PSL Teams and Players 2020

PSL 5 Teams 2020

The HBL PSL players list is placed here. The fifth season of the Pakistan Super League will be held on February 20, 2020, and the PSL 2020 squads for all teams are now announced at the end of the PSL Draft that was held on December 6. This year, all the games in the PSL will be played in Pakistan.

Usually, every season, teams are allowed to retain a handful of players while the rest of them are released back into the PSL Draft. Then, based on what the teams need, their pick in the Draft and the remaining players, they fill up their entire squads. A list of players released by the PSL franchises for the 2020 PSL along with those retained by them was updated on December 2, 2019.

The PSL squads have been updated below with the final teams for the 2020 version of the tournament at the end of Draft that was held on December 6. The PSL teams 2020 list of players are below.

PSL 2020 Squad All Teams

Teams PSL 2020 Teams Squad players list
Islamabad United Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Luke Ronchi, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Musa Khan, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Rizwan Hussain, Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Saif Badar, Rassie van der Dussen.
Karachi Kings Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Aamir Yamin, Usama Mir, Umer Khan, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Dan Lawrence, Ali Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Liam Plunkett, Awais Zia
Peshawar Zalmi Hasan Ali, Kieron Pollard, Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal, Darren Sammy, Imam-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Dwaine Pretorius, Adil Amin, Amir Khan, Aamir Ali, Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali
Quetta Gladiators Mohammad Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Hasnain, Ahsan Ali, Naseem Shah, Jason Roy, Ben Cutting, Fawad Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Keemo Paul, Khurram Manzoor
Lahore Qalandars Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Usman Shinwari, Haris Rauf, Sohail Akhtar, Salman Butt, Chris Lynn, Samit Patel, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Muhammad Faizan, Lendl Simmons, Dilbar Hussain.
Multan Sultans Mohammad Irfan, Shahid Afridi, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, Sohail Tanvir, Shaan Masood, Ali Shafiq, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Ilyas, Rohail Nazir, Imran Tahir, Bilawal Bhatti.

Each team was allowed to retain up to eight players, and most of the sides availed of that option heading into the PSL draft. The 2020 PSL draft will be held on December 6, 2019.

Among those retained by their respective teams, Babar Azam leads the pack with the Karachi Kings opting to hold on to him in the Platinum Category. Shahid Afridi led the Multan Sultans list of retained players while the likes of Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Nawaz and Hasan Ali will continue to play for their respective teams from the previous season. Updated below is the list of all the players retained by the PSL teams.

Quetta Gladiators brought in hard-hitting England opener Jason Roy, Aussie all-rounder Ben Cutting and leggie Fawad Ahmed, while exciting bat Tom Banton was picked by Peshawar Zalmi. Zalmi also went for Shoaib Malik, Liam Dawson and Rahat Ali in their setup.

Multan Sultans picked up Moeen Ali and Rilee Rossouw in the draft while giving Ravi Bopara another chance in their setup, while Lahore Qalandars had Chris Lynn leading the way for them as he looks to build on his T10 form along with Samit Patel, Ben Dunk and Lendl Simmons.

Dale Steyn will lead the pace bowling attack for Islamabad United, who will also have Colin Ingram, Colin Munro and Rassie van der Dussen while Alex Hales joins Karachi Kings, along with English pacers Chris Jordan and Liam Plunkett. The 6 Pakistan Super League 2020 teams are placed above. The PSL 2020 tickets details is placed here.

The country has a strong cricketing heritage and keeps dishing out prominent players on the scene. The country’s capacity at hurling fast bowlers on the cricketing arena is almost incredible. The administrators are tweaking last year’s faults to ensure that everything is hunky-dory with Pakistan set to host all the matches next season. The HBL PSL 2020 players list is placed above.

67 comments… add one
  • Anonymous Jan 18, 2020, 2:34 pm

    I am with ZLMI

  • Fahad ali Jan 18, 2020, 1:00 pm

    Fakhar and chris lynn is too best

  • Ali Jan 17, 2020, 6:48 pm

    Yar player itne sai ni daale

  • M.TAHIR Jan 17, 2020, 2:18 pm

    he koi ham jesa

  • yasir Jan 17, 2020, 12:34 pm

    lahore qalandars win

  • Islamabad Jan 17, 2020, 12:55 am

    Islamabad win

  • Saleem qazi Jan 16, 2020, 6:31 pm

    Inshallah quetta win by 2020 🏆

  • Soban Jan 16, 2020, 4:50 pm


  • Aleem Gujjar Jan 16, 2020, 4:09 pm

    Multan sultan win psl 2020

  • Abbas ahmad kasana Jan 16, 2020, 2:51 pm

    Lahor Qalandar win this final 2020

  • Anonymous Jan 16, 2020, 8:08 am


  • M.WAQAS Jan 15, 2020, 2:43 am

    Qutta win psl 2020 inshallah

  • M.WAQAS Jan 15, 2020, 2:39 am

    Quetta win inshallah

  • Abid hussain gohar Jan 14, 2020, 4:38 pm

    Lahore qalandar will win this time inshaallah

    • Ahmed Jan 15, 2020, 3:00 pm

      Multan sultan

  • Azhar Abbas Bhatti #cricketer Jan 14, 2020, 3:13 pm

    Inshallah karachi king will win
    Amir. Sharjeel khan and Babar Azam are the best

Leave a Comment