Islamabad United Squad 2018

Islamabad United Team 2018 Players List

islamabad team psl

PSL IU Team Squad

PSL Islamabad team players list is placed here. The euphoria surrounding the inaugural edition of the PSL is coming to a head with the tournament all set to take off in February 2017. Islamabad United are getting ready for the same with some shrewd moves in the player auctions. Fawad Afzal Khan is appointed the brand ambassador for the team.

Players Retained Before PSL Draft:

Mohammad Sami, Andre Russell, Rumman Raees, Shadab Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Samuel Badree, Iftikhar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Asif Ali.

It remains to be seen if Andre Russell will return to the Islamabad side after he was banned by anti-doping laws. Steven Finn was named as his replacement.

Islamabad will continue to be led by Pakistan captain Misbal ul Haq in the 2017 PSL. There are some big Pakistan internationals in the side which include Mohammad Irfan, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Sami and Khalid Latif among others.

In what will be exciting news for the Islamabad United fans, Waqar Younis has joined the side as their fast bowling coach. Earlier, they had lost the services of Wasim Akram to Multan Sultans, but the signing up of Waqar will do their side no harm whatsoever.

Although Sami is past his prime and only featured in the Bangladesh Premier League earlier this year, he showed that he still possesses the cunning which helped him establish himself in the national team. Sharjeel has been in the Pakistani international set-up as well while Mohammad Irfan will look to build on it. Irfan has been firing on all cylinders for Pakistan and will look to do the same for Islamabad United.

They have also made very important international additions. Shane Watson, Steven Finn, Samuel Badree, Brad Haddin, and Sam Billings all offer different dimensions in the side. Watson is a world class operator with both bat and ball.

Badree is a proven spinner while Haddin’s retirement means that he will be available for the complete duration of the tournament. The former Australia wicket-keeper has been doing well in the Big Bash League this year. Billings did well in England’s tour of UAE as they took on Pakistan and the team management took note of the same.

The side were bought by the UAE Capital Venture group for $1.5 million US dollars and they have put some very able minds in charge of the side.

Former Pakistan bowler Wasim Akram, who was the mentor of the Islamabad United squad, has decided to quit and join the newest franchise, Multan.

Australia’s Dean Jones is the head coach while Shoaib Akhtar is the bowling coach for Islamabad United.

The team is beautifully balanced on paper and they can go in with a variety of combinations. Also, with the kind of coaches they have, it will be very disappointing if they do not go very far in the tournament. Islamabad United squad 2018 is placed below.

Islamabad United 2018 Squad

Pakistani PlayersInternational Players
Misbah ul Haq (Captain)Andre Russell
Mohammad SamiSamuel Badree
Asif AliSupplementary Foreign Players
Iftikhar Ahmed
Rumman Raees
Amad Butt
Supplementary Pakistan Players
Shadab Khan

PSL 2018 Islamabad United Schedule

IU team schedule will be placed below;

90 comments… add one
  • samar Feb 2, 2017, 9:08 pm

    Islamabad is country ke shan
    wo he jitay ge
    win win win

  • Bilal Feb 2, 2017, 5:11 pm

    Bilal Iqbal
    OK 2. Lox

  • ashfaq tanoli karachi Feb 2, 2017, 12:35 pm

    sharjeel khan is a real champion

  • Ghulam ullah khan Feb 2, 2017, 8:01 am

    zalmi won

  • Ghulam mohi ud din Feb 2, 2017, 7:33 am

    I love brendon mucculam

  • Tayyab Feb 1, 2017, 3:44 pm

    Good luck latoo

  • AJ Feb 1, 2017, 4:33 am


  • Farhan Khan Feb 1, 2017, 2:27 am

    i love Misbah

  • Abdul-Mueez Jan 28, 2017, 2:09 pm

    I love MisbaulHaq , as a captain his perfomence is greate

  • Jafair khan Jan 27, 2017, 6:12 pm

    My favorite team Islamabad United
    My favourite Player Misbah ul haq

    • Adil Gptil Jan 31, 2017, 6:58 am

      I love misbah

  • Jafair khan Jan 27, 2017, 5:57 pm

    I Love misbah ul haq
    I Love Islamabad United

  • dssda Jan 27, 2017, 1:25 pm

    pakistan zindabad

  • Ghulam mohi ud din Jan 27, 2017, 2:57 am

    Inshalah lahore qalander win kare gi

  • Ghulam mohi ud din Jan 27, 2017, 2:54 am

    I love brandom muccullum

  • usman ch Jan 26, 2017, 11:33 pm

    Psl bast tem islambad good lak

  • saad Jan 26, 2017, 1:09 pm

    I’m fan of what’s an
    And Islamabad & you

  • Junaid satti Jan 26, 2017, 10:55 am

    Islamabad jeet gaye

  • usman ch Jan 26, 2017, 1:49 am

    Ismabad walo kabi koi comt to kar dia karo ham kasmier sa comt karta han islamabad ko spot ka leya bast of lak islamabad ham tmra sath han

  • usman ch Jan 25, 2017, 2:37 pm

    I love you islamabad united jeta ga 4ro temo ko hray ga 2016 ke tra petna ka leya taeyr ho jao sb temo

  • Ayub Jan 25, 2017, 6:01 am

    lahore qalander
    i love you

  • Ayub Jan 25, 2017, 6:00 am

    i love lahore qalandar

  • Arif Naik Jan 24, 2017, 8:50 pm


  • Aftab ahmad khan Jan 24, 2017, 9:28 am

    zalmi jeety ga

  • Naeem Huusain Jan 23, 2017, 4:39 pm

    Good team

  • waqar Jan 23, 2017, 2:51 pm

    i am waiting started the psl

Leave a Comment