Lahore Qalandars Team 2018 Players List

Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL 2018

Lahore Qalandars Squad

Lahore Qalandars 2018 Team Squad

PSL Lahore Qalandars players list is placed here. The big question is if the Lahore Qalandars can go all the way and make it their first ever title in the PSL and for that they look like they have the line-up.

After having retained Brendon McCullum from the previous season he is expected to captain the side this season as well. But what makes it interesting is that they brought in Chris Lynn for the third season, an Aussie batsman who has played under McCullum at the Brisbane Heat in the Big Bash League. If Lynn remains fit, no bowling will be strong enough to stop the Baz-Lynn duo.

Also retained from the previous season are the likes of Sunil Narine and Yasir Shah, while Mustafizur Rahman will look to bring back his bowling form too.

Others who have held their placed from season 2 are legendary Pakistani batsman Umar Akmal, recent Champions Trophy hero Fakhar Zaman, Cameron Delport, Aamer Yamin and Bilawal Bhatti.

Joining these players in the squad after the PSL Draft are the likes of Bilal Asif, Raza Hasan, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Ghulam Mudassar.

There will also be three Supplementary players who could feature for the side this season in case they are needed in the form of Angelo Mathews, Mitchell McClenaghan and Gulraiz Sadaf.

The Qalandars have also roped in former Pakistan fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar as a mentor. He will work with the Lahore fast bowlers along side another former Pakistani fast bowler, Aaquib Javed. Aaquib is the franchise director. Former Pakistani legendary cricketer Inzamam-ul-Haq, who has now taken over the role of the Pakistan selector, will join the Lahore Qalandars as an advisor.

Former South Africa international coach Paddy Upton has been put in charge by the owners of this franchise. Upton is a reputed coach with plenty of experience at the biggest stage and his presence in the dressing room is likely to have a very positive impact on the players.

The Lahore franchise were bought by the Qatar Oil Group for a princely sum of $2.4 million (USD). They have been able to pool some of the best talents from within Pakistan as well as world cricket as the world gets ready for the 3rd season of the Pakistan Super League. The owner of the Lahore franchise (Fawad Rana) has now acquired the Durban T20 Global League South Africa team. Lahore Qalandar squad 2018 players list is placed below.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2018

Pakistani Players: Umar Akmal, Sohail Khan, Bilawal Bhatti, Aamer Yamin, Yasir Shah, Fakhar Zaman, Bilal Asif, Raza Hasan, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Ghulam Mudassar

International Players: Brendon McCullum (Captain), Sunil Narine, Cameron Delport, James Franklin, Chris Lynn, Mustafizur Rehman

Supplementary Pakistan Players: Gulraiz Sadaf

Supplementary Foreign Players: Angelo Mathews, Mitchell McClenaghan

PSL 2018 Lahore Qalandars Schedule

LQ team schedule will be placed below;

338 comments… add one
  • ZAIN Nov 13, 2017, 2:06 pm

    I am with lahore. I know lahore qalandar wins inshaallah

  • zeeshan gujjar lahore qalandar Nov 13, 2017, 1:58 pm

    jeway lahore qalandar

  • DeXTeR Nov 13, 2017, 11:09 am

    Dama dam must

  • ehsan Nov 13, 2017, 10:29 am

    Qalandar a rah hain

  • Rajput Razi Nov 13, 2017, 9:36 am

    Jeet ho gae apni agr ho gae Mindarri wali game Best wishes with you LQ

  • muzamil saleem Nov 13, 2017, 8:54 am

    Itna bra squad kuch smjh ni a rhi koi btae ga kon kon se players hai lahore squad k 2018 me

  • Rana Danish Nov 13, 2017, 7:21 am

    Lahore qalanders win the PSL 2018.inshallah

  • Qubi Nov 13, 2017, 5:09 am

    Love u Qalndar inshallah we win the psl 2018 .. . ….

  • kashif Nov 13, 2017, 4:44 am

    lahore will win in front of karachi and karachi will watch them to win the psl3

  • Shahid iqbal Nov 13, 2017, 4:27 am

    Lahore qalandars best of luck

  • Imtiaz ahmed khan Nov 13, 2017, 4:21 am

    I am big fan of brendon & c, Lynn, Inshallah we will win psl three final lahore qalandar this time

  • Huzaifa junaid Nov 13, 2017, 4:14 am

    Insha Allah Lahore qalandar win

  • Ali Husnain Khan Nov 13, 2017, 3:00 am

    Duma Dum mast
    GUD LUCK Lahore Qalandar

  • Farrukh Farooq Nov 13, 2017, 2:30 am

    Best wishes for Lahore Qalandars!!!!!

  • rajab raja Nov 13, 2017, 2:18 am

    Dilo ki dharkan Lahore qalandar

  • Jagan mathews Nov 13, 2017, 2:05 am

    Angelo Mathews make a strong batting order and make lahore qalandar.All the best to lahore qalandar.

  • Ahmad rao Nov 12, 2017, 10:42 pm

    Dama dam ast Qalander

  • Bkr The Best Nov 12, 2017, 8:25 pm

    Dilo ka sikandar Lahore Qalandar👌🏻

  • Anonymous Nov 12, 2017, 8:24 pm

    Bkr The Beat

  • Jazam jutt Nov 12, 2017, 7:44 pm

    Lahore qalander
    win PSL 2018 INSHAALLAH

  • Akhlaq Ahmad Nov 12, 2017, 7:42 pm

    Lahore insha Allah ab hamari bari hai
    Best of luck

  • ahtisham Nov 12, 2017, 4:54 pm

    lahore you will definately win inshallah allah aproved

  • RIZWAN Nov 12, 2017, 4:17 pm

    Inshallaha lahore qalandar win

  • faizan Nov 12, 2017, 3:50 pm

    Lahore marey GA Lahore qalander ka is bar zaberdast squad hai

  • Fiaz Nov 12, 2017, 3:24 pm

    Insha Allah Lahore win

    • usman munir Nov 13, 2017, 2:04 am

      Lahore qalandars 2018 ka PSL inshallah win karay ga & Lahore qalandars brilliant squad

Leave a Comment