PSL Blog

Independence Cup Results: Pakistan win series 2 – 1 Independence Cup – Pakistan v World XI T20 Series (September 12-15 2017) The first ever Independence Cup series was won by Pakistan when they beat the World XI 2-1 in the three-match series. Pakistan won the first game of the series that was played in Lahore [...]

PSL 2019 Final to be held in Karachi PSL 2019 final tickets will be released just before the end of the playoffs. The final of the 2019 edition of the Pakistan Super League is expected to played in Pakistan yet again with the final in Karachi. The final of the 2019 edition of Pakistan Super [...]

PSL 2018 Playoffs Schedule Time Table Who qualified for PSL Playoffs? Here we are at the deciding phase of the third edition of the Pakistan Super League with the four teams, Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators featuring in the playoffs. The PSL fixtures for the playoffs and finals is placed below: [...]

Sarfraz Ahmed replaces Azhar Ali as Pakistan ODI captain Azhar Ali has resigned from his position as the captain of the Pakistan ODI cricket team. Azhar will be replaced by wicket-keeper batsman Sarfaraz Ahmed, who is already the skipper of the T20I squad. Sarfaraz is also the captain of the Quetta Gladiators in the Pakistan [...]

PSL 2018 Opening Ceremony The opening ceremony for the third edition of the Pakistan Super League will be held on February 22 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium before the start of the competition. With the defending champions Peshawar Zalmi taking on the new PSL side Multan Sultans in the opening game of the tournament, the [...]

Pakistan captain Misbah to retire after Windies Tests Misbah-ul-Haq has announced his retirement from international cricket. The Test series against West Indies will be his last. There had been a lot of conjecture around the future of the Pakistan captain for over a year now, with reports having suggested he would be giving up on [...]

Buy PSL Jerseys Online The schedule for the fourth edition of the Pakistan Super League has been released and you can look to get hold of your favourite PSL jersey to support your favourite teams for the PSL 2019. PSL 2019 players list is placed here. The Islamabad United will continue to be led by the [...]

Pakistan will face Australia in a five-match ODI series starting from Friday, January 13. This series follows the three Tests that Pakistan played in Australia and lost and it gives the side a chance to avenge that whitewash. Unfortunately for Pakistan, things might not be as easy as that. Their record in ODI cricket hasn’t [...]

Azhar Ali becomes 4th Pakistani to score 300 runs in Test cricket Azhar Ali joined an exclusive club of three other Pakistani cricketers to have scored a triple-century in Test century on Friday in the first Test between Pakistan and West Indies at Dubai. The Pakistani ODI team captain Ali slammed an unbeaten 302 to [...]

1 2 7 8 9 10 11