PSL Peshawar Zalmi Team 2018 Players List

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2018

Peshawar Zalmi 2018 Team

Peshawar Zalmi players list 2018 is placed here. The defending champions will continue to be led by Darren Sammy but they will no longer have Shahid Afridi who has skipped over to the Karachi Kings. Among others retained before the Draft were Pakistani all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez, fast bowler Wahab Riaz, Bangladeshi legend Shakib al Hasan and keeper Kamran Akmal, all of whom form a strong core for the Zalmis.

However, Shakib has withdrawn from the competition and his place has been taken up by Sabbir Rahman, the Bangladesh middle-order batsman, who will now act as a partial cover for him.

Apart from Sammy, the other players who were retained by the side were fast bowling sensation Hasan Ali, all-rounder Haris Sohail, England seamer Chris Jordan and Mohammad Asghar.

During the Draft, the Zalmis were fortunate enough to be able to pick up all-rounder Dwayne Bravo. Bravo, if fit, has this tendency to run through batting line-ups.

Also joining the squad from the PSL 3 Draft was Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal and Pakistan’s Hammad Azam, Saad Nasim and Taimoor Sultan. Among the emerging players are Sameen Gul and Ibtisam Sheikh.

They also picked up four Supplementary players in hard-hitting Windians Andre Fletcher and Evin Lewis, apart from Khalid Usman and Mohammad Arif. These players will join the squad, if needed, and for a few games only.

Peshawar Zalmi’s performance in 2017 edition of the Pakistan Super League has been a terrific one. They went to claim their maiden PSL trophy. The Zalmis finished at the first place in the league table, courtesy of four wins and three draws. Their rivals in the final, Quetta Gladiators, too finished the league stage with a similar tally, but owing to an inferior net run rate, they had to settle for the second place.

The owner of the Peshawar Zalmi (Javed Afridi) has now acquired the Benoni T20 Global League South Africa team. PSL 3 Peshawar Zalmi team squad is placed below.

Peshawar Zalmi 2018 Squad

Batsmen: Rikki Wessels (replaced Evin Lewis), Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Arif, Khushdil Shah, Taimur Sultan, Ibtisam Sheikh

All-rounders: Mohammad Hafeez, Shakib al Hasan, Darren Sammy (captain), Haris Sohail, Dwayne Bravo, Hammad Azam, Saad Nasim, Khalid Usman

Wicket-keepers: Kamran Akmal, Andre Fletcher

Bowlers: Hasan Ali, Chris Jordan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Asghar, Sameen Gul

Player Covers: Liam Dawson (cover for Shakib al Hasan), Umaid Asif (cover for Hasan Ali), Sabbir Rahman (partial cover)

PSL 2018 Peshawar Zalmi Schedule

PZ team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Thursday, February 22 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Saturday, February 24 Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
Sunday, February 25 Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
Thursday, March 1 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Sharjah
Saturday, March 3 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah
Sunday, March 4 Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Tuesday March 6 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Friday, March 9 Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United Dubai
Saturday, March 10 Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Thursday, March 15 Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Friday, March 16 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

479 comments… add one
  • waleed Aug 30, 2018, 9:05 am

    i want to join psl but how

  • talal May 2, 2018, 2:15 pm

    i like hassan ali

  • Ibrahim Mar 25, 2018, 5:41 pm

    No sorry iu pz will win ronchi come on loser kamran is waiting ??????

  • Imam Mehar Mar 24, 2018, 7:21 am

    InshAllah peshawar zalmi lions win the final 2nd time

    • Anonymous Apr 24, 2018, 9:53 am


  • Anonymous Mar 23, 2018, 1:24 pm

    Zalmi win

  • M Abbas Mar 23, 2018, 10:40 am

    Zalmi Jeeta ga I also good batsman and special batsman is four KAMRAN AKMAL AND FLACTURE M HAFEEZ SAMMY. also good bowler and special bowler. HASSAN ALI. UMAID DOWSON WAHAB RIAZ. PESHAWAR ZALMI JEETA GA

    • rabnawaz Mar 28, 2018, 3:36 pm

      zalmi har a ga 6 run out

  • sami Mar 23, 2018, 10:34 am


  • ijaz&zualfiqar Mar 23, 2018, 5:05 am

    Insha ALLAH peshawar win against islamabad

  • Muhammad Abbas Mar 22, 2018, 3:08 pm

    Ya Allah zalmi ko jeet atta farma AMEEN

  • Muhammad Umair Mar 22, 2018, 3:04 pm

    Inshaallah zalmi geeta ga

  • Muhammad Ali Mar 22, 2018, 3:02 pm

    Inshaallah zalmi geeta ga

    • Unknow Mar 25, 2018, 4:34 pm

      Yaar runs are very low yaar par

  • Abbas Mar 22, 2018, 2:59 pm

    Zalmi da rana zalmi Jetta ga

  • Anonymous Mar 21, 2018, 2:00 am

    Inshallah jeet gay zalmi

  • Jawad Mar 20, 2018, 1:21 pm

    Yes i also like sammy

  • Muhammad Talha Mar 17, 2018, 8:40 am

    ALLAH GI Peshawar Zalmi PSL 2018 Jeeta Ameen … Zalmi ka Fan Ameen bolan …

    • Anonymous Mar 19, 2018, 3:23 am


    • Sahil javed Mar 19, 2018, 1:21 pm


      • Irshad Mar 24, 2018, 7:21 pm

        Zulmi cant win

    • Saleem Khan Mar 19, 2018, 5:52 pm


  • hamii khan Mar 14, 2018, 5:20 am

    can zalmi changes in tean against kings

    • Agha Shahab Mar 14, 2018, 8:25 am

      Yaar koye hogha to change karenge…un ke paas players kaha hain

  • Anonymous Mar 13, 2018, 11:20 pm

    Go Peshawar Zalmi Go Please

  • abdus samad Mar 13, 2018, 5:33 pm

    peshawar zalmi team ki sat coach mahnat nahi karta

    • Rafai rahman Mar 25, 2018, 4:10 pm

      In sha Allah Peshawar Zalmi will win???

  • M.Noman. Mar 13, 2018, 7:29 am

    I love peshawar zalmi,but hasan ali is my favourite player.

  • Taha Mar 12, 2018, 5:48 pm

    PESHAWAR ZALMI will be win

  • Sajid Mar 10, 2018, 9:24 am

    Today zalmi win

    • shani chudry Mar 10, 2018, 9:47 pm

      Afsos zalmi haar gya

  • Junaid Afridi Mar 10, 2018, 4:04 am

    In Sha Allah Zalmi jeetey ga

    • Shaukat Hussain Mar 10, 2018, 12:54 pm

      G han zaroor jeta ga

  • Hamza Elahi Mar 10, 2018, 2:41 am

    You vin inshallah zalmi PSL 3 sami I love zalmi sported

  • Muhammad Zain Jutt Mar 9, 2018, 8:53 pm

    پشاور زلمئ آگ لک دے گا

  • Muhammad Zain Jutt Mar 9, 2018, 8:49 pm

    Inshaallah Peshawar Zalmi win

    • Noor Gul khan Akakhel Dera Ismail khan From Pusha pull ? Mar 15, 2018, 4:07 am

      Peshawar Zalmi Aaj Tofaaaaaaaan ke Taraaaaaaaaaa Jahaaaaaaaz Jaisaaaaaaaaaaaa 1200 Speeeeed Main Karachi Hawaaaa ke TaraaaaUtaye Ga pher Daikna ?

Leave a Comment