Multan Sultans (The Sixth Team) Team Squad 2019

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 2019

Multan Sultan PSL Squad

Multan Sultans players 2019 list is placed here. The Multan Sultans were added to five existing teams at the end of the second edition of the tournament, but the news that came in before the start of the fourth was their contract had been terminated. Read more here. Multan Sultans’ PSL contract terminated with Schon Properties Broker LLC as the owners were unable to make payments to PCB.

Going into the fourth season of the PSL, the Sixth PSL team managed to retain captain Shoaib Malik as their sole Platinum Category pick for the season. Malik’s batting has matured like old wine and he will be crucial to his team’s chances not just as a batsman but also the skipper of the side.

In the Diamond category of cricketers, Junaid Khan and Mohammad Irfan will join the setup while the Gold Category retention is top-order batsman Shan Masood.

Test match gun bowler Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Irfan Khan and Umar Siddiq are the three Silver Category players while Mohammad Junaid becomes just the second Emerging player to be retained in the side.

Wasim Akram joined the Multan Sultan squad 2018 as the cricket operations director of the side and Tom Moody joins the team as their head coach and they can be expected to remain a part of the set-up even for the new team.

The Schon Group had won the rights to own the sixth team, and the team was based in Multan, joining the Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings and Islamabad United. However, they were unable to keep pace with paying the PSL money for the fourth season too and were suspended from the competition.

One of the reasons why a sixth team was included in the PSL is to cash in on the ever-increasing popularity of the cricket league. Last season, Pakistan cricket fans had taken to the PSL like fish to water, surpassing most expectations as far as TV ratings are concerned. Multan Sultan  PSL team players list is placed below.

Multan Sultan Team Squad 2018

Multan Sultans/The Sixth Team Players Retained before PSL 2019 Draft:

Shoaib Malik, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Shan Masood, Mohammad Abbas, M Irfan Khan, Umar Siddiq, Mohammad Junaid

PSL 2018 Multan Sultans Schedule

MS team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Thursday, February 22 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Friday, February 23 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Sunday, February 25 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Dubai
Friday, March 2 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Saturday, March 3 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Sharjah
Tuesday March 6 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Wednesday, March 7 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Friday, March 9 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Saturday, March 10 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Dubai
Tuesday March 13 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

2 comments… add one
  • Shehbaz Rahim Nov 15, 2018, 4:01 pm

    Bhut khub

  • IMRAN Nov 7, 2018, 5:15 am


Leave a Comment