UAE T20x 2018 Schedule, Squads & Live Streaming

UAE T20X – UAE’s new international T20 league

UAE T20x 2018The first ever T20 league in UAE will be played in 2018 and its official launch was held in June 2018. Named UAE T20x, the tournament will begin on December 19, 2018 and conclude on January 11 2019. UAE T20X draft will take place in November. Get all the information around the UAE T20 League squads, tickets, live streaming options, predictions and schedule for this first season of the tournament below.

The UAE T20X logo was released on August 8. For now, the latest reports suggest UAE T20x could see a total of five sides featuring in the competition. Each of these five teams will play each other in a league format twice, which gives you 20 matches in a round-robin method, which will be followed by the knock-outs. In what will come as exciting news for the fans, South African legend AB de Villers has agreed to be the brand ambassador for the league which should help it grow even further and entice interest in his fans.

There will be 22 matches played, involving five franchises, with the action spread between Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah. This UAE T20x League will be played across 24 days and a sum total of 22 matches will be played which suggests that the team finishing at the top of the points table could get a direct entry into the final while teams placed second and third will fight it out for the second place.

The five teams that will participate in the competition could be based out of Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman and Ras Al Khaimah, the five cities which will also play host to the tournament.

Squads will be chosen through either a draft or an auction, as has been the case throughout the world of cricket, and squads will be 16-member teams with six international “star” players. There will be two emerging players from ICC Full Member nations, three from ICC Associate countries, four emerging and junior and three UAE players in the line-up to go with that.

According reports, West Indian legends Sir Viv Richards and Brian Lara will join the squads as mentors for the UAE T20x. There will be coaches like Courtney Walsh, Ricardo Powell, Phil Simmons and Vasbert Drakes, who have all signed up to the tournament.

Zayed Abbas, ECB Board Member and Official Spokesperson, said at the launch:

“The number one aim of UAE T20x is to offer a developmental platform for the best young cricketers from around the world, and of course the UAE, to showcase their talent alongside the icons of the game. We want this new league to play its part in helping to grow the game, so we are looking forward to announcing, over the coming weeks, some of the hottest names in cricket who will be part of UAE T20x.”

David East, the Emirates Cricket Board CEO said:

Our firm aim is for this event to take the sport to all corners of the UAE and to develop cricket at a grassroots level initially in – Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman and Ras Al Khaima. This will not be just another T20 tournament; it will be a true international festival of sport and the hottest cricket ticket in the UAE.

Players from England, Ireland, Zimbabwe, South Africa, Afghanistan, New Zealand and West Indies can be expected to participate in the competition, along with 12 other Associate nations and it remains to be seen how the Pakistan cricket reacts to this news given they have their own PSL which is played in the UAE.

The big news coming in from the UAE T20X is that Australia’s Steven Smith has also decided to feature in the tournament this season.

UAE T20X Squads

The T20X squads will be updated closer to the start of the competition. For now, AB de Villiers has agreed to be the brand ambassador for the tournament. And the following players are the icon players of the tournament – Shahid Afridi, David Miller, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell and Kumar Sangakkara. Steven Smith will also feature in this competition.

UAE T20X Live Streaming & TV Broadcast

The first ever edition of the UAE T20X will be streamed live online and can be watched on TV as well. More information about this will be updated closer to the start of the tournament.

UAE T20X Schedule

The first ever UAE T20X will be played between December 19 to January 11. The first game will be played on December 19 while the final will be played on January 11. Rest of the UAE T20X schedule will be updated below.

FAQ around the UAE T20 competition

How many teams will take part in the tournament?

In the first edition of the UAE T20X, there will be five teams. This could increase with time.

How many days will the tournament last?

The first season of the UAE T20X will kick-start on December 19 and go all the way to January 11, lasting a total of 23 days.

What’s the format of the UAE T20X?

Five teams will play against each other in a two-leg round-robin competition, with each team playing eight games. The top three or four sides will make it to the playoffs of the UAE T20X.

Who are some of the players involved in this competition?

So far, the likes of David Miller and Andre Russell have been signed on as icon players. Steven Smith has also decided to take part in the tournament after being banned from the Australian cricket team for one year. More information on the rest of players and squads will be released soon. Eoin Morgan has also been signed up as one of the five icon players who will participate in the UAE T20X and according to sources, he is expected to be paid £270,000 to feature in the tournament.

20 comments… add one
  • N Oct 22, 2018, 7:46 am

    Indian players have lot of money through one of the world largest league IPL

  • Haider Ali Oct 21, 2018, 3:58 pm

    There is no need of indians corupt cricketer(Virat kholi) and other cricketer corupt cricketer in this league.

    • Rohit Oct 22, 2018, 7:41 am

      Yes Yes every one knows who are corrupt #Amir, #SakmanButt, #Saleem Malik, #Mohammad Asif, #Danish Kaneria, #Sharjeel Khan

    • Xyz Oct 22, 2018, 2:41 pm

      Madharchod muslim pakistani

  • Haider Ali Oct 21, 2018, 3:55 pm

    Kamran Akmal will be most destructive in UAE Legue.

  • Anonymous Oct 18, 2018, 3:29 pm

    No Gayle No CRICKET

  • Aafan Oct 18, 2018, 11:12 am

    Kon se channel pe dikhega

  • karan Oct 9, 2018, 2:52 pm

    Gayle yoga kya

  • nasir ali Oct 4, 2018, 3:25 pm

    good leauge

  • Gaurav Oct 4, 2018, 11:09 am

    Dont worry they wll not come
    Bcoz your country and your cricket team have not a lavel

  • Syed waseem Abbas Oct 4, 2018, 9:24 am

    Best player shahid afridi

    • Bilal Oct 4, 2018, 11:07 am


  • AADIL Oct 4, 2018, 7:13 am

    hashim amla ho ga k nahi

  • sharjeel Oct 4, 2018, 2:22 am

    b.maccullum ho ga ka nai

    • Sumit paul Oct 8, 2018, 3:26 pm

      Hoga bhai mera favourite cricketer hai

  • Hassaan Oct 3, 2018, 8:52 am

    My favourite player is shahid afridi

  • Shahroz Khan Oct 2, 2018, 7:53 am

    We dont need Dhoni and Raina

    • AADIL Oct 4, 2018, 7:14 am

      yes we dont need INDIAN players

      • Fuck Oct 22, 2018, 2:42 pm

        Madharchod aadil muslim

  • Krishna Sep 1, 2018, 9:38 am

    Is Dhoni and raina are coming in this league

Leave a Comment