PSL Peshawar Zalmi Team 2018 Players List

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2018

Peshawar Zalmi Squad

Peshawar Zalmi 2018 Team

Peshawar Zalmi players list 2018 is placed here. The defending champions will continue to be led by Darren Sammy but they will no longer have Shahid Afridi who has skipped over to the Karachi Kings. Among others retained before the Draft were Pakistani all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez, fast bowler Wahab Riaz, Bangladeshi legend Shakib al Hasan and keeper Kamran Akmal, all of whom form a strong core for the Zalmis.

Apart from Sammy, the other players who were retained by the side were fast bowling sensation Hasan Ali, all-rounder Haris Sohail, England seamer Chris Jordan and Mohammad Asghar.

During the Draft, the Zalmis were fortunate enough to be able to pick up all-rounder Dwayne Bravo. Bravo, if fit, has this tendency to run through batting line-ups.

Also joining the squad from the PSL 3 Draft was Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal and Pakistan’s Hammad Azam, Saad Nasim and Taimoor Sultan. Among the emerging players are Sameen Gul and Ibtisam Sheikh.

They also picked up four Supplementary players in hard-hitting Windians Andre Fletcher and Evin Lewis, apart from Khalid Usman and Mohammad Arif. These players will join the squad, if needed, and for a few games only.

Peshawar Zalmi’s performance in 2017 edition of the Pakistan Super League has been a terrific one. They went to claim their maiden PSL trophy. The Zalmis finished at the first place in the league table, courtesy of four wins and three draws. Their rivals in the final, Quetta Gladiators, too finished the league stage with a similar tally, but owing to an inferior net run rate, they had to settle for the second place.

The owner of the Peshawar Zalmi (Javed Afridi) has now acquired the Benoni T20 Global League South Africa team. PSL 3 Peshawar Zalmi team squad is placed below.

Peshawar Zalmi 2018 Squad

Batsmen: Rikki Wessels (replaced Evin Lewis), Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Arif, Khushdil Shah, Taimur Sultan, Ibtisam Sheikh

All-rounders: Mohammad Hafeez, Shakib Al Hasan, Darren Sammy (captain), Haris Sohail, Dwayne Bravo, Hammad Azam, Saad Nasim, Khalid Usman

Wicket-keepers: Kamran Akmal, Andre Fletcher

Bowlers: Hasan Ali, Chris Jordan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Asghar, Sameen Gul

Player Covers: Liam Dawson (cover for Shakib al Hasan), Umaid Asif (cover for Hasan Ali)

PSL 2018 Peshawar Zalmi Schedule

PZ team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Thursday, February 22 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Saturday, February 24 Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
Sunday, February 25 Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
Thursday, March 1 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Sharjah
Saturday, March 3 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah
Sunday, March 4 Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Tuesday March 6 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Friday, March 9 Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United Dubai
Saturday, March 10 Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Thursday, March 15 Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Friday, March 16 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

560 comments… add one
  • *ZAIEEB* Feb 17, 2017, 11:11 am

    Peshawar will win

  • Bashir Ahmad Feb 17, 2017, 2:31 am

    inshallah peshawer must be win

  • BL Hadawal Feb 17, 2017, 2:19 am


  • Zuraiz javed Feb 16, 2017, 5:33 am

    Peshawar Zalmi Best of luck I love Afridi

    • shafor Feb 17, 2017, 2:07 am

      2 taikit

  • Abner fiaz Feb 15, 2017, 8:25 am

    Lala I love u

  • Muhammad Suleman Feb 12, 2017, 7:42 am

    insha Allaha zalmi aaj to gita ga………

    This is my favourite team

  • Irshad Nazeer 03044044209 Feb 11, 2017, 10:22 am

    Lala i love u. aaap ki Peshawar zlmi ko bht zorroort he sooooo try to well performance ALLAH bless U………..

    • Abner fiaz Feb 15, 2017, 8:24 am

      Lala love u .

  • Ahsan ali Feb 11, 2017, 7:41 am

    Insha’Allah zalmi will win this competition…

  • saads shah Feb 10, 2017, 9:05 am

    ab karachi jetay ga

    • AZLAN SHAH Nov 4, 2017, 5:17 pm


  • Anonymous Feb 10, 2017, 5:57 am

    my best player shahid khaan afridi will win pishwar zalmi

  • HAMID CHANDIO Feb 10, 2017, 5:26 am


  • Mian Majid from narowal punjab pakistan Feb 9, 2017, 10:43 am

    I love shahid afride so i hope & i pray peshawar zalmi win 2017 psl

  • SULAIMAN KHAN Feb 9, 2017, 9:33 am


    • Fahad Feb 9, 2017, 3:08 pm

      G han Afridi to wapas ana chahiya

  • Malik Nasir Feb 9, 2017, 6:18 am

    Pekhawar zalmi zinda bad

    • m Feb 17, 2017, 11:55 am

      Ghanta geete ga

  • Abdullah khan Feb 9, 2017, 5:05 am

    Peshawar zalmi will win

  • Shozab Feb 9, 2017, 3:00 am

    i belong to Lahore but I support Zalmi becoz AFRIDIIIIIIII BOOM BOOM

  • khan g Feb 9, 2017, 1:24 am

    peashawer zakmi will win

  • RAshid khan Feb 8, 2017, 8:58 pm

    De bam khelo zalmi (Swabi )

  • ZAHIR SHAH Feb 7, 2017, 8:46 pm


  • ZAHIR SHAH Feb 7, 2017, 8:45 pm


  • ali hassan Feb 7, 2017, 5:50 pm

    afridi bhai ap ko retaire nahi hona chahiyee

  • Shaleem jan Feb 7, 2017, 4:53 pm


  • Shaleem jan Feb 7, 2017, 4:52 pm

    Peshawar, Peshawar jeety ga

  • Farhan Ahmed Feb 7, 2017, 10:27 am

    lahore qalanders best team

  • Hamad Feb 7, 2017, 8:41 am

    I like zalmi

    • muhammad zeeshan Feb 9, 2017, 5:40 am

      Peshsawar zalmi 2017 ka king

Leave a Comment