Lahore Qalandars Team 2018 Players List

Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL 2018

Lahore Qalandars Squad

Lahore Qalandars 2018 Team Squad

PSL Lahore Qalandars players list is placed here. The big question is if the Lahore Qalandars can go all the way and make it their first ever title in the PSL and for that they look like they have the line-up.

After having retained Brendon McCullum from the previous season he is expected to captain the side this season as well. But what makes it interesting is that they brought in Chris Lynn for the third season, an Aussie batsman who has played under McCullum at the Brisbane Heat in the Big Bash League. If Lynn remains fit, no bowling will be strong enough to stop the Baz-Lynn duo.

Also retained from the previous season are the likes of Sunil Narine and Yasir Shah, while Mustafizur Rahman will look to bring back his bowling form too.

Others who have held their placed from season 2 are legendary Pakistani batsman Umar Akmal, recent Champions Trophy hero Fakhar Zaman, Cameron Delport, Aamer Yamin and Bilawal Bhatti.

Joining these players in the squad after the PSL Draft are the likes of Bilal Asif, Raza Hasan, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Ghulam Mudassar.

There will also be three Supplementary players who could feature for the side this season in case they are needed in the form of Angelo Mathews, Mitchell McClenaghan and Gulraiz Sadaf.

The Qalandars have also roped in former Pakistan fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar as a mentor. He will work with the Lahore fast bowlers along side another former Pakistani fast bowler, Aaquib Javed. Aaquib is the franchise director. Former Pakistani legendary cricketer Inzamam-ul-Haq, who has now taken over the role of the Pakistan selector, will join the Lahore Qalandars as an advisor.

Former South Africa international coach Paddy Upton has been put in charge by the owners of this franchise. Upton is a reputed coach with plenty of experience at the biggest stage and his presence in the dressing room is likely to have a very positive impact on the players.

The Lahore franchise were bought by the Qatar Oil Group for a princely sum of $2.4 million (USD). They have been able to pool some of the best talents from within Pakistan as well as world cricket as the world gets ready for the 3rd season of the Pakistan Super League. The owner of the Lahore franchise (Fawad Rana) has now acquired the Durban T20 Global League South Africa team. Lahore Qalandar squad 2018 players list is placed below.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2018

Pakistani Players: Umar Akmal, Sohail Khan, Bilawal Bhatti, Aamer Yamin, Yasir Shah, Fakhar Zaman, Bilal Asif, Raza Hasan, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Ghulam Mudassar

International Players: Brendon McCullum (Captain), Sunil Narine, Cameron Delport, James Franklin, Chris Lynn, Mustafizur Rehman

Supplementary Pakistan Players: Gulraiz Sadaf

Supplementary Foreign Players: Angelo Mathews, Mitchell McClenaghan

PSL 2018 Lahore Qalandars Schedule

LQ team schedule will be placed below;

430 comments… add one
  • mushahid Dec 14, 2017, 3:31 am

    IA this time lahore will not be eliminated at least in the first round… of luck LQ for playing in the playoffs..

  • Ali Raza Dec 13, 2017, 4:08 pm

    Inshaallah lahore will get the title of the winner in psl 3

  • Ali Raza Dec 13, 2017, 4:08 pm

    Inshaallah lahore will get th title of the winner in psl 3o_Oo_O

  • Faizan Khan Dec 13, 2017, 9:56 am

    MCcullam win hoga

  • Faizan Khan Dec 13, 2017, 9:54 am

    Lahore win hogi

  • sana Dec 13, 2017, 7:51 am

    Lahore qallander have to win psl 3

    • Ali Raza Dec 13, 2017, 4:04 pm

      Inshaallah lahore will get th title of the winner in psl 3o_Oo_O

  • Hamza Malik Dec 13, 2017, 5:17 am

    Lahore qulandar looks soo Dangerous in This session 2018 Inshallah Qalandars will win The Title
    DamaDam MasT Qlandar

    • sana Dec 13, 2017, 7:50 am

      G asi ha Lahore qallander
      damadam mast qallander
      my team dangerous
      bach ker rahna
      her team

      • awais Dec 14, 2017, 5:22 pm

        Acha g pichly do sal to apki performance bht achi rhi hy na isi liya na 😝😝😝😝😏😏

  • Ruman Dec 12, 2017, 4:16 pm

    Chris lynn

  • Shazil Rehman Dec 10, 2017, 6:37 pm

    Inshallah Lahore Will Win!

    • Hanne Dec 11, 2017, 11:43 am

      Don’t worry 😉
      Insha Allah ham he jetta ga

  • shahid Dec 10, 2017, 5:29 pm

    Queeta win lohore losd

    • Grammar Dec 10, 2017, 9:36 pm

      Lose not lose. Go learn your grammar

      • Grammar Dec 10, 2017, 9:37 pm

        Lose not losed. Go learn your grammar

        • sana Dec 11, 2017, 11:34 am

          G lakin ap ko samaj to agi ha na to ap ko ya nahi kahna sahiya Es tarha wo bohat heart Ho gy ha

          • Faizan Khan Dec 13, 2017, 9:50 am

            Lahore qalandar win Berdon Mccullam

  • MOEEZALI Dec 10, 2017, 4:10 pm

    lahore win inshallah

  • Anonymous Dec 9, 2017, 4:18 pm

    Lahore qallander have to win psl 3

    • Hanne Dec 9, 2017, 6:46 pm


  • Hanne Dec 9, 2017, 1:44 pm

    Best of luck
    Lahore 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

    • hadi shahzad Dec 10, 2017, 5:04 am

      lahore to hare ga bacho abhi psl phir dheikta kya hota hai

      • Hanne Dec 10, 2017, 7:22 am

        Inshallah ham he jetta ga

        • Attaullah Dec 13, 2017, 7:39 am


      • Faizan Khan Dec 13, 2017, 9:53 am

        Abi To Parti Shoro hoi hai bacho lahore win hogi inshallah

        Berdon MCcullam jeet Ga

  • Hanne Dec 9, 2017, 1:42 pm

    Lahore qalandar ha
    Karchi loser ha
    Jettna hamara mukadar ha
    Harna ap ka mukadar ha
    Loser king nae 🐱 cat

    • MOEEZALI Dec 10, 2017, 4:11 pm

      nyc yr tum lahore ki side pai mein bb inshallah lahore is win

      • Hanne Dec 11, 2017, 11:41 am


Cancel reply

Leave a Comment