Big Bash League BBL 2018-19 Schedule Live Streaming & Squads

2018–19 Big Bash League BBL 08 Season Updates

Big Bash League BBL 2018-19The Big Bash League is the premier Australian T20 competition that is played in the months of December and January each year between eight teams. It was a replacement for the previous T20 competition by the name of T20 Big Bash and has eight teams play each other in a league-cum-knock-out format.

Since the eighth edition of the Big Bash League, the format of the competition was changed to allow each team to play the seven other sides in a home and away league, making it 14 matches for each side. This was after the tournament became successful enough for the Aussie board to take that step forward from each team playing just 10 games during the league stage.

BBL 2019/19 League Useful Links

BBL Schedule (Read below)
BBL Team Squads
BBL Predictions

At the end of this league, the top four sides will make it to the semi-finals, unlike the PSL which has playoffs associated with it.

The eight teams in question in the Big Bash League are Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Adelaide Strikers, Perth Scorchers, Hobart Hurricanes, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder. The Scorchers are the most successful franchise in the history of the Big Bash League with three titles to their name to go with two runner-up positions. No other team has won the BBL more than once, with the Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat, Sydney Thunder and Adelaide Strikers having clinched the title once apiece.

The Hobart Hurricanes have been two-time runner-up without winning the Big Bash League even once, the Stars have made it to the final on one occasion while the Renegades haven’t got there even once.

The Big Bash League squads are formulated by the teams signing up for players within the given salary cap. Each year this salary cap is raised a little but teams are strictly expected to adhere to that cap. BBL teams consist of 18 players of which there are two rookie contracts and two overseas players at the most, while two extra replacement cricketers can be signed up in case any of the main 18 need replacing because of injury issues or if they need to be signed up by the national side. Big Bash League 2018-19 schedule is placed below.

BBL 2018/19 Schedule & Fixtures

19-Dec 18:15 Match 1 Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers The Gabba
20-Dec 19:15 Match 2 Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers Marvel Stadium
21-Dec 19:15 Match 3 Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars TBD
22-Dec 15:30 Match 4 Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers SCG
18:00 Match 5 Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes Carrara Stadium
23-Dec 18:45 Match 6 Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Oval
24-Dec 15:45 Match 7 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars Bellerive Oval
19:15 Match 8 Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers Spotless Stadium
26-Dec 16:15 Match 9 Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers Optus Stadium
27-Dec 19:15 Match 10 Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars SCG
28-Dec 19:15 Match 11 Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Bellerive Oval
29-Dec 19:00 Match 12 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers Docklands
30-Dec 19:15 Match 13 Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers York Park
31-Dec 18:15 Match 14 Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder Adelaide Oval
01-Jan 13:45 Match 15 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Carrara Stadium
19:15 Match 16 Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades MCG
02-Jan 19:15 Match 17 Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers Spotless Stadium
03-Jan 19:15 Match 18 Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers TBC
04-Jan 19:15 Match 19 Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers Bellerive Oval
05-Jan 17:15 Match 20 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder Carrara Stadium
18:30 Match 21 Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat Optus Stadium
06-Jan 18:45 Match 22 Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers Adelaide Oval
07-Jan 19:15 Match 23 Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes Docklands
08-Jan 19:15 Match 24 Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Spotless Stadium
09-Jan 19:15 Match 25 Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers MCG
10-Jan 18:15 Match 26 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades The Gabba
11-Jan 18:30 Match 27 Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars Adelaide Oval
13-Jan 14:45 Match 28 Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers Spotless Stadium
18:35 Match 29 Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat TBC
18:35 Match 30 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers Optus Stadium
14-Jan 19:15 Match 31 Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes MCG
16-Jan 19:15 Match 32 Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades SCG
17-Jan 18:15 Match 33 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder The Gabba
18-Jan 18:30 Match 34 Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes Optus Stadium
19-Jan 18:45 Match 35 Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars Docklands Stadium
20-Jan 19:15 Match 36 Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat SCG
21-Jan 18:45 Match 37 Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Oval
22-Jan 19:15 Match 38 Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades Spotless Stadium
23-Jan 14:45 Match 39 Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers TBC
19:15 Match 40 Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes SCG
24-Jan 18:40 Match 41 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder Optus Stadium
27-Jan 19:40 Match 42 Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat MCG
28-Jan 18:15 Match 43 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades Optus Stadium
29-Jan 16:00 Match 44 Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat Bellerive Oval
19:00 Match 45 Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers SCG
30-Jan 19:15 Match 46 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder Docklands Stadium
31-Jan 19:40 Match 47 Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers York Park
01-Feb 19:40 Match 48 Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers The Gabba
02-Feb 19:00 Match 49 Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder SCG
03-Feb 17:45 Match 50 Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat Adelaide Oval
18:15 Match 51 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars Optus Stadium
07-Feb 19:40 Match 52 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades Bellerive Oval
08-Feb 19:40 Match 53 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars The Gabba
09-Feb 13:15 Match 54 Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers Traeger Park
18:15 Match 55 Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes TBC
10-Feb 14:45 Match 56 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers MCG
14-Feb 19:40 Match 57 1st Semifinal TBC
15-Feb 19:40 Match 58 2nd Semifinal TBC
17-Feb 14:45 Match 59 Final TBC

BBL 2018-19 Broadcast TV Channels & Live Streaming

The Big Bash League is broadcast live on television around the world with Australian viewers now able to watch is on Fox Sports after the previous contract with Channel Ten was ended last season. The Seven Network will also be involved in some sort of a simulcast.

If you are in New Zealand, you can watch it on Sky Sport while Sony ESPN will telecast it in the Indian subcontinent except Pakistan where the BBL will be live on PTV. Supersport is the place to watch the BBL if you are in South Africa while UK viewers can watch the BBL live on BT Sport. In the USA, Willow TV have all the rights to telecast the BBL while Canadians can watch it on CBN & ATN Cricket Plus.

Tickets for the KFC BBL|08 will be released mid-year and can be purchased from the official Big Bash League website here.

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment