Pakistani Players in Big Bash League

Pakistan Players in Big Bash LeagueThe seventh edition of the Big Bash League kicks off on Tuesday in Sydney as the eight teams fight it out for the ultimate glory in Australian T20 cricket.

Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder will all be in action in the tournament this year as has been the case right throughout the six seasons of the competition.

Shadab Khan and Yasir Shah are the only 2 Pakistan players to feature in the BBL|07. They will play for Brisbane Heat with Yasir replacing Shadab when he leaves for international duty.

According to the Big Bash League rules, every team is permitted up to two overseas players unlike the Pakistan Super League in which four foreign players can feature in the tournament. Players like Yasir can be signed up as replacement overseas cricketers which means they would be counted as over and above those two overseas players.

The Adelaide Strikers have brought in Colin Ingram and Rashid Khan, while the Brisbane Heat will be led by Brendon McCullum and have Shadab as the two overseas cricketers. Hobart Hurricanes have availed the services of Tymal Mills, while the Perth Scorchers will have David Willey in their line-up.

Melbourne Renegades have awarded their overseas contract to Sunil Narine while cross-town rivals Melbourne Stars have Kevin Pietersen and Luke Wright. On the other Sydney Sixers have Jason Roy and Colin Munro while Sydney Thunder’s overseas players include Eoin Morgan and Mitchell McClenaghan. BBL squads 2017-18 is placed below.

Big Bash League 2017-18 Team Squads & Players

Sydney Thunder Squad: Aiden Bli, Alister McDermott, Ben Rohrer, Clint McKay, Gurinder Sandhu, Jake Doran, Kurtis Patterson, Pat Cummins, Shane Watson, Usman Khawaja, Aiden Blizzard, Fawad Ahmed, Chris Green, Ryan Gibson, Eoin Morgan, Kerrod White, Mitchell McClenaghan, Callum Ferguson, Arjun Nair, Jay Lenton

Brisbane Heat Squad: Alex Ross, Ben Cutting, Brendan Doggett, Brendon McCullum (captain), Cameron Gannon, Cameron Valente, Chris Lynn, Jason Floros, Jimmy Peirson,Joe Burns, Josh Lalor, Mark Steketee, Marnus Labuschagne, Matt Renshaw, Max Bryant, Mitchell Swepson, Sam Heazlett, Shadab Khan

Hobart Hurricanes Squad: Beau Webster, Ben McDermott,Cameron Boyce, Clive Rose, D’Arcy Short, Daniel Christian, George Bailey (captain), Hamish Kingston, Jake Reed, James Bazley, Sam Rainbird, Simon Milenko, Thomas Rogers, Tim Paine, Tom Curran, Tymal Mills

Melbourne Renegades Squad: Aaron Finch (captain), Brad Hogg, Callum Ferguson, Cameron White, Chris Tremain, Dwayne Bravo, James Pattinson, Marcus Harris, Matthew Short, Matthew Wade, Nathan Rimmington, Nick Winter, Peter Nevill, Peter Siddle, Sunil Narine, Thisara Perera, Tom Beaton, Tom Cooper, Trent Lawford, Xavier Doherty

Melbourne Stars Squad: Adam Zampa, Ben Dunk, Ben Hilfenhaus, Daniel Worrall, Evan Gulbis, Glenn Maxwell, Jackson Coleman, James Faulkner, John Hastings (captain), Kevin Pietersen, Luke Wright, Marcus Stoinis, Michael Beer, Peter Handscomb, Rob Quiney, Sam Harper, Scott Boland, Seb Gotch

Perth Scorchers Squad: Adam Voges (captain), Andrew Tye, Ashton Agar, Ashton Turner, Cameron Bancroft, Cameron Valente, David Willey, Hilton Cartwright, Ian Bell, James Muirhead, Jason Behrendorff, Jhye Richardson, Joel Paris, Josh Inglis, Michael Klinger, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Marsh, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sam Whiteman, Shaun Marsh, Tim Bresnan

Sydney Sixers Squad: Ben Dwarshuis, Brad Haddin, Colin Munro, Daniel Hughes, Doug Bollinger, Harry Conway, Henry Thornton, Jackson Bird, Jason Roy, Joe Mennie, Johan Botha, Jordan Silk, Josh Hazlewood, Michael Lumb, Mitchell Starc, Moises Henriques (captain), Nathan Lyon, Nic Maddinson, Ryan Carters, Sam Billings, Sean Abbott, Steve O’Keefe, William Somerville

Adelaide Strikers Squad: Alex Carey, Ben Laughlin, Billy Stanlake, Colin Ingram, Jake Lehmann, Jake Weatherald , Jonathan Wells, Jonathon Dean, Kelvin Smith, Michael Neser, Peter Siddle, Rashid Khan, Travis Head, Wes Agar

2017-18 Big Bash League Fixtures

Date Home Team Away Team Venue Local Time (AEDT) Pakistan Time (PST)
Tue Dec 19 Sydney Thunder Sydney Sixers Spotless Stadium 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Wed Dec 20 Brisbane Heat Melbourne Stars Gabba 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Thu Dec 21 Hobart Hurricanes Melbourne Renegades Blundstone Arena 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Fri Dec 22 Adelaide Strikers Sydney Thunder Adelaide Oval 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Sat Dec 23 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers SCG 4:10 PM 10:10 AM
Sat Dec 23 Melbourne Renegades Brisbane Heat Etihad Stadium 7:20 PM 1:20 PM
Tue Dec 26 Perth Scorchers Melbourne Stars WACA 7:10 PM 1:10 PM
Wed Dec 27 Brisbane Heat Sydney Thunder Gabba 7:10 PM 1:10 PM
Thu Dec 28 Sydney Sixers Adelaide Strikers SCG 7:10 PM 1:10 PM
Fri Dec 29 Melbourne Renegades Perth Scorchers Etihad Stadium 7:10 PM 1:10 PM
Sat Dec 30 Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Thunder US 7:10 PM 1:10 PM
Sun Dec 31 Adelaide Strikers Brisbane Heat Adelaide Oval 7:10 PM 1:10 PM
Mon Jan 1 Sydney Thunder Hobart Hurricanes Spotless Stadium 6:10 PM 12:10 PM
Mon Jan 1 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers WACA 9:20 PM 3:20 PM
Tue Jan 2 Melbourne Stars Brisbane Heat MCG 7:10 PM 1:10 PM
Wed Jan 3 Melbourne Renegades Sydney Sixers TBC 7:10 PM 1:10 PM
Thu Jan 4 Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Strikers Blundstone Arena 7:10 PM 1:10 PM
Fri Jan 5 Brisbane Heat Perth Scorchers Gabba 7:10 PM 1:10 PM
Sat Jan 6 Melbourne Stars Melbourne Renegades MCG 7:10 PM 1:10 PM
Sun Jan 7 Sydney Thunder Adelaide Strikers Spotless Stadium 7:10 PM 1:10 PM
Mon Jan 8 Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Sixers Blundstone Arena 6:10 PM 12:10 PM
Mon Jan 8 Perth Scorchers Melbourne Renegades WACA 9:20 PM 3:20 PM
Tue Jan 9 Adelaide Strikers Melbourne Stars Adelaide Oval 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Wed Jan 10 Brisbane Heat Hobart Hurricanes Gabba 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Thu Jan 11 Sydney Thunder Perth Scorchers Spotless Stadium 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Fri Jan 12 Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Stars Etihad Stadium 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Sat Jan 13 Adelaide Strikers Perth Scorchers TBC 4:10 PM 10:10 AM
Sat Jan 13 Sydney Sixers Sydney Thunder SCG 7:20 PM 1:20 PM
Mon Jan 15 Hobart Hurricanes Brisbane Heat Blundstone Arena 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Tue Jan 16 Melbourne Stars Sydney Sixers MCG 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Wed Jan 17 Adelaide Strikers Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Oval 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Thu Jan 18 Sydney Sixers Brisbane Heat SCG 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Sat Jan 20 Melbourne Stars Sydney Thunder MCG 6:10 PM 12:10 PM
Sat Jan 20 Perth Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes WACA 9:20 PM 3:20 PM
Mon Jan 22 Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Strikers Etihad Stadium 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Tue Jan 23 Sydney Sixers Melbourne Stars SCG 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Wed Jan 24 Sydney Thunder Melbourne Renegades TBC 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Thu Jan 25 Perth Scorchers Adelaide Strikers WACA 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Sat Jan 27 Melbourne Stars Hobart Hurricanes MCG 4:10 PM 10:10 AM
Sat Jan 27 Brisbane Heat Melbourne Renegades Gabba 7:20 PM 1:20 PM

Big Bash League Semi-Finals

Thu Feb 1 TBC TBC TBC 7:40 PM 1:40 PM
Fri Feb 2 TBC TBC TBC 7:40 PM 1:40 PM

Big Bash League Final

Sun Feb 4 TBC TBC TBC 4:30 PM 10:30 AM
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment