Lahore Qalandars Team 2018 Players List

Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL 2018

Lahore Qalandars Squad

Lahore Qalandars 2018 Team Squad

PSL Lahore Qalandars players list is placed here. The second edition of the Pakistan Super League is set to get under way early next year in the month of February. Lahore Qalandars gave away Chris Gayle to Karachi Kings for Sohail Tanvir which was bit of a surprise and they will hope it is a move that does not come back to bite them. Sohaib Maqsood was traded with Aamer Yamin of Peshawar Zalmi.

Players Retained Before PSL Draft:

Umar Akmal, Sunil Narine, Brendon McCullum, Fakhar Zaman, Yasir Shah, Cameron Delport, Aamer Yamin, Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Khan (traded from Karachi Kings)

The Qalandars have also roped in former Pakistan fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar as a mentor. He will work with the Lahore fast bowlers along side another former Pakistani fast bowler, Aaquib Javed. Aaquib is the franchise director.

Unfortunately for the Lahore Qalandars West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo won’t be available for the competition after his injury during the Big Bash League which means England opener Jason Roy comes into the squad. He will be a part of the squad till February 20. Shaun Tait misses out because of injury and that means Aussie spinner Chris Green gets his first look-in to a domestic T20 tournament outside Australia. Anton Devcich has also been replaced by fellow Kiwi all-rounder James Franklin.

Former South Africa international coach Paddy Upton has been put in charge by the owners of this franchise. Upton is a reputed coach with plenty of experience at the biggest stage and his presence in the dressing room is likely to have a very positive impact on the players.

The draft process was conducted across a couple of days in the same manner in which it is done in the United States for the National Football League (NFL). Lahore struck big in the player draft especially when it came to foreign players.

During the Draft, the Qalandars have also recruited South African Cameron Delport in their line-up.

Umar Akmal leads the presence as far as Pakistani internationals are concerned besides Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Azhar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti and Sohail Tanvir.

Akmal’s career blossomed early on but his stock has since fallen. He is currently in a battle to hold down his place in the Pakistan lineup and the tournament can decide his future as an international cricketer as well

The one other change has been the passing of captaincy from Azhar Ali to Brendon McCullum. Azhar continues to remain a part of the Lahore side but the role has been taken over by the former Kiwi skipper McCullum for this season.

The Lahore franchise were bought by the Qatar Oil Group for a princely sum of $2.4 million (USD). They have been able to pool some of the best talents from within Pakistan as well as world cricket as the world gets ready for the first ever Pakistan Super League. The owner of the Lahore franchise (Fawad Rana) has now acquired the Durban T20 Global League South Africa teamLahore Qalandar squad 2018 players list is placed below.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2018

Pakistani PlayersInternational Players
Umar AkmalBrendon McCullum (Captain)
Sohail KhanSunil Narine
Bilawal BhattiCameron Delport
Aamer YaminJames Franklin
Yasir ShahSupplementary Foreign Players
Fakhar Zaman
Supplementary Pakistan Players

PSL 2018 Lahore Qalandars Schedule

LQ team schedule will be placed below;

232 comments… add one
  • m qamar chaughtai Nov 4, 2016, 4:53 am

    i am the fan of lahore qalandar.because i realy love with pakistan and i realy love with lahore.

    • Talha Nov 8, 2016, 3:45 pm

      psl 2017 Lahore qalanders win inshalla

  • umar Nov 2, 2016, 7:19 pm

    InshAllah psl winner lahore Qalandars e hon ge

  • SAJEEL JATT Oct 31, 2016, 11:42 am


    • Malik kashan ali Nov 2, 2016, 3:19 pm

      Bahi mana psl dakna ha

  • abbad Oct 30, 2016, 5:28 pm

    I am a karachitte but support Lahore because of umer akmal and brendon mcculum.i wish there was Abdul razzaq and mustafizur also in Lahore qalandar

  • ALI HADIER Oct 29, 2016, 5:56 pm


  • omer asif Oct 28, 2016, 10:42 am

    I have a request from PCB that take AB De Villers as a captain in Lahore Qalanders

    • AreYouSerious Dec 17, 2016, 6:00 pm

      What does pcb has to do with lhr… Oyeah you mean lahore lobby lol

  • asim Oct 23, 2016, 4:36 pm

    mukhtar ahmad kidhar hay gi ye b zara bta do plz

  • AHMAD JAVEID Oct 23, 2016, 9:59 am


  • salman akhtar Oct 22, 2016, 10:22 am

    i love all but umer and Brendon McCullum (Captain) very very very love you

  • Konain Baloch Oct 21, 2016, 1:27 pm

    I love Brendon Mcculum And Lahore Qalanders

  • M.siddique nns Oct 21, 2016, 10:19 am

    congratulation to M.irfan (jr.).being a part of lahore qlanders .MY god

    • Bilal khan Nov 2, 2016, 10:54 am

      Love you peshawar zalmi

  • M.siddique nns Oct 21, 2016, 10:17 am

    congratulation to M.irfan ( jr.).MAY god bless u in future and perform well as representative of Nankana sahib

  • manan Oct 21, 2016, 9:44 am

    i love you lahore

  • Rashid ch Oct 21, 2016, 9:24 am

    Win finl ol de bast lahore qalandras

  • RAYAN AFZAL Oct 20, 2016, 3:57 pm

    i love u LAHORE QALANDARS inshallah you will win ……….
    BEST OF LUCK !!!

  • Syed Usama Oct 20, 2016, 12:47 pm

    Inshahallah LHR Qalandars ll’ Rock the world soon….
    Love you Brendon…Mcc.

  • Oct 20, 2016, 12:18 pm

    I love you lahore qalandars

  • Furqan Syed Oct 20, 2016, 5:00 am

    Love u Brendon…….

  • H.M Abrar Oct 19, 2016, 9:58 pm

    Inshallah Lahore Qalander won this tournament

  • MUHAMMAD AAMIR Oct 19, 2016, 11:37 am

    Brendon McCullum a fighter captain .bext of luck lahore

    • hamza Oct 20, 2016, 5:18 am


  • hemanth Oct 14, 2016, 5:10 pm

    Pakistan vs West Indies: Azhar Ali becomes first pink ball Triple Centurion as hosts enjoy dream start!

  • waqas Oct 12, 2016, 7:14 pm

    Lahor qalandar is best teim love you all de best

  • Abdullah khan Aug 21, 2016, 12:37 am

    Either they need to be united as a team because last eddition they had many indvidual performances but not alot as a team or AZHAR should improve his capitaincy to be more agressive.If they play as a team and perform well then on the day they are very capable and can win the title

  • maadi Jun 12, 2016, 4:15 am

    usman khawaja is good

  • maadi Jun 12, 2016, 4:13 am

    tim southee lan bell and brandom macculam is good for lahore qalanders

Leave a Comment