PSL Blog

Hong Kong T20 Blitz 2017 to showcase 6 Pakistan Players Pakistan will be represented by six cricketers in the Hong Kong T20 Blitz that will kick-start at the conclusion of the Pakistan Super League. The tournament will be played from March 8 to 12, with five teams battling it out for the top two spot in [...]

We are just four days away from the Pakistan Super League final and apart from the sale of the PSL Final tickets, what's also kept the fans' attention going is to understand which overseas players will feature in that game that will be held in Lahore. The PCB had already decided that the PSL final [...]

Final of PSL 2018 will be played in Karachi confirms Shahryar The Pakistan Cricket Board have announced that the PSL Final for the third edition of the tournament in 2018 will be held in Karachi. Speaking to the media in Lahore, the PCB chief Shahrayar Khan said after the successful hosting of the PSL 2017 [...]

PSL 2017 Playoffs Schedule Time Table Quetta Gladiators will pay against Peshawar Zalmi in the finals. The PSL fixtures for the playoffs and finals is placed below; Playoff Match & Time Teams Venue Tue Feb 28 - 20:00 local | 21:00 PKT Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators (Playoff 1) Sharjah Wed Mar 1 - 20:00 local [...]

New PSL draft to be held on March 4 PSL's second draft delayed until March 4. The Pakistan Super League will offer their teams new players through a fresh PSL Draft on Saturday, March 4. This news comes after a blast in Lahore raised fears that the foreign players wouldn't be travelling to Pakistan to [...]

Sarfraz Ahmed replaces Azhar Ali as Pakistan ODI captain Azhar Ali has resigned from his position as the captain of the Pakistan ODI cricket team. Azhar will be replaced by wicket-keeper batsman Sarfaraz Ahmed, who is already the skipper of the T20I squad. Sarfaraz is also the captain of the Quetta Gladiators in the Pakistan [...]

PSL 2017 trophy unveiled in Dubai Swarovski designed 'Spirit Trophy'made of 50,000 crystals The trophy for the second edition of the Pakistan Super League was unveiled on Monday, February, just three days before the start of the tournament. The Dubai International Cricket Stadium was the venue at which this unveiling was done. Among those present at [...]

Shaggy to perform at PSL 2017 opening ceremony The opening ceremony of the Pakistan Super League will be held on February 9 in Dubai. The second edition of the PSL will kick-start with a jazzy opening ceremony that will be played out at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Thursday, February 9. A host of [...]

1 2 3 4 5 6