St Moritz Ice Cricket 2018 Schedule, Teams, Players & Tickets

Ice Cricket T20 2018

The first ever season of the St Moritz Ice Cricket T20, which will be played in Switzerland will see the likes of Virender Sehwag, Shahid Afridi and Graeme Smith feature in the competition. This competition will be played in February 8-9, 2018.

We will update the Ice Cricket T20 schedule & squad lists for the 2 teams Badrutt’s Palace Diamonds and Royals once it’s released by the organising committee. Tickets for the tournament will be made available on the official site. The cricketers have been divided into two teams — .

Other than the aforementioned three players, there will be other senior cricketers from around the world, who will be signed on for this two-day event that will be played on February 8 & 9, 2018. It will be hosted at St. Moritz.

Some of the other big-ticket players involved in the competition will be Dwayne Bravo, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Kaif, Mahela Jayawardene, Shoaib Akhtar, Michael Hussey, Lasith Malinga, Daniel Vettori, Jacques Kallis, Monty Panesar, Nathan McCullum, Grant Elliot and Owais Shah.

Interestingly, the matches will be played in conditions which cricket might not be very used to, with temperatures expected to dip down to sub-zero levels at night. And since the pitch is expected to be a matting surface, the players will be expected to not wear spikes on their shoes.

St Moritz Ice Cricket Squad 2018

Royals Team Squad

  1. Shahid Afridi (Pakistan)
  2. Daniel Vettori (New Zealand)
  3. Grant Elliott (New Zealand)
  4. Nathan McCullum (New Zealand)
  5. Owais Shah (England)
  6. Monty Panesar (England)
  7. Jacques Kallis (South Africa)
  8. Graeme Smith (South Africa)
  9. Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan)
  10. Dwayne Bravo (West Indies)
  11. Abdul Razzaq (Pakistan)
  12. Aiden Andrews (Switzerland)
 Diamonds Team Squad
  1. Virender Sehwag (India)
  2. Michael Hussey (Australia)
  3. Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)
  4. Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)
  5. Mohammad Kaif (India)
  6. Rohan Jain (Switzerland)

More information on the St. Moritz Ice Cricket 2018 will be released as we get closer to the tournament.

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment