Lahore Qalandars Team 2020 Players List

Lahore Qalandars PSL 2020 Squad

PSL Lahore Qalandars players 2020 roster is placed here. The big question is if the Lahore Qalandars can go all the way and make it their first-ever title in the PSL and for that they look like they have the line-up. However, their struggles in the first four seasons of the tournament have been well-chronicled and as a result, they have made a few changes to their squad before the Draft already.

Lahore Qalandars have retained seven of their players from the previous season and added an eighth player from the Lahore Qalandars in the form of Usman Shinwari.

While the Qalandars were dealt a tough blow when AB de Villiers opted not to play in the tournament to rest himself, they have managed to retain Fakhar Zaman and Mohammad Hafeez in their highest category.

Shaheen Shah Afridi is their retainee in the Diamond category, along with David Wiese while Haris Rauf and Sohail Akhtar are Gold picks. Salman Butt makes it the eighth retained players.

Brendan Taylor, Carlos Brathwaite and Corey Anderson are among those released by the team.

Sohail Akhtar has been named the captain of the side, but their biggest coup has been the selection of Chris Lynn in the squad. Lynn has had his ups and downs in recent times but he had a brilliant T10 competition and the Qalandars, who have struggled in all the seasons of the tournament, will want to get something going through him.

Among the others, England all-rounder Samit Patel, Sri Lankan leggie Sekkugge Prasanna and hard-hitting batsman Ben Dunk have all made it to the squad, while Farzan Raja, Mujahid Ali and Mohammad Faizan are the domestic picks. Lahore Qalandars PSL 2020 squad is placed below.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2020

  • Sohail Akhtar (captain)
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • David Wiese
  • Usman Shinwari
  • Haris Rauf
  • Salman Butt
  • Chris Lynn
  • Samit Patel
  • Muhammed Faizan
  • Jaahid Ali
  • Farzan Raja
  • Ben Dunk
  • Seekkuge Prassana
  • Dane Vilas (replacement pick for Lendl Simmons)
  • Dilbar Hussain

Key Players on Lahore Qalandars Team 2020

Fakhar Zaman: Having become the first-ever Pakistani batsman to score a 200 to his name, Fakhar Zaman’s bludgeoning batting style has endeared him to millions of Pakistani fans. He will look to continue batting in the same fashion but more vitally, his partnerships with de Villiers will ones to watch.

Shaheen Afridi: Shaheen Shah Afridi came into the reckoning with the previous PSL and so much has changed for him since. Not only has he become a regular in the Pakistan national side, but he has also been one of their most successful bowlers in recent times which has been a meteoric rise for this youngster.

Chris Lynn: When he gets going, Lynn is easily the hardest hitter of the cricket ball. He hasn’t had the best time recently but his foray into the T10 competition was one of his recent highlights and he would love to carry that form forward.

The Lahore franchise was bought by the Qatar Oil Group for a princely sum of $2.4 million (USD). They have been able to pool some of the best talents from within Pakistan as well as world cricket as the world gets ready for the 3rd season of the Pakistan Super League. Lahore Qalandar squad 2020 PSL players list is placed above.

PSL 2020 Lahore Qalandars Schedule

LQ team schedule will be placed below;

Date Lahore Qalandars PSL 2020 Fixtures Match Timings Venue
21-Feb Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Lahore
23-Feb Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Lahore
28-Feb Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Rawalpindi
03-Mar Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Lahore
04-Mar Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Lahore
07-Mar Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Rawalpindi
08-Mar Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Lahore
10-Mar Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Lahore
12-Mar Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Karachi
15-Mar Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars 2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM IST Lahore

View the complete PSL Schedule 2020 here.

Custom writings are actually another name for custom reports. These are reports which were produced by the company to be utilized as training and instruction materials. It’s very important that you employ businesses that could offer custom reports as they will be a good deal less costly than people who paper writer have standardized reports and templates. There are a few things which you have to think about before you go ahead and make your final choice, when it comes to hiring a company to write your custom reports.

107 comments… add one
  • Asim Feb 18, 2020, 7:09 am

    Inshallah Lahore qalandar win the psl 2020

  • Dawood Khan Durrani Feb 17, 2020, 2:48 pm

    I’m from Peshawar but I support lahor qalandars best of luck buddy’s…..

  • Mohd shoaib al hasan Feb 17, 2020, 1:49 pm

    Lahore team best and all psl team best 😍😍😍😍😍

  • Arslan Feb 17, 2020, 12:09 pm

    O yeh kiya team select ki ha aik b match ni jeety ga

  • Gulshad Feb 17, 2020, 7:29 am

    Tom Banton kis team se khel raha

  • Abdul Majid Feb 16, 2020, 6:40 pm

    Miss u imran nazir in lahore qalandar

  • Abbas ali Feb 16, 2020, 6:11 pm

    Yasir shah is bar kah se kahl raha ha?

  • Iqra Feb 16, 2020, 4:39 pm

    Insha Allah Lahore qalandar will won PSL🤞

  • Bilal sheikh Feb 15, 2020, 10:18 pm

    I support karachi kings will win.they got a good combination

  • farah jabbar Feb 15, 2020, 4:15 pm

    “lahore Qalander”
    lahore hi jitaay ga ……….
    tum jeeto ta haro sunoo hamein tumsai pyarr hai 🙂

  • Bilal Ahmed Feb 14, 2020, 7:21 pm

    Only Lahore Qalandar

  • Nadeem Malik Feb 14, 2020, 6:40 pm

    I support lahore qulandar

  • Dani Rajpoot (DP) Feb 14, 2020, 3:13 pm

    Lohore win inn Shaa Allah.I love lohar

  • Nouman Feb 14, 2020, 2:15 pm

    InshaAllah Lahore qalandarr will win this psl 2o2o congratulations of Pakistanis psl come back in Pakistan

  • M saeed Feb 14, 2020, 1:54 pm

    Lahore kalander InshaAllah will win this season.

  • M saeed Feb 14, 2020, 1:52 pm

    Sulman butt is a dog player.
    Harami bakaou sala.rishwat khor.

  • M.Kamran Feb 13, 2020, 2:47 pm

    Lahore will win inshallah

  • Wasif Feb 13, 2020, 2:02 pm

    لاہور قلندر اس بار انشاءاللہ جیتے گا

  • Anonymous Feb 13, 2020, 9:03 am

    INsa Allah Qalandar win tihis seasion 2020.

  • Rajpoot Bhatti Feb 13, 2020, 3:27 am

    lahore will be 2020 CHAMPIONS

  • Hasan jutt Feb 12, 2020, 3:05 pm

    In sha allah peeshawer zalmi win season 5

  • Anonymous Feb 12, 2020, 6:24 am

    lahore qalandars will win this trophy inshallah

  • Haider Feb 11, 2020, 5:13 pm

    Inshallah lahor will win.

  • Haider gilgiti Feb 11, 2020, 5:11 pm

    Insha allah lahor is win bast of luk salman butt

  • Anonymous Feb 11, 2020, 6:29 am

    InshaAllah Is Dafa Lohore Qalander win Kary gi

Leave a Comment