Global T20 Canada 2018 Schedule Live Streaming & Squads

Results Updated: The Vancouver Knights won the first ever season of the Global T20 Canada after defeating Cricket West Indies B in the final to clinch the title. It brought to an end a tournament that can be deemed as successful with a lot of eyeballs from global audiences, one that saw some of the top cricketers in the world take part in it.

The Knights were deserving winners too, having finished the league stage of the Global T20 Canada at the top of the points table, ahead of West Indies B by a single point. Winnipeg Hawks and Edmonton Royals finished third and fourth in the table to qualify for the playoffs but neither side was able to make it to the final as the Knights took on West Indies B in the title-decider.

Among the top batsmen and bowlers were Lendl Simmons, whose 321 runs was the highest runs by a daylight, Rassie van der Dussen, who scored 255 runs, Sherfane Rutherford, another batsman from West Indies B side, Sheldon Cottrell, whose 16 wickets included a match-winning spell in the final, Fawad Ahmed, who also played for the Knights. Interestingly, Cottrell and Fawad finished atop of the bowling charts making it to two bowlers from the Knights side to make the top bowling table.

The first ever Global T20 Canada league will be played this year and a host of celebrity cricketers from around the world will be a part of this competition including the now-disgraced former Aussie captain Steven Smith.

The tournament that begins from June 28, will see six teams feature in a round-robin format including five from Canada and one from the Windies. These sides will play each other in a 30-game competition that will be followed by the playoffs. The exact format for the Canada T20 league will be revealed soon but it is said this tournament will last for a good part of one month. The match tickets can be purchased on the official site.

The six teams in action in this Global T20 Canada league are as follows: Edmonton Royals, Montreal Tigers, Toronto Nationals, Vancouver Knights and Winnipeg Hawks along with that sixth team from the West Indies which will have players completely from the Caribbean. The tournament will be organised in partnership with the Windies cricket board.

Some of the international cricketers who will feature in this competition are Windies stars Chris Gayle, Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravoand Andre Russell, Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi, Sri Lankan pacer Lasith Malinga, and South African middle-order batsman David Miller. David Warner has also been picked in the Canadian T20 league which should add a nice rivalry between him and Smith during the tournament.

With the Global T20 Canada Draft having taken place on the June 3rd, the cricketers who have been named as marquee players are: Shahid Afridi, Andre Russell, Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Lasith Malinga, Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, David Miller, Darren Sammy and Steve Smith.

11 Pakistani players signed in the Global T20 Canada League

Edmonton Royals: Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Asif Ali, Hasan Khan, Agha Salman
Toronto Nationals: Kamran Akmal, Rumman Raees, Usama Mir, Hussain Talat
Montreal Tigers: Mohammad Hafeez

The Cricket Windies president Dave Cameron wished the league success and said the tournament will help grow cricket in the region.He added: “We support Cricket Canada and look forward to working even closer going forward.”

The Draft needed teams to pick up four Canadian cricketers apiece in their squads including a Canadian U-23 player.

There will be 22 games in the tournament which will finish on July 16 and all matches will be played at the Maple Leaf Cricket Club, a cricket-specific facility just north of Toronto. It will have a capacity of 7,000 seats.

Global T20 Canada Useful Links

Global T20 Canada Broadcast TV Channels

  • UK: FreeSports
  • Canada: CBN
  • India: Star Sports (Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD and Hotstar)
  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • Pakistan: Geo Sports
  • Middle East: Orbit Showtime Network
  • Bangladesh: Ghazi TV
  • Caribbean: Sportsmax
  • USA: Hotstar
  • MENA: OSN Sports Cricket HD
42 comments… add one
  • Aneeq irshad Sep 6, 2018, 7:23 pm

    Upload New Playes List PSL 2019

  • Qadeer khan Jun 30, 2018, 5:06 pm

    Lalala is tha best

  • ARUN ROYAL JATT Jun 30, 2018, 10:39 am

    gayle wil hit frist hundred of global t20 kanada

    • Azhar ali Jun 30, 2018, 10:43 am

      Bachke rahna gayle se

  • Ali Jun 30, 2018, 8:45 am

    Canadian t 20 league has been startd.. It will be fantastic tournament i think.. Mostly players in this tournament are big hitters.. Like charles.gayle.lewis.raza..akmal. ronchi. Sammy. Afridi. Etc… I like this type of tournament

  • Sohel Rangrej Jun 29, 2018, 9:43 pm

    In India which channel broadcast….???

  • Anji jangidi Jun 29, 2018, 4:22 am

    T20 good player any ver any country huggg big hitter that’s andru russ

    • The great Hassan Jun 29, 2018, 12:43 pm

      Afridi will hit first hundred ofGlobal t20 canada

  • Shoaib Jun 28, 2018, 10:29 am

    Should be successful

    • Zee Jun 28, 2018, 6:11 pm

      Vck will win 💯

  • Umair Khan Jun 28, 2018, 7:10 am

    match started time

    • Imran Jun 28, 2018, 1:23 pm

      1.30 am india

  • GEETA Jun 27, 2018, 10:46 pm

    What channel will the broadcasts be on in the USA

    • hari Jun 29, 2018, 3:45 am

      fox sports

  • Shiva Jun 27, 2018, 4:46 pm

    Gayle is t20 god

  • Hafiz Faryad Ali Jun 27, 2018, 2:12 pm

    Started Match Time Is Also 1:00 p.m.

  • Hafiz Faryad Ali Jun 27, 2018, 2:11 pm

    I like Shahid Afridi & Kamran Akmal Very Good & Very Good All Pakistani Player….

  • Hamza Ramay Jun 27, 2018, 9:54 am

    In pakistan which sports channel brodcast it if any one know please tell me

    • Shawn Jun 28, 2018, 2:06 am

      Georgia sports

    • Donot forget the great Hassan Jun 29, 2018, 12:54 pm

      Which channel will show the match in pakistan

  • Afzal Jun 26, 2018, 6:19 pm

    Tri bhen ki chot kohli kya chez hn

    • Ashok Jun 28, 2018, 5:29 pm

      तुम्हारा जीजा भोसदिके

    • Donot forget great hassan Jun 29, 2018, 1:04 pm

      Which chanel will show the match in pakistan please somebody tell

  • Khan Mohammad Pitafi Sindh Yaro Lund Jun 26, 2018, 5:32 pm

    It will Good Tour I Think It Will Success

  • Gyanesh Jun 26, 2018, 10:25 am

    Trimmings please

  • X Jun 26, 2018, 5:26 am

    In india which sports channel broadcast it anyone know

    • sakhi Jun 26, 2018, 6:34 am

      dd sports

      • phuddi Jun 26, 2018, 4:30 pm

        hehehehehe 😁

      • Anonymous Jun 28, 2018, 12:55 pm

        Star sports 1

  • Nimra Jun 25, 2018, 7:09 pm

    Nice league… I can’t wait to watch shahid khan afridi and hassan khan

    • Usmi Jun 26, 2018, 9:54 am

      Good very good



  • Sagar adhikari Jun 25, 2018, 9:51 am

    Sandeep is in montreal tiger

  • Raja Jun 22, 2018, 10:45 am

    No telecast in india cause of football worldcup

  • Muhammad Hussain Pakistani Sindhi khairpur Jun 22, 2018, 2:35 am

    Afridi all contnry ka ster has afridi laaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Muhammad Hussain Pakistani Sindhi khairpur Jun 22, 2018, 2:27 am

    Afridi jas tame ho to WO tame ceeta ha line has boom boom boom afridi afridi afridi afridi afridi afridi afridi afridi afridi bloom bloom lala zanda bad

  • Vishnu Jun 19, 2018, 10:12 am

    will it be telecast?

  • Suhail Jun 18, 2018, 1:59 pm

    Love leAgue

Leave a Comment