BPL 2018-19 Schedule, Live Streaming & Team Squads

Bangladesh Premier League 2018-19

The Bangladesh Premier League is a T20 tournament held domestically in Bangladesh and in the sixth season, there will be seven teams representing seven different cities in the country taking part in the tournament. The next edition of the BPL, which will now be played from January 5, 2019, had its player draft on October 28.

BPL 2019 League Useful Links

BPL 2019 Schedule
BPL 2019 Team Squads

The draft was broadcast on GAZI TV and all teams have made their selections. Get all the information for this season of the tournament including BPL schedule, squads, tickets, live streaming and TV options, predictions among others.

Some of the top players featuring in this year’s BPL include Rangpur Riders‘ Chris Gayle, Mashrafe Mortaza, AB de Villiers, Alex Hales, Ravi Bopara and Oshane Thomas, Dhaka Dynamites‘ Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Rovmon Powell, Kieron Pollard and Andre Russell, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, David Warner and Sandeep Lamichhane for Sylhet SixersKhulna Titans‘ Mahmudullah, Carlos Brathwaite, Dawid Malan, Brendan Taylor and Andre Fletcher, Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Shoaib Malik and Asela Gunaratne along with Evin Lewis’, Shahid Afridi and Mehedi Hasan for Comilla Victorians, while Rajshahi Kings have Qais Ahmed, Ryan ten Doeschate, Mustafizur Rahman, Mominul Haque and Soumya Sarkar and Mushfiqur Rahim, Sikandar Raza, Luke Ronchi, Cameron Delport and Dasun Shanaka will feature for Chittagong Vikings.

The base price for the foreign players was increased this year. The base price for A+ category is $200,000 while the base prices for those under A,B,C,D and E will be $50,000, $75,000, $50,000, $30,000 and $20,000 respectively.

The league was expected to be hosted in Bangladesh in October earlier, but with the national elections expected to happen in November, the provision of security might have been an issue. As a result, the BPL 2018-19 will now begin from January 5 and will go all the way up to February 8 as the seven teams will fight it out for the top four playoffs spot. The latest change in schedule will also see BCB host Zimbabwe in two Tests and three ODIs as they look to get their Test match stocks up. The exact Bangladesh Premier League schedule of BPL-2019 is now announced.

The seven teams that participated in the previous season were Comilla Victorians, Dhaka Dynamites, Khulna Titans, Rangpur Riders, Sylhet Sixers, Rajshahi Kings and Chittagong Vikings. The same teams are featuring in the next edition of the tournament as well. The Riders will start off as the defending champions after they won the title by beating Dhaka in the final last year.

Teams play on a home and away basis and the top four sides make it to the playoffs. However, matches are not exactly played at home and away, and are distributed among a set, pre-decided venues. Last season, for instance, the league was played at three venues, Chittagong, Dhaka and Sylhet. A total of 42 games will be played during the league stage of the tournament with each side playing 12 of them. The top four will then be involved in the playoffs where the top two sides will get two chances to make it to the final.

How can one watch the Bangladesh Premier League live?

There are various options to be able to do that in various countries. In Bangladesh, it’s the Gazi TV which is the host broadcaster and the matches can be watched live on Maasranga as well. The other countries include India, where it is live on DSport, Lemar TV in Afghanistan, Flow TV in the Caribbean, Geo Super in Pakistan, Star Times in South Africa and the rest of Africa, Prime TV in the UK, Willow.tv in USA and Canada and Cricingif online for Middle East and North Africa.

How were the players selected in the Bangladesh Premier League squads?

The squads are made up on domestic and overseas players. A Draft was held this year for the selection after a few players were retained by all teams. Four overseas players will make it to the playing XI during the tournament.

Teams were allowed to retain up to four players in their team. Two other players could be bought from outside the draft while the rest of the squad were selected through the BPL Draft.

The forthcoming edition of the tournament will see teams allowed the use of DRS. This will be the first time in the history of BPL T20 that the umpiring decision-review system will be used. According to an official statement: “There will be review [UDRS] in the BPL. Each team will have a review in every innings. There will be one foreign umpire in each match.”

440 comments… add one
  • Nasim ahmed Nov 30, 2018, 6:44 am

    l am very happy . because Bangladesh has premier league

  • Nazmul islam Nov 30, 2018, 1:48 am

    No man in the world is as like as
    “Riyad Vi”
    Titan’s jitbe

  • Juwel Nov 29, 2018, 6:24 am

    Rangpur win

  • Anonymous Nov 29, 2018, 12:51 am

    Kulna jinda bad

  • Astha Nov 28, 2018, 3:20 pm

    Supporting Steve smith.. go Comilla Victorians … U hv got the champ ❤️❤️

  • Anonymous Nov 28, 2018, 11:02 am

    Chittagong jitbe

  • Sunny de Cock Rey Nov 28, 2018, 10:29 am

    Hope this time Chittagong will win. Cz Ashraful’s surprise.

  • Muhmad ali Nov 28, 2018, 2:57 am

    Love you Ab de villiers de vliers is my life but Ward No 1 Pleyar AB i Prodof you AB Jani
    Love u so much A.b

  • Anonymous Nov 26, 2018, 1:44 am

    Jit ba Dhaka dheik be desh

  • kamal Nov 25, 2018, 1:25 pm

    winner for sixers my best pleyar coming to sixers warner

  • Mahmudul Hasan (munna) Nov 25, 2018, 11:05 am

    All the best .khulna .riyad bhai

  • rangpur Nov 25, 2018, 10:50 am

    love u rangpur

  • মাহি Nov 25, 2018, 7:30 am

    রংপুর জিন্দাবাদ

  • Anonymous Nov 25, 2018, 4:40 am

    from chittagong we will win bpl 2019

  • Md.Maruf hasan Jihad Nov 24, 2018, 11:25 am

    abar insallag comilla cup nibe

  • Nasus rana Nov 24, 2018, 10:08 am

    Love you boss masrafi bin mortaja

  • Anonymous Nov 24, 2018, 4:03 am

    I’m from Dhaka, so im Rangpur riders supporters.

  • Tamim Nov 23, 2018, 3:04 pm

    Win comilla

  • Anonymous Nov 23, 2018, 5:17 am

    কাপ কেবল রংপুরের জন্য

    • nafi Nov 25, 2018, 2:56 am


  • amir Nov 23, 2018, 3:26 am

    এইবার চট্টগ্রাম য়ে পাবে কাপ

  • surjo Nov 22, 2018, 3:46 am

    i love mash

  • মিঠু Nov 21, 2018, 6:55 am

    মাশরাফি ভাই থাকলে এবারো আমরা কাপ নিবো ইনশাআল্লাহ

  • Foridul islam Nov 21, 2018, 4:36 am

    I shall be rangpur win

  • Srity Nov 21, 2018, 12:18 am

    Love You Mashrafi Mortuza

  • Siam Nov 20, 2018, 11:46 pm

    Love You Rangpur

Leave a Comment