PSL Teams and Players 2017

PSL Teams 2017

PSL Teams 2017The HBL PSL players list is placed here. The ball was set rolling for the second season of the Pakistan Super League with the PSL Draft that was held on October 19. Many hundred players were a part of the Draft and the five teams brought in players to their squads, apart from retaining some of the players from the previous season. The HBL PSL 2017 players list is placed below.

PSL 2018 to have 6 regional teams

Latest update for PSL 2017 Final: As far as the overseas players are concerned, there will be no Draft held, only nominations. This will be finalised around the time the finalists are decided for the competition. However, players who have already played for other teams in this edition of the PSL won’t be allowed to feature for the finalists.

PSL 2017 Squad All Teams

The 5 Pakistan Super League 2017 teams are;

TeamsPSL 2017 Teams Squad players list
Islamabad UnitedMisbah-ul-Haq (captain), Shane Watson, Steven Finn, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Samuel Badree, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Brad Haddin, Sam Billings, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Dwayne Smith, Ben Duckkett, Shadab Khan, Zohaib Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Imran Khalid, Asif Ali, Rumman Raees, Syed Muzammil Shah
Karachi KingsKumar Sangakkara (captain), Shoaib Malik, Chris Gayle, Babar Azam, Ravi Bopara, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Safiullah Bangash, Shazaib Hasan, Sohail Khan, Kieron Pollard, Ryan McLaren, Khurram Manzoor, Kashif Bhatti, Usman Khan, Hasan Mohsin, Mahela Jayawardene, Usama Mir, Rahat Ali, Amad Alam
Peshawar ZalmiDarren Sammy (captain), Shahid Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood, Eoin Morgan, Wahab Riaz, Tilakaratne Dilshan, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Samit Patel, Kamran Akmal, Iftikhar Ahmed, Harris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Asghar, Marlon Samuels, Andre Fletcher, Khushdil Shah, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Imran Khan (jr), Junaid Khan, M. Irfan Khan
Quetta GladiatorsSarfraz Ahmed (captain), Umar Gul, Asad Shafiq, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Nawaz, Kevin Pietersen, Luke Wright, Rilee Rossouw, Mahmudullah Riyad, Anwar Ali, Tymal Mills, Hassan Khan, Nathan McCullum, Thisara Perera, Bismillah Khan, Mir Hamza, Zulfiqar Babar, Saad Nasim, Umar Amin, Noor Wali

Quetta Gladiators foreign players for PSL final: Anamul Haque (Bangladesh), Morne van Wyk (South Africa), Richard Levi (South Africa), Sean Ervine (Zimbabwe), Graeme Cremer (Zimbabwe)

Lahore QalandarsBrendon McCullum (captain), Azhar Ali, Aamer Yamin, Sohail Tanvir, Sunil Narine, Umar Akmal, Jason Roy, Yasir Shah, James Franklin, Mohammad Rizwan, Cameron Delport, Fakhar Zaman, Bilawal Bhatti, Ghulam Mudassar, Usman Qadir, Grant Elliot, Chris Green, Saif Badar, Mohammad Irfan (Jr.), Zafar Gohar

There was a PSL Replacement Draft held on January 23 that allowed teams to bring in new players in place of those who decided not to play in the tournament despite being selected in the first draft because of fitness issues, rest and national commitments.

Team changes were made to the Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars while Karachi Kings and Islamabad United decided not to change things around because of the availability of all their cricketers.

The Qalandars have let go of Dwayne Bravo, Shaun Tait and Anton Devcich, all of whom are injured, while Jason Roy, Chris Green and James Franklin have been brought into the team.

Also missing out of action will be Alex Hales, Shakib al Hasan and Mohammad Shahzad which means the Peshawar Zalmi have brought in Marlon Samuels, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Samit Patel and Andre Fletcher to their team.

Lastly the Quetta Gladiators have made four changes to their squad with Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, David Willey and Mohammad Nabi opting out because of different reasons. Nathan McCullum, Thisara Perera, Rilee Rossouw and Mahmudullah Riad have all been given a go in the squad.

No changes were made to the Islamabad United and Karachi Kings squads.

The defending champions Islamabad United will continue to be led by Misbah ul Haq, while Kumar Sangakkara takes over the reins of Karachi Kings after having given up on the role towards the end of the opening season.

Peshawar Zalmis skipper from the previous season Shahid Afridi has decided to give up on that role and handed the role over to Darren Sammy, the former West Indian captain. On the other hand, Quetta Gladiators will need to look at their Pakistan T20I captain Sarfaraz Ahmed to make it the distance.

Interestingly, the Lahore Qalandars management has now taken a decision to remove Azhar Ali from the captaincy and install Brendon McCullum as their skipper for the second season of PSL.

In that first season, many international T20 players like Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Shane Watson, Grant Eliott and Shakib Al Hasan came together to feature in the Pakistan Super League.

However, the local talent too made their contribution brilliantly, as Umar Akmal and Sharjeel Khan were two of the leading run-scorers, while Wahab Riaz and Mohammad Sami were in the group of leading wicket takers.

It was Islamabad United who won the tournament, despite finishing at the third place in the league table. Other teams like Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars had a disappointing debut as they won just two in the eight matches they played.

The country has a strong cricketing heritage and keeps dishing out prominent players on the scene. The country’s capacity at hurling fast bowlers on the cricketing arena is almost incredible. The administrators are tweaking last year’s faults to ensure that everything is hunky dory with Lahore set to host the PSL 2017 final.

7015 comments… add one
  • safdar hussian baladi Jan 24, 2017, 5:01 pm

    zalmi zandabad

  • Shahzaib Jan 24, 2017, 4:58 pm

    Zalmi……..akhpal team

  • Abdul.rub muswani Jan 24, 2017, 4:58 pm

    Zalmi win final

  • FAHAD RAHIM Jan 24, 2017, 4:46 pm

    Peshawar zalmi and Lahore qlandars we win in psl

  • CricketLover Jan 24, 2017, 4:38 pm

    Hope Peshawar Zalmi win this time…

  • Prince Jan 24, 2017, 4:38 pm

    Rossouw&Right who will compete them

  • Prince Jan 24, 2017, 4:36 pm

    Quetta Gladiators

  • Usadiman Jan 24, 2017, 4:11 pm

    Quetta is best Only

  • Anonymous Jan 24, 2017, 4:10 pm

    Karachi kings will win

  • majid Jan 24, 2017, 4:09 pm

    Karachi king jeta ga

  • Malik Abid Awan Jan 24, 2017, 4:06 pm

    Kirachi jeetay ga

  • Malik arslan Jan 24, 2017, 3:53 pm

    Lahore qalander will win thi psl season 2

  • Sarfaraz dall Jan 24, 2017, 3:49 pm

    karachi is best

  • Zain premy Jan 24, 2017, 3:47 pm

    Zalmi jetay gi

  • Amin Qureshi Jan 24, 2017, 3:42 pm

    Karachi jeete ga ?

  • SaeedRiaz Jan 24, 2017, 3:41 pm

    All team is best but zalmi is my frivt Enshallah zalmi jetae ga

  • Sibtain Jan 24, 2017, 3:40 pm

    Karachi jeete ga

  • Sibtain Jan 24, 2017, 3:39 pm

    Karachi jeete ga imad Bhai

  • xangat baloch Jan 24, 2017, 3:39 pm

    In Sha Allah Quetta.

  • Sohail Ahmed Jan 24, 2017, 3:38 pm

    Karachi King Inshallah Win This Year

  • sikandar Jan 24, 2017, 3:37 pm

    get lost all of you without Karachi kings team 2017

  • Samroz Khan Jan 24, 2017, 3:35 pm

    Lahore will win INSHALLAH ???✌

  • saleem Jan 24, 2017, 3:30 pm

    Labor jeeta ga inshallah

  • khan Jan 24, 2017, 3:16 pm


  • Rauf Jan 24, 2017, 3:16 pm

    Peshawer Zalmi will conquer this time !

Leave a Comment