T10 Cricket League Squads

TCL – T10 Cricket League 2017 Squads

T10 Cricket League 2017 Squad

Who are the players that will feature in the first ever season of the T10 Cricket League? The latest T10 Cricket League squads have been announced and will see some of the top cricketers from around the world feature in the competition in December 2017.

The PCB-backed competition has already captured the eyeballs of a lot of the fans and in what will be the first of its kind endeavour, six teams will take on each other in a round-robin-cum-knock-out format tournament. Each side in the T10 Cricket League will be able to bat for 10 overs apiece.

The Maratha Arabians will have Indian cricketer Virender Sehwag as their icon player, while Pakistani legend Wasim Akram will coach the team. The likes of Mohammad Amir and Kumar Sangakkara will also be a part of the team.

Former Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq will lead the Punjabi Legends, and will have Chris Jordan and Carlos Brathwaite for company.

Sri Lanka’s Colombo Lions will see Shoaib Malik become their icon player and he might lead a team of Sri Lankan cricketers. Dinesh Chandimal will hope he can add to his international form as will the likes of Dilshan Munaweera and Dushmantha Chameera.

The Pakhtoons will have Shahid Afridi leading the team and with Fakhar Zaman, Dwayne Smith and Junaid Khan for company, they could be the team to watch.

Eoin Morgan leads the Kerala Kings as their icon player while Kieron Pollard, Shakib al Hasan and Liam Plunkett add all-round strength while the Bengal Tigers will have Sarfaraz Ahmed lead the way along side Sunil Narine and Mustafizur Rehman. Below are the T10 Cricket League teams 2017 players list for its first ever edition.

T10 Cricket League Teams Squad Players List

Maratha Arabians Squad for T10 Cricket League:
Virender Sehwag (captain), Lendl Simmons, Ross Whiteley, Alex Hales, Hardus Viljoen, Wayne Parnell, Rilee Roussouw, Mohammad Sami, Kamran Akmal, Imad Wasim, Kumar Sangakkara, Mohammed Amir, Reolof Van Der Merwe, Shaiman Anwar, Zahoor Khan

Coach: Wasim Akram

Punjabi Legends Squad for T10 Cricket League:
Shoaib Malik (captain), Abdul Razzaq, Usama Mir, Carlos Brathwaite, Luke Ronchi, Misbah Ul Haq, Chris Jordan, Dawlat Zadran, Adil Rashid, Hasan Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Rangana Herath, Umar Akmal, Ghulam Shabber, Shareef Asadullah

Colombo Lions Squad for T10 Cricket League:
Lahiru Thirimanne, Alankara Asanka, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Kasun Madushanka, Thisara Perera, Jeffery Vandersay, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dilshan Munaweera, Vishwa Fernando, Wanidu, Sachithra Senanayake, Nipun Karunanayake, Hasaranga, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Jayasinghe, Angelo Perera

Pakhtoons Squad for T10 Cricket League:
Shahid Afridi (captain), Mohammad Nabi, Dwayne Smith, Ahmad Shahzad, Liam Dawson, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Najibullah Zadran, Fakhar Zaman, Tamim Iqbal, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Amjad Javed, Saqlain Haider

Kerala Kings Squad for T10 Cricket League:
Eoin Morgan (captain), Wahab Riaz, Liam Plunkett, Paul Stirling, Babar Hayat, Sohail Tanvir; Shakib Al Hasan, Chadwick Walton, Ryan ten Doeschate, Rayad Emrit, Samuel Badree, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Rohan Mustafa, Imran Haider

Coach: Robin Singh

Bengal Tigers Squad for T10 Cricket League:
Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Darren Sammy, Mohammad Nawaz, Rovman Powell, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Darren Bravo, Anwar Ali, Sunil Narine, Hassan Khan, Rumman Raees, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammed Naveed, Rameez Shahzad

Coach: Waqar Younis

54 comments… add one
  • Kamran ali khan Nov 25, 2017, 6:27 am

    Always with BOOM BOOM …..

  • Ali Nov 25, 2017, 4:24 am

    Tigers n legends r having most strong squad….as tigers have big hitters but legend has combo of both all rounders r there

  • Anonymous Nov 24, 2017, 2:32 pm

    All teams are strong, but i think that Pakhtoons will win this tournament because they have such big players namely; S Afridi, F Zaman, etc.

    • Hasnain Nov 25, 2017, 6:05 am

      Pahtoon team are so strong
      And also pahtoon team will win the tournament inshallah

  • Ranayasir Nov 24, 2017, 12:54 pm

    punjabi legends

  • ahmed Nov 24, 2017, 12:25 pm

    pakhtoon!s squad jeete

  • qasim Nov 24, 2017, 2:55 am


  • Anonymous Nov 23, 2017, 5:08 pm

    Afridi jeete ga

  • Sadam korai Nov 22, 2017, 7:35 pm

    Afridi jeetega aur koi nhn jeet paega

  • Anonymous Nov 22, 2017, 6:54 pm


  • Anonymous Nov 22, 2017, 6:26 am

    Awesome league

  • Abdul Nov 22, 2017, 3:08 am

    Maratha team will win Dashing hitter virender sehwag in that team

    • sushil Nov 22, 2017, 8:34 am

      right bro I will sport sehwag and miss to sachin

    • shaddy Nov 24, 2017, 9:43 am

      Viru paaji sab ki baja dega….

  • Anonymous Nov 22, 2017, 3:05 am

    Maratha team will win virender sehwag in that team

  • Naeem Nov 18, 2017, 7:47 pm

    I think maratha team will win this tournament because it’s team look very tough to other teams…….
    And my favorite player Amir will play in this team😊

  • kashif Nov 18, 2017, 7:12 pm

    pakhtoon win za mara pakhtoon be gate

  • Amjad Abbas Nov 17, 2017, 5:01 pm

    Bengal tigers squad win

    • John Nov 22, 2017, 2:41 pm

      Yes Bengal Tigers will win

  • shah zaman khan Nov 16, 2017, 6:50 am

    Win pakhtoons team

  • Rahul Kumar Nov 15, 2017, 9:53 pm

    Punjab jeety ga . Misbah is the best captain and he will lead from the front and punjab will win. Misbah is great captain

  • Ponka Nov 15, 2017, 11:33 am

    Ponka Leage

  • HN Nov 15, 2017, 8:59 am

    Punjab jetay ga I support shoib malik

  • faheem Nov 15, 2017, 6:46 am

    Maratha Arabians win the match

  • Atif Mughal Nov 15, 2017, 3:24 am

    Pakhtoons is my team they are won the match

  • affan Nov 14, 2017, 7:38 pm

    Insha Allah Bengal tigers Jetay gi

  • Ak Nov 12, 2017, 9:08 pm

    I’m supporter of maratha teams
    So kamran akmal in that team

Leave a Comment