PSL Blog

PSL will have a sixth team from 3rd Edition Pakistan Super League supremo Najam Sethi confirmed that the 2018 Pakistan Super League will see an additional sixth team featuring in the competition. Sethi said that the initial agreement with the rest of the franchises allowed the League to introduce a sixth team following two editions of [...]

Pakistani PSL Player Names List in 2017 The Draft for the second season of the Pakistan Super League was held in October 2016 and saw a wide variety of Pakistani and overseas players get picked by various teams in the competition. Here we look at some of the Pakistani cricketers featuring in this season of the PSL. [...]

Azhar Ali becomes 4th Pakistani to score 300 runs in Test cricket Azhar Ali joined an exclusive club of three other Pakistani cricketers to have scored a triple-century in Test century on Friday in the first Test between Pakistan and West Indies at Dubai. The Pakistani ODI team captain Ali slammed an unbeaten 302 to [...]

With the Pakistan Super League Draft upon us, here's where we look at some of the top players who could do well and get call-ups from the respective PSL teams. Alex Hales An aggressive English opener by trade, Alex Hales was recently drafted into the Test team as well but wasn't an immediate success in [...]

Why AB De villiers not playing in Pakistan Super League? As sad as it sounds, AB de Villiers will not be featuring in the second season of Pakistan Super League after having not put his name in the PSL Draft which will be held later in October. De Villiers had missed the first season of [...]

Lahore to Host the PSL Final match on March 5 Peshawar Zalmi win Pakistan Super League 2017 Buy PSL Final 2017 Lahore Tickets on It's been confirmed that the Pakistan Super League teams have agreed to play the PSL 2017 final in Lahore but there are a few overseas players who have expressed their concern about [...]

PSL T20 Records: Batting, Bowling & Team Records 1. Most Runs by Batsman So Far. Ahmed Shehzad who plays for Quetta Gladiators scored 531 runs in 18 matches averaging 29.5 runs. Not far behind him is Umar Akmal who has scored 499 runs in 15 matches. Umar Akmal also holds the record for the most catches in PSL career [...]