Emirates T20 Cup 2017 featured Zalmi & Qalandars

Zalmi, Qalandars in two-day Emirates T20 Cup 2017

Zalmi, Qalandars to play Emirates Airline T20 2017

Pakistan Super League teams Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandar have confirmed their participation in the upcoming Emirates Airline Twenty20 Cricket tournament. The tournament will feature in a new format and venue.

The organizers of the tournament have made an announcement on the official website that a total of six teams will feature in this year’s competition. The matches will be played on two days – March 23 and 24. This year’s competition will be held at the Dubai Sports City ICC Academy.

The announcement said that Birmingham Bears will be back to defend their title from last year. An MCC Emerging England XI team has also confirmed their participation along with the Lancashire Lightning, who won the NatWest T20 Blast in 2015. And Durham Jets will also be participating in this competition.

Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars drew massive support in UAE during the second edition of PSL and the two teams will make their respective debuts in the competition this year. The sixth team for the competition will be announced in due course. The Zalmis won the title this year while the Qalandars were knocked out of the competition before making the playoffs.

Some of the world’s best T20 players will feature in the Emirates T20 Cup this year. West Indies’ two time world cup winning captain Darren Sammy will play in the competition along with Shahid Afridi, Brendon McCullum, Jonathan Trott, Jimmy Anderson and Ian Bell. You can watch the Emirates T20 trophy 2017 live streaming online on Sony LIV. The matches will be broadcast on Ten Sports in India and Pakistan. In the USA, matches will be telecast on Eleven Sports and people from UK & Ireland can watch the matches on Prime TV (Sky Channel 792). Matches will also be broadcast in Middle East & North Africa on OSN.

Get all the information on the Emirates Cup T20 tickets from here. The tickets are available at 90 AED per person per day for General Admission. Food and beverage will be available in the stands which can be bought inside the grounds with families and kids activities being allowed a pre-decided set of activities.

The other tickets option for Emirates T20 Cup is the VIP Hospitality for which you need to email [email protected] This ticket includes food and a selection of soft drinks as well as alcohol from 1pm to 5pm. Player signings and meet-and-greet will also be available. Emirates Airline T20 Cup 2017 team squad, players list is placed below.

Emirates T20 Squad for all Teams

Team squads for Emirates T20 Trophy, 2017 is placed below;

Peshawar Zalmi squad: Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan jnr, Mohammad Irfan, Musadiq Ahmed, Mohsin Khan, Waqar Ahmad, Sajid Khan, Muhammad Ilyas, Nabi Gul, Ali Asif, Muhammad Arif, Salman Afridi, Irfanullah Shah, Adil Ameen

Lahore Qalandars squad: Bilawal Bhatti, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Irfan Jnr, Zafar Gohar, Usman Qadir, Saif Badar, Amir Hamza, Ameer Hamza, Ehtisham Sultan, Awais Zia, Shahid Yousuf, Raza Ali Dar, Nauman Anwar

Birmingham Bears squad: Tim Ambrose, Keith Barker, Ian Bell, Rikki Clarke, Sam Hain, Oliver Hannon-Dalby, Ateeq Javid, Matthew Lamb, Alex Mellor, Josh Poysden, Sukhjit Singh, Aaron Thomason, Chris Wright

Lancashire Lightning squad: Tom Bailey, Karl Brown, Jordan Clark, Alex Davies, Kyle Jarvis, Rob Jones, Simon Kerrigan, Danny Lamb, Toby Lester, Arron Lilley, Liam Livingstone, Stephen Parry, Luke Procter, Saqib Mahmood

Durham Jets squad: Usman Arshad, Jack Burnham, Brydon Carse, Graham Clark, Paul Collingwood, Paul Coughlin, Adam Hickey, Neil Killeen, Graham Onions, Stuart Poynter, Ryan Pringle, Michael Richardson, Chris Rushworth, Cameron Steel

MCC Emerging England XI squad: Tom Alsop, Joe Clarke, Ben Cox, Mason Crane, Ben Duckett, Lewis Gregory, Jack Leach, Alex Lees, Sam Northeast, Craig Overton, Liam Plunkett

Emirates T20 Cup 2017 Schedule & Results

Thursday 23rd March 2017
10:30 – Lancashire vs Birmingham – Lancashire won by 63 runs.
14:30 – Durham v Peshawar – Peshawar Zalmi won by 35 runs.
18:30 – Birmingham v Lahore – Lahore Qalandars won by 6 runs.
Friday 24th March 2017
10:30 – MCC World XI vs Durham – MCC World XI won by 6 wickets.
10:30 – Lancashire vs Lahore – Lancashire won by 16 runs.
14.15 – MCC World XI vs Peshawar – MCC World XI won by 7 wickets.
18:00 – Lancashire vs MCC World XI Emirates T20 Final – No Result

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment