PSL Peshawar Zalmi Team 2019 Players List

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2019

Peshawar Zalmi 2019 Team

Peshawar Zalmi players list 2019 is placed here. The runner-up from the previous season will continue to be led by Darren Sammy after he was retained for the forthcoming PSL edition but will he be able to inspire the side to glory the way he has in the past?

Going into the PSL Draft, the Zalmis have retained two platinum players in the form of Wahab Riaz and Hasan Ali, two of the best Pakistan pacers in their own right. Sammy, who is expected to lead them will be a part of the Diamond category along with former Pakistan keeper Kamran Akmal.

In the Gold Category, the Zalmis have held on to Liam Dawson while Umaid Asif and Khalid Usman, also retained, belong to the Silver Category. Interestingly, the Zalmis have also retained an emerging player from the previous season in the form of Sameen Gul.

Peshawar Zalmi’s performance in the Pakistan Super League has been a terrific one. They went to claim their maiden PSL trophy in 2017 after having made the playoffs in the first season and this was followed by another brilliant 2018 edition in which they lost to the Islamabad United in the final.

As a result, after the Islamabad side, the Zalmis are the second-best performing team in the PSL.

For the 2019 season of the PSL, the Zalmis have released Pakistani all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez from the squad and he will now go into the Draft that will be held in November.

The owner of the Peshawar Zalmi (Javed Afridi) has now acquired the Benoni T20 Global League South Africa team. PSL 4 Peshawar Zalmi team squad is placed below.

Peshawar Zalmi 2019 Squad

Pakistani Players International Players
Misbah-ul-Haq Dawid Malan
Nabi Gul Wayne Madsen
Sohaib Maqsood Liam Dawson
Khalid Usman Darren Sammy
Wahab Riaz Kieron Pollard
Umar Amin Supplementary Foreign Players
Hasan Ali Chris Jordan
Kamran Akmal Waqar Salamkheil
Jamal Anwar
Umaid Asif
Sameen Gul
Supplementary Pakistan Players
Samiullah Afridi
Ibtisam Sheikh

Peshawar Zalmi Players Retained before PSL 2019 Draft:

Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Darren Sammy, Kamran Akmal, Liam Dawson, Umaid Asif, Khalid Usman, Sameen Gul

Peshawar Zalmi Players Picked up During PSL 2019 Draft:

Kieron Pollard, Misbah-ul-Haq, Dawid Malan, Umar Amin, Wayne Madsen, Sohaib Maqsood, Jamal Anwar, Nabi Gul

Supplementary Picks: Waqar Salamkheil, Chris Jordan, Ibtisam Sheikh, Samiullah

PSL 2018 Peshawar Zalmi Schedule

PZ team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Thursday, February 22 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Saturday, February 24 Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
Sunday, February 25 Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
Thursday, March 1 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Sharjah
Saturday, March 3 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah
Sunday, March 4 Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Tuesday March 6 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Friday, March 9 Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United Dubai
Saturday, March 10 Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Thursday, March 15 Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Friday, March 16 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

12 comments… add one

Leave a Comment