PSL Peshawar Zalmi Team 2018 Players List

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2018

Peshawar Zalmi Squad

Peshawar Zalmi 2018 Team

Peshawar Zalmi players list 2018 is placed here. The defending champions will continue to be led by Darren Sammy but they will no longer have Shahid Afridi who has skipped over to the Karachi Kings. Among others retained before the Draft were Pakistani all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez, fast bowler Wahab Riaz, Bangladeshi legend Shakib al Hasan and keeper Kamran Akmal, all of whom form a strong core for the Zalmis.

Apart from Sammy, the other players who were retained by the side were fast bowling sensation Hasan Ali, all-rounder Haris Sohail, England seamer Chris Jordan and Mohammad Asghar.

During the Draft, the Zalmis were fortunate enough to be able to pick up all-rounder Dwayne Bravo. Bravo, if fit, has this tendency to run through batting line-ups.

Also joining the squad from the PSL 3 Draft was Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal and Pakistan’s Hammad Azam, Saad Nasim and Taimoor Sultan. Among the emerging players are Sameen Gul and Ibtisam Sheikh.

They also picked up four Supplementary players in hard-hitting Windians Andre Fletcher and Evin Lewis, apart from Khalid Usman and Mohammad Arif. These players will join the squad, if needed, and for a few games only.

Peshawar Zalmi’s performance in 2017 edition of the Pakistan Super League has been a terrific one. They went to claim their maiden PSL trophy. The Zalmis finished at the first place in the league table, courtesy of four wins and three draws. Their rivals in the final, Quetta Gladiators, too finished the league stage with a similar tally, but owing to an inferior net run rate, they had to settle for the second place.

The owner of the Peshawar Zalmi (Javed Afridi) has now acquired the Benoni T20 Global League South Africa team. PSL 3 Peshawar Zalmi team squad is placed below.

Peshawar Zalmi 2018 Squad

Batsmen: Rikki Wessels (replaced Evin Lewis), Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Arif, Khushdil Shah, Taimur Sultan, Ibtisam Sheikh

All-rounders: Mohammad Hafeez, Shakib Al Hasan, Darren Sammy (captain), Haris Sohail, Dwayne Bravo, Hammad Azam, Saad Nasim, Khalid Usman

Wicket-keepers: Kamran Akmal, Andre Fletcher

Bowlers: Hasan Ali, Chris Jordan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Asghar, Sameen Gul

Player Covers: Liam Dawson (cover for Shakib al Hasan), Umaid Asif (cover for Hasan Ali)

PSL 2018 Peshawar Zalmi Schedule

PZ team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Thursday, February 22 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Saturday, February 24 Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
Sunday, February 25 Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
Thursday, March 1 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Sharjah
Saturday, March 3 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah
Sunday, March 4 Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Tuesday March 6 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Friday, March 9 Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United Dubai
Saturday, March 10 Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Thursday, March 15 Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Friday, March 16 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

579 comments… add one
  • Mehran Nov 13, 2017, 9:19 am

    Peshawer zalmi best team in PSL

  • Usman manj Nov 13, 2017, 5:36 am

    Meet zalmi ki hi ho GI inshaallah ⚾

  • Irfan khan Nov 13, 2017, 4:43 am

    Inshallah peshawar zalimi phir sy champion bani ga

  • Saad Nov 13, 2017, 2:06 am

    Peshawar zalmi

  • Saad Nov 13, 2017, 2:05 am

    Peshawar zalmi is my favourite team in psl

  • Saad Nov 13, 2017, 2:04 am

    Peshawar zalmi best team in PSL

  • Faraz Nov 12, 2017, 7:42 pm

    Yeh 2 chinese players ko draft me zalmi ne pick tou nhi kiya phir inka name list me kiun ha . can anyone tell me

  • israr khan Nov 12, 2017, 7:13 pm

    Insha Allah Peshawar zalmi win 2018 psl cup

    • Ihsan khan Nov 13, 2017, 1:26 am

      Enshallah zalmi wain 3rd psl

  • LUQMAN SAFI Nov 12, 2017, 6:09 pm


  • Kaleem ullah Nov 12, 2017, 5:38 pm

    Peshawar zalmi win inshaullah

  • Muhammad Usama Razzaq Nov 12, 2017, 5:06 pm

    Zalmi win inshallah

    • Abbas Nov 13, 2017, 4:16 am

      Peshawar zalmi is the Best

  • syed fahad ali.shah Nov 12, 2017, 4:18 pm

    zalmi is very outstanding team but morgan is miss😌

  • Anonymous Nov 12, 2017, 3:22 pm

    Zalmi inshallah win with out afridy

  • usman khan Nov 12, 2017, 3:20 pm

    peshawer team is revise again history by winnning psl 3 rd…inshahallah…

  • Anonymous Nov 12, 2017, 2:54 pm


  • Anonymous Nov 12, 2017, 2:49 pm

    peshawar zalmi is great

  • Anas Nov 12, 2017, 2:46 pm

    Good team but Morgan is miss

  • fahad Nov 12, 2017, 2:26 pm

    i am very sad😑 because eion morgan is drope on the peshawr zami team

  • Ab Malik Nov 12, 2017, 2:25 pm

    Of course will win one more time

  • abdul muqtadir Nov 12, 2017, 2:18 pm

    U19 na tasu 1 da khor khawand wanaghasta

  • hanif Nov 12, 2017, 2:16 pm

    no player from u19
    at least Ilyas deserves a place

  • Menawal sulymankhel Nov 12, 2017, 1:46 pm

    Peshawar zalmi best Teme in PSL

  • yousuf Nov 12, 2017, 1:29 pm

    peshawar zalmi has won before and will make a hatrick of winning psl (inshallah)

  • Faruq farzan Nov 12, 2017, 11:57 am

    Insha Allah Pz will win.

  • fahad Nov 12, 2017, 10:53 am

    peshawar zalmi will win

Leave a Comment