Lahore Qalandars Team 2018 Players List

Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL 2018

Lahore Qalandars Squad

Lahore Qalandars 2018 Team Squad

PSL Lahore Qalandars players list is placed here. The big question is if the Lahore Qalandars can go all the way and make it their first ever title in the PSL and for that they look like they have the line-up.

After having retained Brendon McCullum from the previous season he is expected to captain the side this season as well. But what makes it interesting is that they brought in Chris Lynn for the third season, an Aussie batsman who has played under McCullum at the Brisbane Heat in the Big Bash League. If Lynn remains fit, no bowling will be strong enough to stop the Baz-Lynn duo.

Also retained from the previous season are the likes of Sunil Narine and Yasir Shah, while Mustafizur Rahman will look to bring back his bowling form too.

Others who have held their placed from season 2 are legendary Pakistani batsman Umar Akmal, recent Champions Trophy hero Fakhar Zaman, Cameron Delport, Aamer Yamin and Bilawal Bhatti.

Joining these players in the squad after the PSL Draft are the likes of Bilal Asif, Raza Hasan, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Ghulam Mudassar.

There will also be three Supplementary players who could feature for the side this season in case they are needed in the form of Angelo Mathews, Mitchell McClenaghan and Gulraiz Sadaf.

The Qalandars have also roped in former Pakistan fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar as a mentor. He will work with the Lahore fast bowlers along side another former Pakistani fast bowler, Aaquib Javed. Aaquib is the franchise director. Former Pakistani legendary cricketer Inzamam-ul-Haq, who has now taken over the role of the Pakistan selector, will join the Lahore Qalandars as an advisor.

Former South Africa international coach Paddy Upton has been put in charge by the owners of this franchise. Upton is a reputed coach with plenty of experience at the biggest stage and his presence in the dressing room is likely to have a very positive impact on the players.

The Lahore franchise were bought by the Qatar Oil Group for a princely sum of $2.4 million (USD). They have been able to pool some of the best talents from within Pakistan as well as world cricket as the world gets ready for the 3rd season of the Pakistan Super League. The owner of the Lahore franchise (Fawad Rana) has now acquired the Durban T20 Global League South Africa team. Lahore Qalandar squad 2018 players list is placed below.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2018

Pakistani Players: Umar Akmal, Sohail Khan, Bilawal Bhatti, Aamer Yamin, Yasir Shah, Fakhar Zaman, Bilal Asif, Raza Hasan, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Ghulam Mudassar

International Players: Brendon McCullum (Captain), Sunil Narine, Cameron Delport, James Franklin, Chris Lynn, Mustafizur Rehman

Supplementary Pakistan Players: Gulraiz Sadaf

Supplementary Foreign Players: Angelo Mathews, Mitchell McClenaghan

PSL 2018 Lahore Qalandars Schedule

LQ team schedule will be placed below;

431 comments… add one
  • Asim Tanveer Jan 14, 2017, 12:39 pm

    Love pakistan

  • HASEEB KHALID Jan 14, 2017, 3:41 am


  • Abdullah Jan 12, 2017, 6:34 am

    Lahore sab sy achi team ha or ya hi jety gi

    • waseem akmal Jan 19, 2017, 1:12 pm

      Lahore meri achi taem hi or mera palyar umar akmal

  • Rana tafheem Jan 11, 2017, 3:11 pm

    Inshallah lahoor qlandar he jety ga from Abdul rahman and rana tafheem lahoor qlandar zindabad

    • Faisal Jan 18, 2017, 5:58 pm

      Lahore jety ga come on umar akmal

  • zulqarnain abbas Jan 9, 2017, 2:18 pm

    dam a dam mast qalandar . i like lahore qalandars

  • عمر عابدملک Jan 8, 2017, 5:56 pm

    لاہور قلندر جیتے گا

  • Ali Asghar Jan 7, 2017, 8:05 pm

    Zinda Dilane Lahore will win the PSL 2017 inshallah .

  • ali Jan 4, 2017, 7:17 am

    Lahore ke team jeetay gi. Wasay on papers karachi ki team strong ha lakin lahore zada balance hay .karachi kay bowlers nahi hay,

  • zeeshan Dec 28, 2016, 11:51 am

    Sialkot ki team hoti tu wohi winner honi thye

  • Shoaib tareen Dec 27, 2016, 4:06 pm

    Inshallah peshawar winner hoga

  • Syed irtaza haider Dec 25, 2016, 1:32 pm

    I m w8ng 4 psl v.exitedly i m supporting qalanders

  • JAHANZAIB KHAN Dec 25, 2016, 11:16 am


  • Ahmed madni Dec 22, 2016, 7:03 pm

    Iam from madinah Lahore insallah wins bye every one Karachi is poooor

  • Asmat Dec 20, 2016, 11:52 am

    I am the fan of lahore

  • AreYouSerious Dec 17, 2016, 6:04 pm

    i know the most disgraceful person who let the nation down. ofcourse lahore will pick him salman butt lahore lobby lol

  • AreYouSerious Dec 17, 2016, 5:59 pm

    Always speak loud & does nothing = LHR

  • Muneer Ahmed Dec 14, 2016, 11:17 am

    Good luck

    • nabeel ahmed Dec 16, 2016, 11:56 am

      i also like lahore qalanders

  • Muneer Ahmed Dec 14, 2016, 11:16 am

    I like Lahore Qulnders

  • Sabir hussain Nov 29, 2016, 2:53 pm

    Lahore qalandar hi winnare ho ga inshaallha

    • zarar gul Dec 17, 2016, 7:42 am

      I love to Lahore qaladars

  • malik safdar sobhi Nov 28, 2016, 1:39 pm

    Lahor qalandar is win

  • malik safdar sobhi Nov 28, 2016, 1:37 pm

    Insha allah lahor qalandar is win

  • siddiq ullah Nov 27, 2016, 5:43 pm

    Inshaa Allah Pakistan ki shaan Quetta glaiditior 2017 ka winer team hoga inshaa allaahh

  • Toufeeq Nov 26, 2016, 10:39 am

    U akmal winer…

  • Abdullah Shahid Nov 24, 2016, 12:50 pm

    Lahore Qalandars 2017 insha allah

  • Kublai Nov 14, 2016, 8:45 pm

    Lahore kya nachne wale bandar hai once a zalmi always a zalmi

Leave a Comment