Pakhtoons Team Squad 2018

Pakhtoons Squad For T10 Cricket League Second Edition

Pakhtoons Team squad players list is placed here. With Shahid Afridi selected as the icon player for the Pakhtoons, they will be a squad to watch in the upcoming edition of the T10 Cricket League that will be held in the UAE.

Afridi will lead a Pakhtoons squad which will also have a fellow Pakistani in the form of fast bowler Mohammad Irfan, who recently broke a T20 record by finishing a spell of four overs by conceding just a single off it. The big factor here from Pakhtoons’ perspective is if Afridi remains fit in the lead-up to the T20 Cricket League, after having struggled in recent times with injuries.

Fast bowling all-rounder David Willey joins the squad as well, as he looks to add a batting string to his bow while Liam Dawson will bolster the side’s spin bowling attacking. Both Englishmen have been regulars on the T20 circuit and should add a lot of strength to the side’s chances. Willey has featured in the Big Bash League in Australia while Dawson has been a part of the Pakistan Super League and Bangladesh Premier League in the past.

As far as the batting is concerned, South Africa’s Colin Ingram will bat for them in the middle. The rest of the Pakhtoons team will be announced in due course. T10 League Pakhtoons full team squad 2018 is placed below.

Pakhtoons Squad 2018

  • Pakistan Shahid Afridi (Icon Player, Captain)
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Liam Dawson
  • Colin Ingram
  • David Willey
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment