Multan Sultans Team Squad 2018

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 2018

Multan Sultan PSL Squad

Multan Sultans players 2018 list is placed here. The introduction of Multan Sultans will add to the existing competition but it could also send the other teams into bit of a scurry as the Sultans look to get themselves going with a reasonably strong squad of players.

They looked to have done a good job in bringing in Shoaib Malik before the Draft and he will skipper the side. What makes it even better for Malik is that he has two senior cricketers with him, Kieron Pollard, who has played T20 cricket world over and Kumar Sangakkara, a legend of the game.

Fast bowler Sohail Tanvir joins him as well as he looks to continue delivering on his excellent T20 form while Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Irfan Khan and Kashif Bhatti will all want to deliver the goods for the side as they look to break into the Pakistani side.

During the Draft, the Multan Sultans’ first pick was Imran Tahir and that was followed by middle-order batsman Darren Bravo. What the Sultans would be ruing was to not get an early pick or two but in Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas and Nic Pooran, they have a core of a side which could surprise a few.

Abdullah Shafiq and Saif Badar were their Emerging players while the Supplementary players are Hardus Viljoen, Umar Gul, Umar Siddiq and Ross Whitele, who might all feature at some or the other point in time during the tournament.

Wasim Akram joined the Multan Sultan squad 2018 as the cricket operations director of the side and Tom Moody joins the team as their head coach.

The Schon Group won the rights to own the sixth team, which will be based in Multan, joining the Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings and Islamabad United. PSL congratulated the company after they agreed to pay $5.2 m per year to join the PSL 3 as the new team.

One of the reasons why a sixth team was included in the PSL is to cash in on the ever-increasing popularity of the cricket league. Last season, Pakistan cricket fans had taken to the PSL like fish to water, surpassing most expectations as far as TV ratings are concerned. Multan Sultan  PSL team players list is placed below.

Multan Sultan Team Squad 2018

Batsmen: Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Abdullah Shafiq, Darren Bravo, Saif Badar, Umar Siddiq, Shan Masood

All-rounders: Shoaib Malik (captain), Sohail Tanvir, Kieron Pollard, Kashif Bhatti, Ross Whiteley

Wicket-keepers: Kumar Sangakkara, Nicholas Pooran

Bowlers: Umar Gul, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Imran Tahir, Irfan Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Hardus Viljoen

Player Covers: Thisara Perera (cover for Imran Tahir)

PSL 2018 Multan Sultans Schedule

MS team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Thursday, February 22 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Friday, February 23 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Sunday, February 25 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Dubai
Friday, March 2 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Saturday, March 3 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Sharjah
Tuesday March 6 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Wednesday, March 7 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Friday, March 9 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Saturday, March 10 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Dubai
Tuesday March 13 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

800 comments… add one
  • UMAR GUL Mar 2, 2018, 10:36 am


  • Anonymous Mar 2, 2018, 10:03 am

    Mutlan come

  • Anonymous Mar 1, 2018, 7:57 am


  • Jahanzaib Iqbal Multan Feb 28, 2018, 10:46 am

    Multan our prayers are with you. Insha ALLAH you win…

  • Amir Iqbal Feb 28, 2018, 5:44 am

    Multan Sultan! PSL Champion 2018.INSHALLAH.

  • kashif ijaz Feb 27, 2018, 10:11 am

    mera naam kashif hai.aur main south africa me raheta hu.aur mr multan sultan ka buhat bada fan hu.aur me ummed karta hu in sha allah multan sultan psl cup jeet sha allah.and i am wishing all the best for multan sultan. jzkl khair

  • Tayyab Akber Alvi Feb 26, 2018, 2:50 pm

    Multan Sultan will win of course !!!!
    because we are SULtans

  • M umer Feb 26, 2018, 11:18 am

    inshallhah multan hi jeetay ga

  • fakhar Feb 26, 2018, 10:20 am

    only Shoaib maqsood is the bad player
    he is doing nothing for the team
    let other give a chance

  • T'challa Feb 25, 2018, 9:37 am

    Wakanda Forever
    The Black Panther lives

  • Hammad Bukhari Feb 23, 2018, 8:47 pm

    Multan Sultan team looks a balance team as compare to others team.I hope Multan will be the champion of PSL 3 2018. Inshallah.

    • rokon Feb 25, 2018, 7:28 am

      win by 3 wek..

  • Anonymous Feb 23, 2018, 4:23 pm

    Where is Fawad Alam

  • Anonymous Feb 23, 2018, 3:54 pm

    Willllll Multan is my fav team

  • Ali Raza Feb 23, 2018, 11:31 am

    I want to see Imran Nazir.

  • Zeeshan jani Feb 23, 2018, 11:23 am

    I M Sport Multan Sultan But I Like M Amir

  • Mazhar Ali Jamali Feb 23, 2018, 9:38 am

    We want to see imran nazir in the psl 2018

  • Nazim Ashraf Dhillon Feb 23, 2018, 9:26 am

    please tell me where is Imran Nazir we want see Imran Nazir in this addition

  • Zeeshan Feb 23, 2018, 8:48 am

    Show match main tu imran nazir tha wo kahan gaya?

  • where is imran nazir Feb 23, 2018, 4:40 am

    Where is imran nazir

  • Anonymous Feb 23, 2018, 4:38 am

    plz tell me imran nazir is playing in this adition or not

  • Zaheer Awan Feb 23, 2018, 4:14 am

    Lahore Qalandar is fav, only becoz of there determination to promote PSL

  • Jam uzair Feb 23, 2018, 4:10 am

    INSHALLAH Multan Sultans win this event
    PSL 3

    • Huzaifa Jam Feb 24, 2018, 5:45 am

      INSHA ALLAH will win

  • abdul rauf Feb 23, 2018, 3:32 am

    we want to see imran nazir

    • Mathematics Ali Jamali Feb 23, 2018, 9:36 am

      We want to see imran nazir in the psl 2018

  • Virus Feb 23, 2018, 3:29 am

    Yaar bring imran nazir i am excited to see him

  • Anonymous Feb 22, 2018, 8:05 pm

    Where is the Imran Nazir?

Leave a Comment