Peshawar Global Zalmi Super League

Peshawar Global Zalmi Super League

Peshawar Zalmi is quite serious about becoming the best ever Pakistan Super League franchise and they are building on that ambition with new plans and strategies in place.

The 2017 PSL winners Zalmi have now decided they will have their own Global Zalmi Super League in 2018.

This Global Zalmi League will played before the start of the third edition of the Pakistan Super League and there will be a total of 16 teams from 16 different countries which will take part in the competition according to the franchise.

According to an announcement on Twitter, the Zalmis said:

“Get ready Zalmis for yet another exciting tournament. It’s coming bigger this time with 16 teams from different countries will participate in Global Zalmi League. Stay tuned for more updates!”

At the end of the 2018 edition of the Global Zalmi League, the best five players will be allowed to practice with the Peshawar Zalmis during the Pakistan Super League. This would form a part of the Global Zalmi development program. Peshawar Zalmi will announce the schedule and format used for the Zalmi Super League in January 2018.

Zalmi Super League Team Squads

Global Zalmi Team

  • Abraash Khan (Canada Zalmi) – Team Captain
  • Junaid Siddiqui (Canada Zalmi)
  • Faizan Amin (Melbourne Zalmi).
  • Rayyan Pathan (Canada Zalmi)
  • Rameez Ahmed (Melbourne Zalmi)
  • Sagheer Afridi (Dubai Zalmi)
  • Juniad Aziz (Bahrain Zalmi)
  • Adnan Khan (China Zalmi)
  • Mohsin Mattoo (Kashmir Zalmi)
  • Yatin Arora (Canada Zalmi) – Wicket Keeper
  • Sagheer Afridi (Dubai Zalmi)
  • Usman Sahar (London Zalmi)
  • Zeeshan Khan (London Zalmi) – Emerging
  • Jhanzaib Khan (USA Zalmi) – Emerging
  • Zeeshan Rehman (London Zalmi) – Emerging
1 comment… add one
  • saad ghani Nov 30, 2017, 8:11 am

    no germany

Leave a Comment