PSL Peshawar Zalmi Team 2018 Players List

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2018

Peshawar Zalmi Squad

Peshawar Zalmi 2018 Team

Peshawar Zalmi players list 2018 is placed here. The defending champions will continue to be led by Darren Sammy but they will no longer have Shahid Afridi who has skipped over to the Karachi Kings. Among others retained before the Draft were Pakistani all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez, fast bowler Wahab Riaz, Bangladeshi legend Shakib al Hasan and keeper Kamran Akmal, all of whom form a strong core for the Zalmis.

Apart from Sammy, the other players who were retained by the side were fast bowling sensation Hasan Ali, all-rounder Haris Sohail, England seamer Chris Jordan and Mohammad Asghar.

During the Draft, the Zalmis were fortunate enough to be able to pick up all-rounder Dwayne Bravo. Bravo, if fit, has this tendency to run through batting line-ups.

Also joining the squad from the PSL 3 Draft was Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal and Pakistan’s Hammad Azam, Saad Nasim and Taimoor Sultan. Among the emerging players are Sameen Gul and Ibtisam Sheikh.

They also picked up four Supplementary players in hard-hitting Windians Andre Fletcher and Evin Lewis, apart from Khalid Usman and Mohammad Arif. These players will join the squad, if needed, and for a few games only.

Peshawar Zalmi’s performance in 2017 edition of the Pakistan Super League has been a terrific one. They went to claim their maiden PSL trophy. The Zalmis finished at the first place in the league table, courtesy of four wins and three draws. Their rivals in the final, Quetta Gladiators, too finished the league stage with a similar tally, but owing to an inferior net run rate, they had to settle for the second place.

The owner of the Peshawar Zalmi (Javed Afridi) has now acquired the Benoni T20 Global League South Africa team. PSL 3 Peshawar Zalmi team squad is placed below.

Peshawar Zalmi 2018 Squad

Batsmen: Rikki Wessels (replaced Evin Lewis), Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Arif, Khushdil Shah, Taimur Sultan, Ibtisam Sheikh

All-rounders: Mohammad Hafeez, Shakib Al Hasan, Darren Sammy (captain), Haris Sohail, Dwayne Bravo, Hammad Azam, Saad Nasim, Khalid Usman

Wicket-keepers: Kamran Akmal, Andre Fletcher

Bowlers: Hasan Ali, Chris Jordan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Asghar, Sameen Gul

Player Covers: Liam Dawson (cover for Shakib al Hasan), Umaid Asif (cover for Hasan Ali)

PSL 2018 Peshawar Zalmi Schedule

PZ team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Thursday, February 22 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Saturday, February 24 Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
Sunday, February 25 Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
Thursday, March 1 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Sharjah
Saturday, March 3 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah
Sunday, March 4 Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Tuesday March 6 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Friday, March 9 Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United Dubai
Saturday, March 10 Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Thursday, March 15 Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Friday, March 16 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

560 comments… add one
  • sadeq afghan Jan 22, 2017, 3:54 am

    Shazad my good Plyer shahzad is boom boom

  • Rizwan Jamil Jan 21, 2017, 2:52 pm

    Duplicate Sohaib Maqsood Name

    • sadeq afghan Jan 22, 2017, 3:56 am

      Shazad my good Plyer shahzad is boom boom

  • Anonymous Jan 21, 2017, 8:22 am

    lahore qalanders jita ga inshalllahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  • Ayaan Naeem Jan 21, 2017, 6:37 am

    Insha Allah

  • TAKAR Jan 21, 2017, 5:12 am

    I love afridi

  • Hassan raza Jan 19, 2017, 5:17 pm

    Lalaaaaa karachi kings ko mat chorhnaaaaaaaaa is dafa b plz ?

  • Abdul Malik Bangash Jan 18, 2017, 1:32 pm

    I am from sadda son of washer khan
    I love my lala Jan and also from summy

  • Anonymous Jan 18, 2017, 10:56 am

    I love u lala jan

  • Malik Abdul Majid Jan 16, 2017, 10:44 am

    best of luck peshawar zalmi and great shahid afridi…… in-sha-allah we will win …….

  • Shoaib Ahmed Jan 16, 2017, 7:59 am

    Eoin Morgan And Hales will be the best for Zalmi

  • Ayyub Ali Jan 12, 2017, 7:12 am

    I love Afridi

  • Anonymous Jan 12, 2017, 4:05 am

    I like Peshawr Zalmi
    I love u to Afridi and Hafeez.

  • Mohd Akram khokhar from nawabshah/sakrand Jan 9, 2017, 1:45 pm

    I love shahid bhai

  • M . Usama Jan 8, 2017, 4:30 pm

    I love afridi

    • Aliyaan khan khan Jan 10, 2017, 11:34 am

      I love afridi

  • irfan Ali Jan 7, 2017, 6:46 am

    zalmi jeetay ga

  • irfan Ali Jan 7, 2017, 6:44 am

    zalmi jetay ga

  • Qasim khan Jan 6, 2017, 7:23 pm

    Inshallah ye cup ZALMi ka Hai

  • fahad khan lashari Jan 6, 2017, 9:11 am

    ilove shahid khan afridi and peshawar zalmi

  • ch m waleed Jan 5, 2017, 6:10 pm

    i love afridi

    • Usman Jan 12, 2017, 4:50 am

      Zalmi jetay ga Inshallah ALLAH

  • ch m waleed Jan 5, 2017, 6:09 pm

    i love peshawer zalmi and afridi

  • ZEESHAN nighar Jan 3, 2017, 11:53 am

    Peshawar Zalmi is my best team

  • sadiqullah reshtini Jan 3, 2017, 5:11 am

    I love mohamad shazad

  • bilal khan Jan 3, 2017, 4:00 am

    I love u shahid Bahi pashwer zalmi best team

  • sunny Jan 2, 2017, 1:37 pm

    i like peshawar zalmi

  • Muhammad Qasim Khan Mohmand Marsani Jan 1, 2017, 12:56 pm


Leave a Comment