PSL Opening Ceremony 2018 Tickets, Details

PSL 2018 Opening Ceremony

PSL Opening Ceremony 2018The opening ceremony for the third edition of the Pakistan Super League will be held on February 22 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium before the start of the competition.

With the defending champions Peshawar Zalmi taking on the new PSL side Multan Sultans in the opening game of the tournament, the opening ceremony will be held just before the start of that opener from 7 pm United Arab Emirates (UAE time) on-wards. The artists for this very PSL Opening Ceremony have been announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board.

Among the artists performing during the opening ceremony of PSL will be sufi singer Abida Parveen, doing a medley of her top-notch songs. Also on stage will be American pop star Jason Derulo, who is famous for his singles, Wiggle, Talk Dirty, In My Head, and Whatcha Say”.

Often seen during the PSL opening ceremonies and also having sung the official anthem, Ali Zafar will also be a part of the ceremony, looking to sing some of his top numbers including the PSL anthem. Having worked in the Bollywood industry as well, he might have a few fans following his show from across the border.

Shehzad Roy has also been with the PSL since its start and will be seen during the third edition of the PSL and his performance will be followed by a display of fireworks.

The opening ceremony will be hosted by Hareem Farooq after having been at the top of her game as a host for Hum Awards in 2017.

What the PCB and the PSL will hope is that these fireworks are overshadowed by the fireworks on the field of play, whereby the two teams in action deliver a match to remember at the end of the opening ceremony.

All six teams will be present at the ground for the opening ceremony with their captains, officials and the squad. This season of the Pakistan Super League will see six teams battle it out for the top prize in Pakistan T20 domestic cricket, with each of the side playing the other over two legs in the UAE. The top four teams will make it to the PSL Playoffs, where the final three games will be played in Lahore and Karachi.

PSL Opening Ceremony 2018 Highlights

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment