Northern Warriors Team Squad 2018

Northern Warriors Squad For T10 Cricket League Second Edition

Northern Warriors T10 SquadNorthern Warriors Team squad players list is placed here. The Northern Warriors will be led by the former Windies skipper Darren Sammy who is also their icon player. And in Sammy they have a cricketer and a captain who has now won the World T20 on two separate occasions for the West Indies, thereby adding a lot of leadership strength to the Northern Warriors squad.

Also in the Northern Warriors team are three other West Indian cricketers, which makes it a very attractive side to watch out. Wicket-keeper batsman Nicholas Pooran has been around in the Caribbean Premier League for some time now and done well but has been unable to break into the bigger leagues. A good showing in the T10 Cricket League might pave way for him to feature in the Pakistan Super League and then to bigger dreams obviously.

But the two really big sign-ups for the Warriors come in the form of all-rounder Andre Russell and Dwayne Smith, both of whom are the hardest hitters of the cricket ball and most suitable at different positions in the batting order. Smith is an opener who can give the ball a fair tonking while Russell, down the order, can change matches in a matter of minutes.

Also in Warriors squad is Pakistan’s left-arm fast bowler Wahab Riaz, whose stocks fell after he was dropped from the Pakistani national side but he has also had a good Pakistan Super League last season. Interestingly, there would be every chance that a former Indian cricketer could join this team going into the start of the tournament.

The Northern Warriors squad also brought in players from UAE and India in the final draft that was held before the tournament with Imran Haider, Rahul Bhatia and Amitoze Singh joining the line-up.

T10 League Northern Warriors full team squad 2018 is placed below.

Northern Warriors T10 Squad 2018

  • Darren Sammy (Icon Player)
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Nicolas Pooran
  • Andre Russell
  • Dwayne Smith
  • Ravi Bopara,
  • Rovman Powell
  • Harry Gurney
  • Chris Green
  • Obed McCoy
  • Lendl Simmons
  • Khary Pierre
  • Kenar Lewis
  • Imran Haider
  • Rahul Bhatia
  • Amitoze Singh

T10 Cricket league 2018 squads for all other teams is placed here.

3 comments… add one
  • Where is m amir Oct 27, 2018, 2:47 pm

    Where is hasan ali

  • alamgeer malik son miani bhung shareef Oct 25, 2018, 7:42 am

    washa malik

  • raqeeb Oct 5, 2018, 4:50 am

    Where is Mohammad shahzad

Leave a Comment