Lahore Qalandars Team 2018 Players List

Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL 2018

Lahore Qalandars Squad

Lahore Qalandars 2018 Team Squad

PSL Lahore Qalandars players list is placed here. The big question is if the Lahore Qalandars can go all the way and make it their first ever title in the PSL and for that they look like they have the line-up.

After having retained Brendon McCullum from the previous season he is expected to captain the side this season as well. But what makes it interesting is that they brought in Chris Lynn for the third season, an Aussie batsman who has played under McCullum at the Brisbane Heat in the Big Bash League. If Lynn remains fit, no bowling will be strong enough to stop the Baz-Lynn duo.

Also retained from the previous season are the likes of Sunil Narine and Yasir Shah, while Mustafizur Rahman will look to bring back his bowling form too.

Others who have held their placed from season 2 are legendary Pakistani batsman Umar Akmal, recent Champions Trophy hero Fakhar Zaman, Cameron Delport, Aamer Yamin and Bilawal Bhatti.

Joining these players in the squad after the PSL Draft are the likes of Bilal Asif, Raza Hasan, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Ghulam Mudassar.

There will also be three Supplementary players who could feature for the side this season in case they are needed in the form of Angelo Mathews, Mitchell McClenaghan and Gulraiz Sadaf.

The Qalandars have also roped in former Pakistan fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar as a mentor. He will work with the Lahore fast bowlers along side another former Pakistani fast bowler, Aaquib Javed. Aaquib is the franchise director. Former Pakistani legendary cricketer Inzamam-ul-Haq, who has now taken over the role of the Pakistan selector, will join the Lahore Qalandars as an advisor.

Former South Africa international coach Paddy Upton has been put in charge by the owners of this franchise. Upton is a reputed coach with plenty of experience at the biggest stage and his presence in the dressing room is likely to have a very positive impact on the players.

The Lahore franchise were bought by the Qatar Oil Group for a princely sum of $2.4 million (USD). They have been able to pool some of the best talents from within Pakistan as well as world cricket as the world gets ready for the 3rd season of the Pakistan Super League. The owner of the Lahore franchise (Fawad Rana) has now acquired the Durban T20 Global League South Africa team. Lahore Qalandar squad 2018 players list is placed below.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2018

Pakistani Players: Umar Akmal, Sohail Khan, Bilawal Bhatti, Aamer Yamin, Yasir Shah, Fakhar Zaman, Bilal Asif, Raza Hasan, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Ghulam Mudassar

International Players: Brendon McCullum (Captain), Sunil Narine, Cameron Delport, James Franklin, Chris Lynn, Mustafizur Rehman

Supplementary Pakistan Players: Gulraiz Sadaf

Supplementary Foreign Players: Angelo Mathews, Mitchell McClenaghan

PSL 2018 Lahore Qalandars Schedule

LQ team schedule will be placed below;

430 comments… add one
  • shahzad Mar 8, 2017, 8:30 am

    I’m cricketers plz don’t mend psl man kalna chta hn plz Mera massg 03114367594 my age 18 koe mazka nhi

  • Ibrahim irfan Feb 25, 2017, 8:21 am

    United we win

    • ali gujjar Jul 9, 2017, 11:52 am

      lahore qalendar wins next 6 leauge inshallah

      • Roshaan Tariq Oct 22, 2017, 4:46 pm

        I love lahore Qalandars i like their players too they have very good players.
        Brendon McCullum (Captain)
        Fakhar Zaman
        Azhar Ali
        Yasir Shah
        Jason Roy
        M.Rizwan (wk)
        M.Irfan (Jr.)
        Amir Yamin
        Sunil Narine
        Sohail Tanvir

        • Roshaan Tariq Oct 22, 2017, 4:49 pm

          And Lahore Qalandars Will next 10 Psl’s
          Dama Dam Mast Qalandar

          • Roshaan Tariq Oct 22, 2017, 4:50 pm

            will win next sorry ghalty se win nahi likha

        • Roshaan Tariq Oct 22, 2017, 5:03 pm

          AB de Villiers,Hashim Amla,Eoin Morgan,Thisara Perera,David Miller,Ben Stokes,Babar Azam,Sean Ervine,Darren Sammy,Shane Watson,Tom Curran,
          Chris Gayle,Shoaib Malik,Chris Lynn,Colin de Grandhomme aur Kane Williamson ko bi Lahore k liye khelna chahiye

  • shahzaib gujjar Feb 24, 2017, 10:41 am

    lahore jety ga

  • Hashir Feb 22, 2017, 9:41 am

    Lahore qaladars will go in final and we win

    • Sohail hassan Oct 5, 2017, 2:24 pm

      Brother agr is dafa Chris Lynn Lahore se khely to kaisa rhe ga. Acha player ha

  • rana awais Feb 22, 2017, 7:53 am

    Lahore Qalandar is the best players Team Lahore Final jeety Ga INSHAHALLAH

  • rana awais Feb 22, 2017, 7:51 am

    lahore is best team

  • Anonymous Feb 22, 2017, 7:51 am

    lhr is
    best team

  • Gillani Feb 21, 2017, 6:10 pm

    Ghulam mudasar ko khilaw

  • Anonymous Feb 21, 2017, 4:41 pm

    Lahore jeety ga

  • Babar Feb 20, 2017, 11:43 am

    Bangladesh bowler mustafizur ka team me hona lazmi tha wo team me hota to phir lahore koi nai hra sakta tha

  • Saqulain QR Feb 20, 2017, 9:23 am


  • muhhi u din Feb 20, 2017, 7:59 am

    Lahore qalander win this psl. Best of lucky

  • Hamza Nazir Feb 20, 2017, 4:33 am

    Lahore win this time

  • Dabeer nazim Feb 19, 2017, 9:47 pm

    Lahore win psl 2017

  • awais Feb 19, 2017, 7:59 am

    my best team

    • muskan javed Feb 21, 2017, 6:15 am

      no my not

  • Bilal Zafar Feb 18, 2017, 9:58 am

    lahore qalander will win the psl 2017

    dama dam mast

  • Anonymous Feb 16, 2017, 12:19 pm

    inshalla lahore qalandars jeeta ga

  • Sajid Rana Feb 15, 2017, 10:39 am

    Lahore Qalandar is the best players Team Lahore Final jeety Ga INSHAHALLAH

  • tahseen Feb 14, 2017, 2:40 pm

    ballay ballay qalandar

  • Aslam Feb 13, 2017, 5:43 pm

    Lahore qalandar

    • wa salam Feb 22, 2017, 2:57 pm

      what is this

      • shahzaib gujjar Feb 24, 2017, 10:40 am

        aj lahore jety ga dmadm mast

  • Aslam Feb 13, 2017, 5:41 pm

    Lahore qalandar is superb

  • Anonymous Feb 12, 2017, 2:30 pm

    Ghulam mudassar q nahi khal rah acha baller ha

  • Junaid Ahmad Feb 12, 2017, 5:15 am

    ya koi achi team nhi ha

    • dfdss Feb 14, 2017, 11:59 am

      lahore qalandar won

  • Raina muneer Feb 11, 2017, 5:26 pm

    pak team is no1 team of curruption

  • fahim khan Feb 11, 2017, 4:27 pm

    Kiya koi mujhe batayega ke yasir Jan ka Kiya Howa

Leave a Comment