Islamabad United Squad 2018

Islamabad United Team 2018 Players List

islamabad team psl

Islamabad United Players 2018

PSL Islamabad team players list is placed here. Having won the first season of the Pakistan Super League, Islamabad United will like to ensure they can put up a decent performance in the third season as well. Going into the PSL Draft, the team had retained Misbah-ul-Haq as their skipper and he was joined by eight other players they had decided to continue with.

These included West Indian all-rounder Andre Russell, who had missed out last season because of a doping test ban, leg-spinner Shadab Khan who comes into the tournament with a reputation to behold, fellow Windies leg-spinner Samuel Badree and Pakistani seamer Mohammad Sami. Among others are Rumman Raees, Iftikhar Ahmed, Amad Butt and Asif Ali.

During the PSL Draft, Islamabad United added South African all-rounder JP Duminy as their Platinum pick before bringing in former Aussie and Kiwi keeper Luke Ronchi. Pakistani all-rounder Faheem Ashraf was brought in as their Gold pick, and this was followed by England keeper-batsman Sam Billings and Zafar Gohar.

The side named Sahibzada Farhan and Hussain Talat as their two emerging players while the supplementary players who might join the squad for a few games are England hard-hitting batsman Alex Hales, fast bowler David Willey and domestic players Mohammad Hasan and Mohammad Hasnain.

In what will be exciting news for the Islamabad United fans, Waqar Younis has joined the side as their fast bowling coach. Earlier, they had lost the services of Wasim Akram to Multan Sultans, but the signing up of Waqar will do their side no harm whatsoever.

The side were bought by the UAE Capital Venture group for $1.5 million US dollars and they have put some very able minds in charge of the side.

Former Pakistan bowler Wasim Akram, who was the mentor of the Islamabad United squad, has decided to quit and join the newest franchise, Multan. Australia’s Dean Jones is the head coach while Shoaib Akhtar is the bowling coach for Islamabad United.

The team is beautifully balanced on paper and they can go in with a variety of combinations. Also, with the kind of coaches they have, it will be very disappointing if they do not go very far in the tournament. Islamabad United team for PSL 3 is placed below.

Islamabad United 2018 Squad

Batsmen: Misbah ul Haq (Captain), Alex Hales, Asif Ali, JP Duminy, Iftikhar Ahmed, Sahibzada Farhan

All-rounders: Amad Butt, Andre Russell, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Hussain Talat, Steven Finn (replaced David Willey)

Wicket-keepers: Sam Billings, Luke Ronchi, Mohammad Hasan, Rohail Nazir

Bowlers: Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees (vice captain), Samuel Badree, Zafar Gohar, Mohammad Hasnain

Player Covers: Samit Patel (as cover for Asela Gunaratne who was a cover for JP Duminy), Chadwick Walton (cover for Sam Billings)

PSL 2018 Islamabad United Schedule

IU team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Saturday, February 24 Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
Sunday, February 25 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Dubai
Wednesday, February 28 Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators Sharjah
Friday, March 2 Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United Sharjah
Sunday, March 4 Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Thursday, March 8 Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Friday, March 9 Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United Dubai
Tuesday March 13 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Sharjah
Thursday, March 15 Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United Sharjah
Friday, March 16 Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

228 comments… add one
  • Naeem Huusain Jan 23, 2017, 4:39 pm

    Good team

  • waqar Jan 23, 2017, 2:51 pm

    i am waiting started the psl

  • Hanamanta Jan 23, 2017, 5:25 am

    supper tim

  • waris kakar Jan 18, 2017, 3:27 pm

    i love u quetta

  • Asim Tanveer Jan 14, 2017, 12:35 pm

    Love u pakistan

  • Junaid Cheema Jan 12, 2017, 2:15 pm

    I want to see PSL as soon in Pakistan…

  • Junaid Cheema Jan 12, 2017, 2:14 pm

    I want to see PSL…….

  • Anonymous Dec 29, 2016, 12:04 pm

    I am waiting A B

  • Asif Bashir Dec 29, 2016, 7:09 am

    Love u psl but I miss abdeviller in psl

  • Anonymous Dec 28, 2016, 6:45 am

    Good team

  • Ghulam ali malik Dec 27, 2016, 1:49 pm

    My favourite team united

  • ali hamza Dec 26, 2016, 2:27 am

    nice team

  • Samran Amanat masih Dec 8, 2016, 10:10 am

    I Waiting maxwell

    • dssda Jan 27, 2017, 1:25 pm

      lahore win this

  • malik nadeem abbas Nov 25, 2016, 3:40 pm

    Love u psl

    • Ayub Jan 25, 2017, 6:02 am

      lahore qalander

  • malik nadeem abbas Nov 25, 2016, 3:38 pm

    I love all teams but my favrte team is islambad united ……. sharjeel is great man love u sharjeel khan ….

  • Kublai Nov 14, 2016, 8:41 pm

    Afridi boom boom will make Peshawar win

  • shoaib akhter Nov 10, 2016, 8:29 am


  • Dr.M.Ali Oct 23, 2016, 5:30 am

    Misbah was ,Is and will be my favourite player ..United we win .Good luck to u and to your team ..Again repeat history of 2016 PSL…….

  • Dr.M.Ali Oct 23, 2016, 5:24 am

    Misbah was, Is ,and will be my favoirite player ..Islamabad United will repeat history ..Best ov luck to Misbah and to your team ..United we win

  • Muhammad yar Dandai Oct 22, 2016, 2:30 pm

    I like Misbah

  • Faiq Ahmad Oct 22, 2016, 4:20 am

    MISBAH UL HAQ is a Great batsman AND Great CAPTAIN UNITED We WIN

  • NASIR Oct 20, 2016, 11:08 am


  • Gul hassan kehar Oct 20, 2016, 11:02 am

    Islamabad is very nice taem

  • Shahid Mir Gun Chatter Oct 20, 2016, 4:44 am

    I love pakistan, I love PSL.zindabad

  • Wajid Khan Bangash Oct 19, 2016, 9:40 pm

    Peshawar zalmi is the best team in PSL and peshawar zalmi will win the PSL…. Peshawaar zalmi zindabad

Leave a Comment