Pakistan Super League 2017 Schedule

HBL PSL 2017 Schedule and Time

Pakistan Super League schedule fixtures

The maiden season of the Pakistan Super League turned out to be a big hit among the fans, as they now wait eagerly for the second season. And given how the PSL draft for the 2017 season went, things can only get more interesting come the next season.

The second edition of the Pakistan Super League will begin from February 9 in Dubai. Matches will be played in Sharjah and Abu Dhabi apart from Dubai with the PSL 2017 final to be played in Lahore subject to security clearances. With big crowds expected to return to see the stars in action in both Dubai and Sharjah, the rush and demand for PSL tickets is set to be huge.

The Darren Sammy-led Peshawar Zalmi will take on defending champions Islamabad United in the first game of the tournament on February 9 which will follow the PSL opening ceremony that evening. This will be followed by a double-header on Friday, February 10 which will see the Lahore Qalandars play the Quetta Gladiators before the Zalmis will be in action yet again as they take on the Karachi Kings.

On Saturday, February 11, Islamabad will be in action yet again as they play Lahore while the second game will see the Gladiators take on the Kings.

Each of the five sides will be involved in a double-leg round-robin league thereby playing eight games each. The top four teams will then qualify for the playoffs wherein the first-ranked team at the end of the league stage will take on the second-placed side in the first playoff. The second playoff will see the third and the fourth ranked side take on each other before the losing team from the first playoff faces the winning team from the second playoff. The final will be played between the winner of the first playoff and the third playoff.

The first and second playoffs will be played in Sharjah while the third playoff will be hosted by Dubai. If the tournament gets its security clearance the final will be held on March 7 in Lahore. The complete PSL fixtures with time is placed below.

PSL Schedule 2017 Time Table

DateLocal TimeTime (GMT)PSL Match ScheduleVenue
9-FebOpening CeremonyDubai
9-Feb20:0016:00Peshawar vs IslamabadDubai
10-Feb15:3011:30Lahore vs QuettaDubai
10-Feb20:0016:00Karachi vs PeshawarDubai
11-Feb15:3011:30Islamabad vs LahoreDubai
11-Feb20:0016:00Quetta vs KarachiDubai
12-Feb20:0016:00Peshawar vs LahoreDubai
15-Feb20:0016:00Islamabad vs QuettaSharjah
16-Feb20:0016:00Lahore vs KarachiSharjah
17-Feb15:3011:30Peshawar vs QuettaSharjah
17-Feb20:0016:00Karachi vs IslamabadSharjah
18-Feb15:3011:30Quetta vs LahoreSharjah
18-Feb20:0016:00Islamabad vs PeshawarSharjah
19-Feb20:0016:00Peshawar vs KarachiSharjah
20-Feb20:0016:00Lahore vs IslamabadSharjah
23-Feb20:0016:00Karachi vs QuettaDubai
24-Feb15:3011:30Peshawar vs LahoreDubai
24-Feb20:0020:00Quetta vs IslamabadDubai
25-Feb15:3011:30Lahore vs KarachiDubai
25-Feb20:0016:00Peshawar vs QuettaDubai
26-Feb20:0016:00Karachi vs IslamabadDubai
28-Feb20:0016:00Playoff 1: Team 1 vs Team 2Sharjah
1-Mar20:0016:00Playoff 2: Team 3 vs Team 4Sharjah
3-Mar20:0016:00Winner Playoff 2 vs Runner Up Playoff 1Dubai
7-MarPSL 2017 FinalLahore

PSL 2017 schedule download linkYou can download the psl 2 schedule here. All matches will be played at two grounds – Dubai International Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium as announced by the PCB.

The tournament already boasts of big international names such as Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum and many more. Some of these players were retained by their respective teams, others were brought in during the auction while there were a few who joined in afresh.

The PSL draft for the 2017 season took place on October 19 this year, and similar to the last year, players were categorized in five groups – Diamond, Silver, Platinum, Gold and Emerging. The last category is particularly interesting, since the players in this group must be under 23 years of age as on January 1st, 2017. There was also a 9% increase in the salary caps of the players.

New Zealand legend Brendon McCullum and English T20 skipper Eoin Morgan were added not only to the Draft but also selected by teams during the Draft by respective teams. More than a dozen quality signings were also made for the draft and further selected by the five teams.

The Lahore Qalandars were given the first chance to pick up players in each category in the Draft and Islamabad United, on account of having won the title last season, were given the last chance.

The time table of PSL 2017 will runs over the course of 21 days with a total of 24 matches to be played. The T20 tournament will see five teams with each team representing a city participating in it. Plans are already in place for the PSL to become a 10 team league within five years. Watch this space for more updates.

5079 comments… add one
  • Mukabil khan thall Feb 20, 2017, 3:31 am

    Inshallah peshawar win the final match

  • taimur khan Feb 20, 2017, 3:19 am

    Bhai hm to pathan hai…..zalmi hhhhh

  • awais Feb 20, 2017, 2:59 am

    Afridi good luck,,,,,
    pak will win….. i think

  • shani nutt Feb 20, 2017, 1:53 am

    Inshallah peshawar

  • Adfgg Feb 20, 2017, 1:42 am

    pz will lose and win cheeter

  • Anonymous Feb 20, 2017, 1:40 am

    pz will lose &win trf

  • M/zareen Feb 19, 2017, 9:54 pm

    Pishawar inshallah

  • Wajid Hamid Feb 19, 2017, 9:40 pm

    And my second request to PSL organising committee to please increase the number of franchise in the upcoming addition for psl 3

  • Wajid Hamid Feb 19, 2017, 9:37 pm

    My request to PSL management in the Next addition of psl please allow 5 foreign player to play in the team this will help our national player to learn from the experience foreign player and will give some sort of flexibility for the owner and their team management to select the right combination for the match and make the best use of available foreign players

  • Riaz Feb 19, 2017, 9:14 pm

    Inshallah pz win

    • Adfgg Feb 20, 2017, 1:44 am

      na marA

  • Javed Feb 19, 2017, 9:05 pm


  • Javed Feb 19, 2017, 9:04 pm

    Islamabad all the way

  • Faisal shahzad Feb 19, 2017, 9:00 pm

    Karachi jete ga.

  • Kabeer Feb 19, 2017, 8:54 pm

    today’s match woooow so interesting… I really enjoye the whole match..

  • wajid jamil Feb 19, 2017, 8:35 pm

    inshallah Quetta

  • zohaib iqbal Feb 19, 2017, 8:34 pm

    Peshawar zalmi will win psl inshallah

    • shani nutt Feb 20, 2017, 1:51 am

      Inshallah Peshawar

  • Anonymous Feb 19, 2017, 8:33 pm

    I wish this time Pakistan win…. i support All teams,, the best one will win..

  • Sajahat Nawaz Feb 19, 2017, 8:23 pm

    BOOM BOOM Sixes Afridi

  • Sajahat Nawaz Feb 19, 2017, 8:21 pm

    Peshawar will win PSL Inshallah.I hope peshawar win the next two matches easily/……..

  • Amir hayat Feb 19, 2017, 8:15 pm

    Karachi king win

  • Waleed Feb 19, 2017, 8:13 pm

    Enjoying PSL a lot. Good work done by PCB but YOU have to invest/improve umpiring also.. in todays match PZ vc KK, even Aleem Dar is making a mistakes.. PCB plz sort these issues…

  • masood Feb 19, 2017, 8:06 pm

    Inshallah Lahore qalandar win

Leave a Comment