Lahore Qalandars Team 2018 Players List

Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL 2018

Lahore Qalandars Squad

Lahore Qalandars 2018 Team Squad

PSL Lahore Qalandars players list is placed here. The big question is if the Lahore Qalandars can go all the way and make it their first ever title in the PSL and for that they look like they have the line-up.

After having retained Brendon McCullum from the previous season he is expected to captain the side this season as well. But what makes it interesting is that they brought in Chris Lynn for the third season, an Aussie batsman who has played under McCullum at the Brisbane Heat in the Big Bash League. If Lynn remains fit, no bowling will be strong enough to stop the Baz-Lynn duo.

Also retained from the previous season are the likes of Sunil Narine and Yasir Shah, while Mustafizur Rahman will look to bring back his bowling form too.

Others who have held their placed from season 2 are legendary Pakistani batsman Umar Akmal, recent Champions Trophy hero Fakhar Zaman, Cameron Delport, Aamer Yamin and Bilawal Bhatti.

Joining these players in the squad after the PSL Draft are the likes of Bilal Asif, Raza Hasan, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Ghulam Mudassar.

There will also be three Supplementary players who could feature for the side this season in case they are needed in the form of Angelo Mathews, Mitchell McClenaghan and Gulraiz Sadaf.

The Qalandars have also roped in former Pakistan fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar as a mentor. He will work with the Lahore fast bowlers along side another former Pakistani fast bowler, Aaquib Javed. Aaquib is the franchise director. Former Pakistani legendary cricketer Inzamam-ul-Haq, who has now taken over the role of the Pakistan selector, will join the Lahore Qalandars as an advisor.

Former South Africa international coach Paddy Upton has been put in charge by the owners of this franchise. Upton is a reputed coach with plenty of experience at the biggest stage and his presence in the dressing room is likely to have a very positive impact on the players.

The Lahore franchise were bought by the Qatar Oil Group for a princely sum of $2.4 million (USD). They have been able to pool some of the best talents from within Pakistan as well as world cricket as the world gets ready for the 3rd season of the Pakistan Super League. The owner of the Lahore franchise (Fawad Rana) has now acquired the Durban T20 Global League South Africa team. Lahore Qalandar squad 2018 players list is placed below.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2018

Pakistani Players: Umar Akmal, Sohail Khan, Bilawal Bhatti, Aamer Yamin, Yasir Shah, Fakhar Zaman, Bilal Asif, Raza Hasan, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Ghulam Mudassar

International Players: Brendon McCullum (Captain), Sunil Narine, Cameron Delport, James Franklin, Chris Lynn, Mustafizur Rehman

Emerging Category Players: Imran Khan Jr.  Salman Irshad

Supplementary Pakistan Players: Gulraiz Sadaf

Supplementary Foreign Players: Angelo Mathews, Mitchell McClenaghan

PSL 2018 Lahore Qalandars Schedule

LQ team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Friday, February 23 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Saturday, February 24 Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Monday, February 26 Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Friday, March 2 Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United Sharjah
Saturday, March 3 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah
Thursday, March 8 Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Friday, March 9 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Sunday, March 11 Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Wednesday, March 14 Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah
Friday, March 16 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

485 comments… add one
  • Amjid Anjum Sumrani Jan 23, 2018, 7:15 am

    Psl3 mn Final Lahore Qalandar ka hy Ansha,Allah

  • Shayan Jan 23, 2018, 6:45 am

    We are with you(shukriya salman ko yahan tk pohchane ka)

  • JafaR Ali G Jan 22, 2018, 6:45 pm

    Rabia jafar
    Is saal lahor qalandr he jeety gi inshaallah.

    (I love u rabia)

  • JafaR Ali G Jan 22, 2018, 6:45 pm

    Rabia jafar
    Is saal lahor qalandr he jeety gi inshaallah.

    (I love u rabia)

  • JafaR Ali G Jan 22, 2018, 6:40 pm

    Inshaallah lahor qalandr he jeety gi.
    Lahor qalandar zinda bad

  • JafaR Ali G Jan 22, 2018, 6:35 pm

    Inshaallah we win this year

  • tahir haneef Jan 22, 2018, 5:33 pm

    I like Lahore qalnder
    Inshallah lahore jetty ga

  • Hanne Jan 22, 2018, 9:05 am

    Lahore qalandar zindabad inshallah ham he jetta ga 🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰

  • Anonymous Jan 22, 2018, 8:12 am


  • Majid Abbasi Rwp Jan 22, 2018, 5:50 am

    InshaAllah lahore will win.2 sal sy bht parshan kia lahore ny lakin main ny team nhy change ki

  • arham qalandar Jan 21, 2018, 3:32 pm


  • INAM QALANDRI Jan 21, 2018, 11:03 am

    2018 P S L…..

  • Muntazir Mehdi Jan 19, 2018, 2:08 pm

    Lahore Qalandar Zindabad Insha Allah Is Baar Hum He Jeetenge

  • Abijiet Waqar Jan 17, 2018, 5:07 pm

    Meri Best Team Lahore Qalandar Psl3 Ham Jetin Gen.

  • Hanne Jan 17, 2018, 7:25 am

    I love ❤️ Lahore

  • Mahabat khan Jan 16, 2018, 7:44 am

    Outstanding squad for Lahore qalandar

  • Akhtar Nawaz Awan Jan 16, 2018, 7:08 am

    قلندر تیرا اللہ نگہبان۔
    انشاء اللہ جیت قلندر کی
    طلوع سحر ہے یا شام قلندر

    • Hanne Jan 17, 2018, 7:18 am


    • Hanne Jan 17, 2018, 7:24 am

      Jelde sy psl ka match. Ho
      I am waiting for the psl
      Inshallah ham he jetta ga
      I love ❤️ Lahore

  • faraz Jan 15, 2018, 11:24 am

    Inshallah Lahore Hi Jetty Ga

  • Ansab Jan 10, 2018, 4:56 pm

    lynn is the top scroe in psl3

  • Irfan Lashari Jan 7, 2018, 5:26 pm

    Lahore Qalandar All the best

    • fayaz Jan 9, 2018, 5:11 pm

      Lahore qalandar all the bes

  • Irfan Lashari Jan 7, 2018, 5:24 pm

    Good luck Inshallah Lahore Qalandar hi jeetay ga 3rd season

  • Irfan Lashari Jan 7, 2018, 5:21 pm

    Good luck Lahore Qalandar

  • sami Jan 6, 2018, 4:18 pm

    bhai laron na koi si team geet te ha laken thori na india geet a ha go larye go pak geeta hana love pak

    • sami Jan 6, 2018, 4:19 pm

      ozzy raja ,rahim pardesi

  • hasnain arain Jan 6, 2018, 1:40 pm

    lahore qalandar will lose in psl (insahalla)

  • LoVeLy [email protected] Jan 5, 2018, 1:46 pm

    Inshallah.,.,.,. PSL3rd Season Ka Taaj Lahore Qalandar Kay Sar Par hoga .,.,

    • inam ullah qalandri Jan 15, 2018, 8:49 am


      • Hanne Jan 17, 2018, 7:22 am

        Inshallah ham he jetta ga
        Lahore qalandar zindabad
        Pakistan 🇵🇰 zindabad
        Karchi loser

Leave a Comment