T10 Cricket League Schedule, Live Streaming & Squads

t10 cricket leagueIn what will come as good news to all fans of the T10 Cricket League, the ICC has approved the second edition of the tournament. According to T10 League chairman Shaji Ul-Mulk, this approval from the ICC will only add more shine to the 10-day tournament.

The second edition of the T10 Cricket League will be held from November 23 to December 2 2018 and the eight teams have been divided into two groups of four apiece. The T10 Cricket Schedule will be released at a later date but the two groups for now are as follows:

Kerala Kings Punjabi Legends
Karachians Bengal Tigers
Pakhtoon Maratha Arabians
Rajputs Northern Warriors

Kerala Kings became the winner of the first ever edition of the T10 Cricket League that was played in December 2017 when they defeated the Punjabi Legends in the final of the competition.

Earlier, Pakhtoons and Maratha Arabians joined the Kings and the Legends in the semi-finals while the Bengal Tigers and Team Sri Lanka Cricket were knocked out from the tournament before the making it to the knock-outs. Kerala Kings defeated the Maratha Arabians by five wickets and faced the Punjabi Legends who defeated Pakhtoons in the other semi final.

The T10 Cricket League began last year as a tournament backed by the Pakistan Cricket Board. Heera Group of India sponsored the league. Going into the second season of the T10 Cricket League, there will be two new teams added to the competition. The main draft for T10 league 2018 will take place on September 2.

These two teams are Karachians and Northern Warriors while the Sri Lankan side that was on show last season will be renamed as the Rajasthan Heroes and will consist of players from all over the world.

The T10 Cricket League tickets will be on sale closer to the tournament start. Last year, you could buy T10 cricket league tickets online at Q-tickets. Tickets were also made available at the following retail outlets – branches of UAE Exchange, Al Fardan Exchange, Al Ghurair Exchange, Leopards Courier, and Karachi Darbar.

Some of the biggest names in recent times in cricket like Shahid Afridi, Dwayne Bravo and Virender Sehwag, have all been named a part of the TCL and will be joined by a host of other such cricketers.

The T10 Cricket League squads were selected via an auction that will be held in the lead-up to the tournament which will be played in Sharjah cricket stadium, UAE between December 14 and 17 2017. The tournament was expected to be played between December 21-24 earlier but a clash of dates with the Big Bash League and Pakistan’s tour of New Zealand pushed the organisers into changing the T10 cricket schedule.

What that could imply is that all of the Pakistani-contracted cricketers, including the likes of Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman will end up being a part of this competition.

Chris Gayle could be roped in as well while Brian Lara will mentor one of the sides during the tournament. India’s Sehwag will be a part of the Maratha Arabians side but the final squads will only be announced later in the month.

T10 Cricket League Useful Links

T10 Cricket League Broadcast TV Channels

Depending on which country you are in, your local broadcaster will telecast it on your TV. However, you can watch the tournament online as well. ARY Network will broadcast the tournament in UK & USA.

Country TV Channel
Pakistan Ten Sports & GEO TV
India Sony ESPN
Bangladesh Channel 9
North Africa & Middle East OSN Cricket
USA Willow / ARY Digital Network
UK Sony TEN 5 / ARY Digital Network
Afghanistan 1tv Afghanistan

T10 Cricket League Live Streaming Online

The live stream can be watched online using iFlix.com. We are given to understand that iFlix.com won’t be available in all countries, so check for the website associated with the TV channel that is showing the games live in your country – i.e. Indian viewers can check if they can watch the T10 Cricket League live streaming online with SonyLiv.com. The T10 cricket league live score is updated on cricketgateway.com.

T10 Cricket League Rules & Tournament Format

The first ever edition of the T10 Cricket League is only days away. One of the things that cricket fans obviously want to know is the rules and the tournament format and here we look to resolve those queries.

How many teams will participate in the tournament?

Eight teams will feature in this second edition of the league, two more than the first season. These are Maratha Arabians, Karachians, Northern Warriors, Punjabi Legends, Rajasthan Heroes, Pakhtoons Squad, Kerala Kings and Bengal Tigers. Each of these sides will be led by some of the stalwarts of the game of cricket including Shahid Afridi, Eoin Morgan, Virender Sehwag, Shoaib Malik, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Dinesh Chandimal.

How many matches will be played?

The eight teams are expected to play each other once in a round-robin format. Last year, the six teams were divided into two groups of three before a second round of three more matches was played. Good chance this season the there will be 12 first round matches, followed by four second round games and then the knock-outs but the format will soon be out.

How many overs will be bowled per innings?

As the name suggests, each side will face 10 overs in their innings.

How many overs will every bowler be allowed in a game?

This is still to be revealed but one can expect every bowler to bowl a maximum of two overs apiece.

How many players will feature in a game for a team?

It is expected to be 11-a-side tournament but more information will be revealed as we go along.

How much time will a match last?

Just 90 minutes. That’s the best part about this game; it will last the amount of time a football match lasts. And with all the thrills and joy of cricket.

Where can I get more information?

Write your query down in the comments section below and we will try our best to reply to you.


930 comments… add one
  • Sujon Sep 3, 2018, 12:26 am

    Tamim Khelbe Ki 2018 T10

  • Pakhtoon Aug 27, 2018, 11:11 am

    Pakhtoon is the Best

  • Fiona Aug 26, 2018, 3:27 am

    How do I put a player in the draft?

  • Rafi Aug 3, 2018, 5:27 am

    All teams Squad 2018???

  • Azim Aug 2, 2018, 10:17 pm


  • Allah Bux Jul 31, 2018, 4:35 pm

    Sir t10 league ko pakistan ka konsa channel live dikhaega

    • Anonymous Sep 13, 2018, 6:54 am

      TEN SPORT and GEO TV

  • Asghar Raza Jul 15, 2018, 12:34 pm

    Please tell me t10 league 2018 draft date

    • psladmin Jul 27, 2018, 4:50 am

      The main draft for T10 league 2018 will take place on September 2.

      • mudasir shah Sep 3, 2018, 2:29 pm

        lajin sir g wo to show nahi kar raha hain players ko.

    • Channal Aug 17, 2018, 12:10 pm


  • imran Jul 5, 2018, 12:45 pm

    Sir what is cost of title sponser ship …
    and how get return title sponser amount refernd….

  • Mrs khan Jun 29, 2018, 10:37 pm

    Sir it is a good try. May God bless all of you may God strengthen your efforts and teams spirit amin

  • Adal khan Jun 3, 2018, 3:26 am

    I think t10 league very fast and my team punjab legend

  • Nazar M Apr 9, 2018, 9:01 am

    T10 2018 Kab Hoga

  • Faisal Mar 7, 2018, 2:56 pm


  • salman Feb 26, 2018, 5:09 pm


  • abdul qayoom kuio Jan 31, 2018, 12:47 pm


  • hazrat husain Jan 23, 2018, 3:26 pm

    Is he play now

  • Shaukat safi Jan 14, 2018, 12:53 pm

    I catch a sixer in the crowed.how can i get my prize.plz guide me.

  • javed aj Dec 29, 2017, 7:57 pm


  • Khalil Ahmad Dec 23, 2017, 12:19 pm


Leave a Comment