Pakistan Super League 2017 Schedule

HBL PSL 2017 Schedule and Time

Pakistan Super League schedule fixtures

Peshawar Zalmi will enter the 2018 edition of the Pakistan Super League after they defeated the Quetta Gladiators in the final of the second season in a one-sided encounter. There will be a sixth team in the next edition of PSL.

More details on the third season of the Pakistan Super League will be available closer to the season.

The second edition of the Pakistan Super League began from February 9 in Dubai. Matches were played in Sharjah and Dubai with the PSL 2017 final played in Lahore. There was a good demand for PSL tickets through the league stages of the tournament before it touched crescendo when the final came to Lahore.  The complete PSL fixtures with time is placed below for the 2017 edition. We will update you with the 2018 season once the schedule is released.

PSL Schedule 2017 Time Table

DateLocal TimeTime (GMT)PSL Match ScheduleVenue
9-FebOpening CeremonyDubai
9-Feb20:0016:00Peshawar vs IslamabadDubai
10-Feb15:3011:30Lahore vs QuettaDubai
10-Feb20:0016:00Karachi vs PeshawarDubai
11-Feb15:3011:30Islamabad vs LahoreDubai
11-Feb20:0016:00Quetta vs KarachiDubai
12-Feb20:0016:00Peshawar vs LahoreDubai
15-Feb20:0016:00Islamabad vs QuettaSharjah
16-Feb20:0016:00Lahore vs KarachiSharjah
17-Feb15:3011:30Peshawar vs QuettaSharjah
17-Feb20:0016:00Karachi vs IslamabadSharjah
18-Feb15:3011:30Quetta vs LahoreSharjah
18-Feb20:0016:00Islamabad vs PeshawarSharjah
19-Feb20:0016:00Peshawar vs KarachiSharjah
20-Feb20:0016:00Lahore vs IslamabadSharjah
23-Feb20:0016:00Karachi vs QuettaDubai
24-Feb15:3011:30Peshawar vs LahoreDubai
24-Feb20:0020:00Quetta vs IslamabadDubai
25-Feb15:3011:30Lahore vs KarachiDubai
25-Feb20:0016:00Peshawar vs QuettaDubai
26-Feb20:0016:00Karachi vs IslamabadDubai
28-Feb20:0016:00Playoff 1: Peshawar vs QuettaSharjah
1-Mar20:0016:00Playoff 2: Karachi vs IslamabadSharjah
3-Mar20:0016:00Playoff 3: Karachi vs PeshawarDubai
5-Mar20:0015:00PSL 2017 Final – Quetta vs PeshawarLahore

PSL 2017 schedule download linkYou can download the psl 2 schedule here. All matches will be played at two grounds – Dubai International Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium as announced by the PCB.

The Darren Sammy-led Peshawar Zalmi will take on defending champions Islamabad United in the first game of the tournament on February 9 which will follow the PSL opening ceremony that evening. This will be followed by a double-header on Friday, February 10 which will see the Lahore Qalandars play the Quetta Gladiators before the Zalmis will be in action yet again as they take on the Karachi Kings.

On Saturday, February 11, Islamabad will be in action yet again as they play Lahore while the second game will see the Gladiators take on the Kings.

Each of the five sides will be involved in a double-leg round-robin league thereby playing eight games each. The top four teams will then qualify for the playoffs wherein the first-ranked team at the end of the league stage will take on the second-placed side in the first playoff. The second playoff will see the third and the fourth ranked side take on each other before the losing team from the first playoff faces the winning team from the second playoff. The final will be played between the winner of the first playoff and the third playoff.

The first and second playoffs will be played in Sharjah while the third playoff will be hosted by Dubai. If the tournament gets its security clearance the final will be held on March 5 in Lahore.

The tournament already boasts of big international names such as Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum and many more. Some of these players were retained by their respective teams, others were brought in during the auction while there were a few who joined in afresh.

The PSL draft for the 2017 season took place on October 19 this year, and similar to the last year, players were categorized in five groups – Diamond, Silver, Platinum, Gold and Emerging. The last category is particularly interesting, since the players in this group must be under 23 years of age as on January 1st, 2017. There was also a 9% increase in the salary caps of the players.

New Zealand legend Brendon McCullum and English T20 skipper Eoin Morgan were added not only to the Draft but also selected by teams during the Draft by respective teams. More than a dozen quality signings were also made for the draft and further selected by the five teams.

The Lahore Qalandars were given the first chance to pick up players in each category in the Draft and Islamabad United, on account of having won the title last season, were given the last chance.

The time table of PSL 2017 will runs over the course of 21 days with a total of 24 matches to be played. The T20 tournament will see five teams with each team representing a city participating in it. Plans are already in place for the PSL to become a 10 team league within five years. Watch this space for more updates.

7303 comments… add one
  • Lal baksh Jan 17, 2017, 2:11 am

    I love PSL and everyone pakistani

  • adeel Jaat Jan 17, 2017, 2:11 am

    Peshawar zalmi

  • adeel Jaat Jan 17, 2017, 2:09 am

    Peshawar zalmi PSL winners I love

  • mehar Ahmad Jan 17, 2017, 1:47 am

    lahore qalandars

  • Ameer Hamza Jan 16, 2017, 8:04 pm

    Inshallah quetta won this psl

    • mehar Ahmad Jan 17, 2017, 1:48 am

      lahore win

  • Ahmad ali Jan 16, 2017, 7:22 pm

    As a pakistani,i love the whole PSL,if any team won i wil love it but quetta will win.

  • Fahad Jan 16, 2017, 6:41 pm

    Karachi win kary ga 2017 ka psl inshaAllah

  • Jam Nadeem Maitla Jan 16, 2017, 6:09 pm

    I love Islamabad Unaited.

  • M.Fahad Jan 16, 2017, 5:54 pm

    Insha Allah Karachi Kings will be the winners.

  • Muhammad Jamil Mangal 92/D Jan 16, 2017, 5:35 pm

    I love Peshawar zalmi

    • Abdullah Jan 17, 2017, 4:38 am

      Inshallah peshawar will win this edition

    • Safi Ullah Satti Jan 17, 2017, 4:49 am

      Peshwar Zalmi is the best team of PSL.May Allah bless Peshwar Zalmi is this tourement.My all wishes are with u Zalmians.

  • Aleem Jan 16, 2017, 4:41 pm

    Zalmi will win

  • Muzammal Altaf Jan 16, 2017, 2:37 pm

    I love Peshawar zalmi

    • Abdul qadir Jan 16, 2017, 6:43 pm

      Pashawar zalmi win.

  • Fiaz Sherazi Jan 16, 2017, 2:36 pm

    Insha Allah Lahore Qallender

  • HASSAN BILAL Jan 16, 2017, 2:31 pm

    PESHAWAR ZALMI win this time

  • Zik khan Jan 16, 2017, 1:53 pm

    I love Peshawar zalmi.inshallah zalmi will win 2017 PSL trophy.

  • Anonymous Jan 16, 2017, 1:33 pm

    Lahore qalandar will win

  • saad khan Jan 16, 2017, 1:17 pm

    Peshawar Zalmi is the best!!!
    Who don’t like zalmi so go and rise their bungalows.

  • hadi khan Jan 16, 2017, 1:04 pm

    Quetta win INSHAL ALLAH

  • Enaan ahmed Jan 16, 2017, 12:41 pm

    Karachi jetey ga 2017 winners

  • Sohail Azhar Jan 16, 2017, 10:28 am

    I love lahore Qallender

  • Abbas raza Jan 16, 2017, 8:01 am

    I love peshawar zalmi

  • Anonymous Jan 16, 2017, 7:49 am

    I love you karachi KINGS I pray for the karachi kings to win PSL SEASON 2!!

  • Anonymous Jan 16, 2017, 7:34 am

    i love lahore qalander

  • HANAN Jan 16, 2017, 6:41 am

    Peshawar will win

  • HANAN Jan 16, 2017, 6:39 am


Leave a Comment