T10 Cricket League Squads

TCL – T10 Cricket League Players List

T10 Cricket League SquadsWho will be the new players that will feature in the second season of the T10 Cricket League? The latest T10 Cricket League squads have been announced and will see some of the top cricketers from around the world feature in the competition in December 2018.

The PCB-backed competition captured a lot eyeballs of a lot of the fans in 2017 in what was the first of its kind endeavour. Six teams had participated in the competition in a round-robin-cum-knock-out format tournament.

Each side in the T10 Cricket League will be able to bat for 10 overs apiece. This season, the competition is said to have become bigger and better with the addition of two more teams – Karachians and Northern Warriors while the formerly known Sri Lankan team has been re-branded as Rajasthan Heroes that will be coached by Herschelle Gibbs.

The Maratha Arabians will have Indian cricketer Virender Sehwag as their icon player, while Pakistani legend Wasim Akram will coach the team. The likes of Mohammad Amir and Dwayne Bravo (replaced Kumar Sangakkara ) will also be a part of the team.

Former Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq will lead the Punjabi Legends, and will have Chris Jordan and Carlos Brathwaite for company.

Sri Lanka’s Colombo Lions will see Shoaib Malik become their icon player and he might lead a team of Sri Lankan cricketers. Dinesh Chandimal will hope he can add to his international form as will the likes of Dilshan Munaweera and Dushmantha Chameera.

The Pakhtoons will have Shahid Afridi leading the team and with Fakhar Zaman, Dwayne Smith and Junaid Khan for company, they could be the team to watch.

The Karachians will be the seventh team that’s added to the competition for the second season and the first marquee player they have signed up for is Aussie all-rounder Shane Watson. Watson can be expected to lead the team as well.

Eoin Morgan leads the Kerala Kings as their icon player while Kieron Pollard, Shakib al Hasan and Liam Plunkett add all-round strength while the Bengal Tigers will have Sarfaraz Ahmed lead the way along side Sunil Narine and Mustafizur Rehman. This year the Kerala Kings have signed up New Zealand all-rounder Vettori as team coach. Below are the T10 Cricket League teams 2018 players list for its second edition.

T10 Cricket League Squad 2018

Karachians Squad: Shane Watson (captain).

Northern Warriors Squad: to be announced.

Maratha Arabians Squad: Virender Sehwag (captain), Lendl Simmons, Ross Whiteley, Alex Hales, Hardus Viljoen, Wayne Parnell, Rilee Roussouw, Mohammad Sami, Kamran Akmal, Imad Wasim, Dwayne Bravo, Mohammed Amir, Reolof Van Der Merwe, Shaiman Anwar, Zahoor Khan

Punjabi Legends Squad: Shoaib Malik (captain), Abdul Razzaq, Usama Mir, Carlos Brathwaite, Luke Ronchi, Misbah Ul Haq, Chris Jordan, Dawlat Zadran, Adil Rashid, Hasan Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, Umar Akmal, Ghulam Shabber, Shareef Asadullah

Colombo Lions Squad: Lahiru Thirimanne, Alankara Asanka, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Kasun Madushanka, Thisara Perera, Jeffery Vandersay, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dilshan Munaweera, Vishwa Fernando, Wanidu, Sachithra Senanayake, Nipun Karunanayake, Hasaranga, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Jayasinghe, Angelo Perera

Pakhtoons Squad: Shahid Afridi (captain), Mohammad Nabi, Dwayne Smith, Ahmad Shahzad, Liam Dawson, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Najibullah Zadran, Fakhar Zaman, Tamim Iqbal, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Amjad Javed, Saqlain Haider

Kerala Kings Squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Wahab Riaz, Liam Plunkett, Paul Stirling, Babar Hayat, Sohail Tanvir; Shakib Al Hasan, Chadwick Walton, Ryan ten Doeschate, Rayad Emrit, Samuel Badree, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Rohan Mustafa, Imran Haider

Bengal Tigers Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Andre Fletcher, Anwar Ali, Darren Bravo, Darren Sammy, Hasan Khan, Johnson Charles, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammed Naveed, Mustafizur Rahman, Rameez Shahzad, Rovman Powell, Rumaan Raees, Ryan McLaren, Sunil Narine

685 comments… add one
  • taha Nov 11, 2017, 6:17 pm

    bengal tigers jeetay ga

  • Rehan malik Nov 11, 2017, 5:00 pm

    Boom boom afridi best …May be won the final

  • dushman Nov 11, 2017, 12:17 pm

    it will bhi total bakwas league

  • Wahid kha Nov 11, 2017, 6:55 am

    Good 4 pak crickeg

  • ajaj ansari Nov 11, 2017, 5:16 am

    That’s good better than t-20 league.
    I m watting for start match
    Love you Afridi…

  • Sunny gujjar Nov 10, 2017, 3:59 pm

    All teams is very good but umar akmal my best playar.

  • usama khan Nov 10, 2017, 1:08 pm


  • Abdullah Nov 9, 2017, 8:40 pm

    Kon say date ko start ho gay kitna Baja ho gay

  • Raad Nov 9, 2017, 3:54 pm

    Many players playing in t10 leauge are not playing psl . why?

    • Mohammad iqbal mir Nov 12, 2017, 2:27 pm

      Becoz t10 will be finish bfre psl

  • Lahore munda Nov 9, 2017, 11:55 am

    I love this leags in especial i lot love of my dear home land player’s like sHaId aFrIDi

  • Wajid kaladi Nov 9, 2017, 2:05 am

    Where is Galye .AB Meculm

  • HHHHHHH Nov 8, 2017, 12:05 pm

    What a BULLSHIT league…

    • awais Nov 10, 2017, 10:50 am


  • Majid khan Nov 8, 2017, 9:14 am

    if it was held in pak..it was be…..i can’t explain

  • Ab waheed khoso Nov 8, 2017, 8:37 am

    wow amezing formate of cricket now by by t20…

  • danish Nov 8, 2017, 6:09 am

    all r good but the whole tournament will end in 3 days.. it means multiple matches at same day dis is not good..its just like overdose…tournament should last upto a couple of weeks..

  • samiullah Nov 7, 2017, 3:13 pm

    Pakhtons boom boom

  • samiullah Nov 7, 2017, 3:11 pm

    Love u Afridi

  • suleman Nov 7, 2017, 9:29 am

    I think this is dangerous for all other t20 leagues around the globe

  • Ahmad Shakaib Nov 7, 2017, 8:23 am

    We want Afghan player’s in T10

  • Anonymous Nov 7, 2017, 8:21 am

    Where is Afghan player’s

  • Ijaz Nov 7, 2017, 6:29 am

    RIP test cricket

  • adnan Nov 7, 2017, 5:44 am

    I am really excited for the league

  • ZEESHAN Nov 7, 2017, 5:11 am

    I think is good design T10 Cricket I love cricket

  • Abdul Sattar Nov 7, 2017, 4:36 am

    its not good for future of cricket.
    Please awoid these things if you like cricket

  • Zaki Nov 6, 2017, 9:30 am

    It is very important & good for all teams

Leave a Comment