Pakistan, Australia and Zimbabwe T20I Tri-Series 2018 Schedule, Team Squads

Pakistan win the Tri-series

Pakistan, Australia and Zimbabwe T20I Tri-Series 2018 Schedule, Team SquadsPakistan will play between four and five T20Is in Zimbabwe against the hosts and Australia as a part of a Twenty20 tri-series in the country. All matches will be played at Harare. This will be followed by a five-match ODI series against Zimbabwe.

It sounds like an interesting series in more ways than one. For starters Pakistan and Australia almost certain to play thrice in the series, including the final given Zimbabwe is on a rebuilding effort yet again, having lost a lot of their senior players.

Secondly, Pakistan is currently the number one side in the world in this format and will take on the second-ranked Australia in these three games. Since the previous World T20, Pakistan have won 19 out of their 22 games in this format while Australia are coming off a five-match winning streak that saw them beat England and New Zealand earlier this year to win a tri-series title.

Pakistan have named an interesting squad for this series, with Mohammad Hafeez returning back to the line-up after he has been cleared to bowl. Also getting named in the squad is Shaheen Afridi and Sahibzada Farhan, both of whom had played in the PSL and had a good season in 2018. Sarfaraz Ahmed will continue to lead the team while the likes of Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir and Shadab Khan will all add a lot of strength to the line-up. More information on the Pakistan & Australia in Zimbabwe 2018 series will be updated as we get closer to the tournament.

Pakistan T20 Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Shoaib Malik, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan

Australia T20 Squad: Aaron Finch (captain), Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Travis Head, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Andrew Tye, Jack Wildermuth

Zimbabwe T20 Squad: Blessing Muzarabani, Brandon Mavuta, Brian Chari,Cephas Zhuwao, Chamunorwa Chibhabha, Chris Mpofu, Donald Tiripano, Elton Chigumbura, Hamilton Masakadza, John Nyumbu, Kyle Jarvis, Malcolm Waller, Peter Moor, Prince Masvaure, Rugare Magarira, Ryan Burl, Ryan Murray, Solomon Mire, Tarisai Musakanda, Tendai Chisoro, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wellington Masakadza

2018 Zimbabwe Tri-Nation Series Schedule

July 1: Pakistan won by 74 runs against Zimbabwe.
July 2: Australia won by 9 wickets against Pakistan.
July 3: Australia won by 100 runs against Zimbabwe.
July 4: Pakistan won by 7 wickets against Zimbabwe.
July 5: Pakistan won by 45 runs against Australia.
July 6: Australia won by 5 wickets against Zimbabwe.
July 8: Pakistan won by 6 wickets in the T20I Tri-Series Final against Australia.

66 comments… add one
  • Jp Jul 11, 2018, 6:16 pm

    Pak won / byraey

  • Pak won /byn Jul 11, 2018, 6:14 pm

    England india won odl 1

  • Reshi Jul 11, 2018, 8:18 am

    Pak win

  • Moon Jul 5, 2018, 11:53 pm

    Aus won the lun…..

  • Tr Larik Jul 5, 2018, 2:40 pm

    #pak won the match

Leave a Comment