Pakistan Super League 2018 Schedule

HBL PSL 2018 Schedule and Time

Pakistan Super League schedule fixtures

The Pakistan Super League schedule for the 2018 edition has been released and will kick-start from February 22 in Dubai. All matches will be played at 4 venues – Dubai, Sharjah, Lahore, and Karachi as announced by the PCB.

Peshawar Zalmi will take on Multan Sultans in the season opener which will be followed by a double-header on Friday, February 23 in the same city. Karachi Kings will take on Quetta Gladiators and Multan Sultans will play Lahore Qalandars that evening.

Islamabad United will kick-start their campaign on Saturday with a game against Peshawar Zalmi and on the same day the Gladiators will also face the Qalandars.

This will be the first ever edition of the PSL when six teams will feature instead of five and each side will play each other twice. This will account for a total of 30 matches during the league stage of the competition that will last till Friday, March 16.

This will be followed by the playoffs that will be held from March 18 onward. The top two sides in the group stages of the competition will clash first up, with the winner qualifying for the final. This will be followed by an Eliminator on Tuesday, March 20, with the losing team bowing out and the winning side taking on the losing team from the first Qualifier.

This third match, also an Eliminator, will be played on Wednesday, March 21, while the final will be held four days later on March 25.

These two Eliminators will be played in Lahore while the final will be held in Karachi. These are the only three matches that will be played in Pakistan according to this PSL schedule.

There was a good demand for PSL tickets through the league stages of the tournament before it touched crescendo when the final came to Lahore. The complete PSL fixtures with time are placed below for the 2018 edition.

PSL Schedule 2018 Time Table

Date Match Venue
Thursday, February 22 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Friday, February 23 Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars
Saturday, February 24 Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars
Sunday, February 25 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Dubai
Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi
Monday, February 26 Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Wednesday, February 28 Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators Sharjah
Thursday, March 1 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Sharjah
Friday, March 2 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United
Saturday, March 3 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Sharjah
Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars
Sunday, March 4 Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Tuesday March 6 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Wednesday, March 7 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Thursday, March 8 Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators
Friday, March 9 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United
Saturday, March 10 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Dubai
Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators
Sunday, March 11 Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Tuesday March 13 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Sharjah
Wednesday, March 14 Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah
Thursday, March 15 Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United
Friday, March 16 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah
Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings
Play-Offs
Sunday, March 18 Qualifier – Team 1 vs Team 2 Dubai
Tuesday March 20 Eliminator 1 – Team 3 vs Team 4 Lahore
Wednesday, March 21 Eliminator 2 – Eliminator 1 Winner vs Qualifier Loser Lahore
Sunday, March 25 Final Karachi

Match Timings

Opening Ceremony: 7:00 pm UAE time
Opening match: 9:00 pm UAE time
Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time
Pakistan match timings: TBD

8966 comments… add one
  • Bilal Dec 15, 2017, 9:57 am

    Lahore

Leave a Comment