSL Draft that was held on November 20. PCB terminated franchise rights of Multan Sultans with Schon Properties Broker LLC. This year, as many as eight games will be played in Pakistan, including a few in Lahore and Karachi. The 6 Pakistan Super League 2019 teams are below.

PSL 2019 Squad All Teams

Teams PSL 2019 Teams Squad players list
Islamabad United Platinum – Shadab Khan, Luke Ronchi, Faheem Ashraf
Diamond – Mohammad Sami, Asif Ali, Ian Bell
Gold – Rumman Raees, Samit Patel, Philip Salt
Silver – Hussain Talat, Sahibzada Farhan, Zafar Gohar, Waqas Maqsood, Cameron Delport
Emerging – Musa Khan, Nasir Nawaz
Supplementary – Wayne Parnell, Zahir Khan, Amad Butt, Rizwan Hussain
Karachi Kings Platinum – Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam, Colin Munro
Diamond – Usman Khan Shinwari, Colin Ingram, Imad Wasim
Gold – Mohammad Rizwan, Ravi Bopara, Sikandar Raza
Silver – Awais Zia, Aaron Summers, Usama Mir, Sohail Khan, Iftikhar Ahmad
Emerging – Ali Imran, Abrar Ahmed
Supplementary – Aamer Yamin, Ben Dunk, Liam Livingstone, Jaahid Ali
Peshawar Zalmi Platinum – Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Keiron Pollard
Diamond – Darren Sammy, Kamran Akmal, Misbah ul Haq
Gold – Liam Dawson, Dawid Malan, Umer Amin
Silver – Umaid Asif, Khalid Usman, Wayne Madsen, Sohaib Maqsood, Jamal Anwar
Emerging – Sameen Gul, Nabi Gul
Supplementary – Waqar Salamkheil, Chris Jordan, Ibtisam Sheikh, Samiullah
Quetta Gladiators Platinum – Sarfraz Ahmed, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo
Diamond – Shane Watson, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Nawaz
Gold – Rilee Rossouw, Umar Akmal, Fawad Ahmed
Silver – Anwar Ali, Saud Shakil, Mohammad Asghar, Danish Aziz, Ahsan Ali
Emerging – Ghulam Mudassar, Nasim Shah
Supplementary – Harry Gurney, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Azam Khan, Jalat Khan
Lahore Qalandars Platinum – AB de Villiers, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez
Diamond – Yasir Shah, Carlos Brathwaire, Corey Anderson
Gold – Anton Devchich, Rahat Ali, Sandeep Lamichhane
Silver – Shaheen Afridi, Hassan Khan, Agha Salman, Sohail Akhtar, Haris Sohail (injured)
Emerging – Mohammad Imran, Umair Maqsood
Supplementary – Brendon Taylor, Gauhar Ali, Aizaz Cheema, Harris Rauf
Multan Sultans Platinum – Steve Smith (injured & ruled out), Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi
Diamond – Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Joe Denly
Gold – Shan Masood, Qais Ahmed, Nicholas Pooran
Silver – Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Irfan Khan, Umar Siddiq, Laurie Evans, Nauman Ali
Emerging – Mohammad Junaid, Mohammad Ilyas
Supplementary – Dan Christian, Tom Moores, Ali Shafiq, Shakeel Ansar

Before the PSL Draft, teams were allowed to retain up to 10 players divided into the various available categories, Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver and Emerging. Based on the number of players allowed to retain and those actually retained, teams were allowed to pick the rest of them using the Draft that was held in Islamabad.

Also, before the Draft, teams were allowed trades between themselves as a part of a retention process. The Lahore Qalandars released Brendon McCullum from their squad and brought in Hassan Khan and Rahat Ali in place of Sunil Narine and Umar Akmal who went to the Quetta Gladiators. In another trade, Sohail Tanvir has left Multan Sultans and joined Quetta Gladiators for this season of the PSL. Also interesting to note was that Mohammad Hafeez has been released from the Peshawar Zalmi squad and he will be a part of the Draft that will be held later this month.

PSL Draft Highlights

During the Draft, the Lahore Qalandars had the first chance to pick a player in the Platinum player and with guys like AB de Villiers and Steven Smith available to feature in the tournament, it was never going to be difficult. The Qalandars went for de Villiers while Multan Sultans, chose Smith.

However, Smith was later ruled out of the competition because of an elbow injury that needed him to return to Australia for surgery.

Shahid Afridi was also picked up by Multan Sultans, while Peshawar Zalmi went for Kieron Pollard and Karachi Kings chose Colin Munro. Also Dwayne Bravo went to Quetta Gladiators during the Platinum picks.

The Diamond category of players saw players like Ian Bell, Mohammad Nawaz, Carlos Brathwaite and Joe Denly get a look in while Samit Patel, Phil Salt, Sikandar Raza, Dawid Malan, Umar Amin, Sandeep Lamichanne, Qais Ahmed and Nicholas Pooran all made it to respective sides from the Silver category.

The country has a strong cricketing heritage and keeps dishing out prominent players on the scene. The country’s capacity at hurling fast bowlers on the cricketing arena is almost incredible. The administrators are tweaking last year’s faults to ensure that everything is hunky dory with Karachi set to host the PSL 2019 finalThe HBL PSL 2019 players list is placed above.

437 comments… add one
  • Waqar Jan 4, 2019, 1:05 pm

    Multan win the trophy 2019

  • Waheed Jan 3, 2019, 4:56 pm

    Allah se dua hy ky is martba psl atna kamyab ho ky paistan me cricket ke darwazy khul jaien bake jo zaidha mehnat or emandary se khely allah kare wo jety

  • irshad ali orakzai Jan 3, 2019, 3:40 pm

    انشااللہ پشاور جیتے گا

  • M Mursleen Jan 3, 2019, 11:22 am

    Insha Allah six team win….

  • Zain mughal Jan 3, 2019, 5:20 am

    No Only Peshawer will win again

  • Ghulam Farid Jan 2, 2019, 3:29 pm

    6th team winner

    • M Mursleen Jan 3, 2019, 11:19 am


  • Asad Jan 2, 2019, 10:46 am

    My team quetta

  • M.WAQAS Jan 2, 2019, 6:56 am

    My best player is watson

    • Asad Jan 2, 2019, 10:41 am

      Mera bi

  • M.WAQAS Jan 2, 2019, 6:24 am

    PSL 4 Quetta Gladiaters win Inshallah

  • M.ali Jan 1, 2019, 10:25 am

    Multan win

  • M Arshid Bh Jan 1, 2019, 8:00 am

    My fivert time
    Lahore Qalandr
    psl4 win
    my number

  • Nawaz Jan 1, 2019, 7:37 am

    Psl squad

  • Tayyab Jarral Jan 1, 2019, 6:45 am

    Lahore Qalanders is my favourite team in all seasons of Psl and this season also.And the trophy of 2019 psl is only on for qalanders.

  • Anonymous Dec 31, 2018, 3:05 pm

    Inshallah Lahor Qalander champion bane gi

  • taha malik Dec 31, 2018, 2:31 pm

    inshallah quatta glideaters will win

  • ayyan Dec 31, 2018, 11:02 am

    inshallah karachi kings win kare ga

  • Khanzada Ezatullah kakar Dec 31, 2018, 9:49 am

    Inshallah peshware zalmi ya multan win win both are strong team

  • Sheikh Aziz Dec 31, 2018, 2:34 am

    I support Lahore every time and I will be able to live Lahore Lahore

  • Aziz niazi Dec 30, 2018, 1:36 pm

    Lahore qalander inshaallah win kre gi

  • Haseeb bhatti Dec 30, 2018, 2:39 am

    Lahore inshaallah win psl 4 trophy

  • M.Saleem Dec 29, 2018, 7:49 am

    Lahore Wallner

  • ZAIN-UL-ABEDIN Dec 27, 2018, 9:19 pm

    My wishes with Lahore Qalandar…

  • Ace gonewild Dec 27, 2018, 3:40 pm

    I can see the trophie in LAHORE QALANDERS hands this time

  • Muhammad Tahir Dec 27, 2018, 7:12 am

    My favourite team peshawer zalmi

  • Umair Dec 26, 2018, 6:24 pm

    Multan sultan the name of sixth team is better than Multan consortium

Leave a Comment