T10 Cricket League Schedule, Live Streaming & Squads

t10 cricket leagueKerala Kings became the winner of the first ever edition of the T10 Cricket League that was played in December 2017 when they defeated the Punjabi Legends in the final of the competition.

Earlier, Pakhtoons and Maratha Arabians joined the Kings and the Legends in the semi-finals while the Bengal Tigers and Team Sri Lanka Cricket were knocked out from the tournament before the making it to the knock-outs. Kerala Kings defeated the Maratha Arabians by five wickets and faced the Punjabi Legends who defeated Pakhtoons in the other semi final.

The T10 Cricket League began last year as a tournament backed by the Pakistan Cricket Board. Heera Group of India sponsored the league. Going into the second season of the T10 Cricket League, there will be two new teams added to the competition.

These two teams are Karachians and Northern Warriors while the Sri Lankan side that was on show last season will be renamed as the Rajasthan Heroes and will consist of players from all over the world.

The T10 Cricket League tickets will be on sale closer to the tournament start. Last year, you could buy T10 cricket league tickets online at Q-tickets. Tickets were also made available at the following retail outlets – branches of UAE Exchange, Al Fardan Exchange, Al Ghurair Exchange, Leopards Courier, and Karachi Darbar.

Some of the biggest names in recent times in cricket like Shahid Afridi, Dwayne Bravo and Virender Sehwag, have all been named a part of the TCL and will be joined by a host of other such cricketers.

The T10 Cricket League squads were selected via an auction that will be held in the lead-up to the tournament which will be played in Sharjah cricket stadium, UAE between December 14 and 17 2017. The tournament was expected to be played between December 21-24 earlier but a clash of dates with the Big Bash League and Pakistan’s tour of New Zealand pushed the organisers into changing the T10 cricket schedule.

What that could imply is that all of the Pakistani-contracted cricketers, including the likes of Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman will end up being a part of this competition.

Chris Gayle could be roped in as well while Brian Lara will mentor one of the sides during the tournament. India’s Sehwag will be a part of the Maratha Arabians side but the final squads will only be announced later in the month.

T10 Cricket League Useful Links

T10 Cricket League Broadcast TV Channels

Depending on which country you are in, your local broadcaster will telecast it on your TV. However, you can watch the tournament online as well. ARY Network will broadcast the tournament in UK & USA.

Country TV Channel
Pakistan Ten Sports & GEO TV
India Sony ESPN
Bangladesh Channel 9
North Africa & Middle East OSN Cricket
USA, UK ARY Digital Network

T10 Cricket League Live Streaming Online

The live stream can be watched online using iFlix.com. We are given to understand that iFlix.com won’t be available in all countries, so check for the website associated with the TV channel that is showing the games live in your country – i.e. Indian viewers can check if they can watch the T10 Cricket League live streaming online with SonyLiv.com. The T10 cricket league live score is updated on cricketgateway.com.

T10 Cricket League Rules & Tournament Format

The first ever edition of the T10 Cricket League is only days away. One of the things that cricket fans obviously want to know is the rules and the tournament format and here we look to resolve those queries.

How many teams will participate in the tournament?

Eight teams will feature in this second edition of the league, two more than the first season. These are Maratha Arabians, Karachians, Northern Warriors, Punjabi Legends, Rajasthan Heroes, Pakhtoons Squad, Kerala Kings and Bengal Tigers. Each of these sides will be led by some of the stalwarts of the game of cricket including Shahid Afridi, Eoin Morgan, Virender Sehwag, Shoaib Malik, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Dinesh Chandimal.

How many matches will be played?

The eight teams are expected to play each other once in a round-robin format. Last year, the six teams were divided into two groups of three before a second round of three more matches was played. Good chance this season the there will be 12 first round matches, followed by four second round games and then the knock-outs but the format will soon be out.

How many overs will be bowled per innings?

As the name suggests, each side will face 10 overs in their innings.

How many overs will every bowler be allowed in a game?

This is still to be revealed but one can expect every bowler to bowl a maximum of two overs apiece.

How many players will feature in a game for a team?

It is expected to be 11-a-side tournament but more information will be revealed as we go along.

How much time will a match last?

Just 90 minutes. That’s the best part about this game; it will last the amount of time a football match lasts. And with all the thrills and joy of cricket.

Where can I get more information?

Write your query down in the comments section below and we will try our best to reply to you.


917 comments… add one
  • Saifulislam Dec 20, 2017, 5:35 am

    tamim iebal best basman of Bangladesh cricket legalet and pcl

  • Saifulislam Dec 20, 2017, 5:30 am

    tamim iebal is the prayer.

  • Altaf hussain Dec 18, 2017, 9:50 am

    Morgan ko ake pape ider or ake pape udher

    • My name is Khan Dec 19, 2017, 3:29 pm

      Yaar me ne miss kar diya…

  • M.umer Dec 18, 2017, 6:50 am

    Hey yar fight nahi karo

    • Shaikh Shan Dec 18, 2017, 1:59 pm

      Hy guys aj ka finall kb h koi btay ga muje…plz

  • Shahid Afridi Dec 18, 2017, 6:48 am

    Oh salman tu ziada kabutar nahi ban

    • zia khan Dec 20, 2017, 3:30 am


  • Salman Iqbal Dec 18, 2017, 6:45 am

    Tum teen par pabandi lagaon ga

  • Sarfarz ahmed Dec 18, 2017, 6:43 am

    Dimag nahi khao

  • Shoaib malik Dec 18, 2017, 6:40 am

    Abey chup ho ja ghaday

  • Shahid Afridi Dec 18, 2017, 6:38 am

    Malik to Bil kul pagle hai

  • sarar bilal Dec 17, 2017, 8:36 pm

    good game morgan….

  • shahal Dec 17, 2017, 6:14 pm


    • Sadi Ahmad Dec 17, 2017, 7:19 pm

      Walden msbaulhaq

    • Sadi Ahmad Dec 17, 2017, 7:23 pm

      Panjabi vn 132/1/9.1owr

      • usama shahzad Dec 18, 2017, 2:50 pm

        outstanding batting

  • Esha Dec 17, 2017, 5:25 pm

    All out 110

  • Mani awan Dec 17, 2017, 5:22 pm

    What is score now?

  • Qadir Raj Dec 17, 2017, 5:18 pm

    Umer good hits

  • Qadir Raj Dec 17, 2017, 5:13 pm

    P & P means pakistan. Two team same.

  • Qadir Raj Dec 17, 2017, 5:07 pm

    129 great target.

  • Qadir Raj Dec 17, 2017, 5:03 pm

    Good target. Boom

  • Qadir Raj Dec 17, 2017, 4:58 pm

    Boom Boom…Ab bas six.

  • Naqash Dec 17, 2017, 4:57 pm

    score kia hai pakhtoon ka

  • Qadir Raj Dec 17, 2017, 4:56 pm

    T Ten League sport to pakistan batsman hard hitting traning, Love platform and thanks Herra..

  • Anonymous Dec 17, 2017, 4:52 pm


  • Qadir Raj Dec 17, 2017, 4:48 pm

    Bas ab Dus

  • Muhammad Dec 17, 2017, 4:45 pm

    Paktone win ku ka afridi is my best player

  • ilyas Dec 17, 2017, 3:37 pm

    kis waqt hai doosra match

  • ala uddin Dec 17, 2017, 2:48 pm

    it is very fun seeing a match of 10 overs on both sides with duration of 90 mins. after watching the matches i observed that for more thrilling and closed matches, the boundaries should be lengthen and bowlers should be given more chance

Leave a Comment