Abu Dhabi T20 Trophy Schedule, Squads, Tickets

Abu Dhabi T20 2018 Cricket League

Lahore Qalandars win the Abu Dhabi T20 Trophy

Abu Dhabi hosting T10 League 2019 from November 15

Abu Dhabi T20 TrophyThe first ever T20 league in UAE was played in October 2018 in a competition called the Abu Dhabi T20 Trophy. The first season had six teams from six different countries including Australia, Pakistan, South Africa, Afghanistan, England and New Zealand participating in the tournament in the first season.

The competition was played over three days and there were seven games between October 4 and 6 played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. This included six games during the league phase of the tournament and one final.

This Abu Dhabi T20 League saw six teams from around the world grouped into Pool A & Pool B. Get all the information around the Abu Dhabi T20 Trophy squads, tickets, live streaming options, predictions and schedule for this first season of the tournament below.

The first season of the Abu Dhabi T20 Cup was won by the Lahore Qalandars, who beat the Titans in the final. The Qalandars won the final by 15 runs, after captain Sohail Akhtar’s 56 had led them to 148/6 from their 20 overs.

Abu Dhabi T20 League Final Scores

Lahore Qalandars: 148/6 in 20 overs
Sohail Akhtar 56
Mohammed Faizan 32
Paul Salt 26
Tshepo Moreki 3/33
Saun von Berg 2/28
Multiply Titans : 133/6 in 20 overs
Theunis de Bruyn 37
Rivaldo Moonsamy 27

Abu Dhabi T20 Trophy Team Squads

Pool A Pool B
Hobart Hurricanes (from the Big Bash League) Auckland Aces (from New Zealand)
Lahore Qalandars (from the PSL) Boost Defenders (from the Shpageeza League)
Yorkshire Vikings (from the T20 Blast) Titans (from the Ram Slam T20)

Auckland Aces Squad: Craig Cachopa (c), Finn Allen, Michael Barry, Jamie Brown, Graeme Beghin, Danru Ferns, Michael Guptill-Bunce, Ben Horne, Ben Lister, Matt McEwan, Robbie O’Donnell, Sean Solia, Will Somerville

Boost Defenders Squad: Colin Ingram (c), Paul Stirling, Kyle Abott, Ramith Rambukwella, Cameron Delport, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Ben Cox, Ronsford Beaton, Younis Ahmadzai, Noor Ul Haq, Munir Kakkar, Jeevan Mendis, Nijat Masood, Yamin Ahmadzai, Rokhan Barikzai, Abdullah Mazari

Hobart Hurricanes Squad: Johan Botha, Ben Duckett, Nathan Ellis, Jordan Clark, Caleb Jewell, Lawrence Neil-Smith, Keegan Oates, Jerome Taylor, Charlie Wakim, Jack White, Sean Willis, Mac Wright

Lahore Qalandars Squad: Sohail Akhtar (c), Mohammad Faizan, Imran Nazir, Abdul Razzaq, Ashan Mirza, Shahzad Ali, Muhammad Zulfiqar Babar, Muhammad Bilal, Raja Farzan khan Faizi, Salman Irshad, Maaz Khan, Haris Rauf, Ali Majod Shah, Philip Salt, Mitchell Mcclenaghan, Nuwan Kulasekara

Yorkshire Vikings Squad: Steven Patterson (c), Gary Ballance, Tim Bresnan, Harry Brook, Karl Carver, Ben Coad, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Jack Leaning, Adam Lyth, Josh Poysden, Josh Shaw, Jonathan Tattersall, Jordan Thompson, Matthew Waite

Titans Squad: Albie Morkel (captain), Andrea Agathagelou, Farhaan Behardien, Henry Davids, Theunis de Bruyn, Heino Kuhn, Tony de Zorzi, Eldred Hawken, Gregory Mahlokwana, Rivaldo Moonsamy, Tshepo Moreki, Chris Morris, Alfred Mothoa and Shaun von Berg

Abu Dhabi T20 Schedule

The Abu Dhabi T20 Trophy Schedule can be found below with seven games to be played at Zayed Cricket Stadium.

Date Abu Dhabi T20 league schedule Time
October 4 Boost Defenders won by 35 runs against Auckland Aces 4:00 PM
October 4 Lahore Qalandars won by 6 wickets against Yorkshire Vikings 8:00 PM
October 5 Lahore Qalandars won by 35 runs against Hobart Hurricanes 3:00 PM
October 5 Titans won by 50 runs against Boost Defenders 7:00 PM
October 6 Yorkshire Vikings won by 9 wickets against Hobart Hurricanes 11:00 AM
October 6 Titans won by 8 wickets against Auckland Aces 3:00 PM
October 6 Lahore Qalandars won by 15 runs in the final against Titans 8:00 PM

Abu Dhabi T20 Live Streaming & TV Broadcast

The Abu Dhabi T20 league will be broadcast live on television and will be live streamed online as well.

Country Broadcast TV Channel
Pakistan Geo Super
India DSport / Sony ESPN
Sri Lanka Channel Eye, SLRC
UK FreeSports
South Africa Super Sport
Carribean Flow sports
USA Willow.TV
Bangladesh Gazi TV
Australia Fox Sports
Middle East and North Africa OSN

The plan is to host this competition for at least the next three seasons with teams from around the world to be invited by Abu Dhabi. The Sheikh Zayed Stadium will be expected to get in about 20,000 fans for those games which will be played over just three days, at least in the first season.

This will be the third T20 tournament that will be hosted in the UAE in a span of a couple of months, with others being the new Afghanistan Premier League and the T10 Cricket League.

Some of the players who have confirmed their participation in this tournament are Chris Gayle, Tymal Mills, Gary Ballance and Pakistan’s Yasir Shah.

Abu Dhabi T20 Trophy Tickets

If you are going to be in Abu Dhabi or any place around it and want to watch the Abu Dhabi T20 League from the Sheikh Abu Zayed Stadium in UAE, you can buy tickets for the tournament from one of the many options available.

Tickets for the Abu Dhabi T20 can be bought from www.ticketmaster.ae online as well. The base price for these tickets is Dh25. Here’re the rest of the available tickets on a day to day basis.

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment