BBL Squads 2018/19

Big Bash League 2018-19 Team Players List

The latest Big Bash League squads for the 2018-2019 edition of the competition will be updated soon. The BBL which has already seven seasons of tough t20 competition and this eighth edition will only get more exciting.

Big Bash League Live Streaming & Schedule Here

Why so one might ask? That’s because this season of the BBL will be the first ever in the history of Big Bash League cricket to see each side okay all other seven teams on a home and away basis.

And that would mean each side plays 14 games in a rather longish tournament. This will also force the teams and their scouts to look for players for their Big Bash League squads who fit the bill and can play through this extended season.

The BBL which was a replacement for the previous T20 competition by the name of T20 Big Bash will see 56 league games played this year.

The top four teams on the points table at the end of the league stage will qualify for the semi-finals.

So far the BBL squads haven’t been announced but the teams which will participate in the tournament are Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Adelaide Strikers, Perth Scorchers, Hobart Hurricanes, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder.

The Scorchers have won the BBL title thrice now and will be watched by the fans as the team to beat, having made it to the final on five occasions. The squads of Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat, Sydney Thunder and Adelaide Strikers have won the title once apiece as well.

Among other squads the Hobart Hurricanes have made the final twice and lost on both occasions while the Stars squad has gotten to the final once before this.

There is a salary cap for all the Big Bash League squads and for every season this cap is decided by the CA beforehand.

Latest BBL Squads News:

John Hastings might not feature in the BBL this year before of a strange ailment which is causing him to cough up blood. Two of the new players to sign up for this season’s BBL are Mujeeb ur Rahman of Afghanistan and Sandeep Lamichhane of Nepal.

England’s Matt Parkinson has also been signed up by Melbourne Stars in what has been a surprise move. Parkinson grabbed 25 wickets in the T20 Blast last season, finishing second in the top bowlers’ list.

Sydney Sixers have managed to sign a leg-spinner who is often tipped tor be the next Shane Warne, in the form of Lloyd Pope. Pope was a part of the Australia Under-19 team that played in the World Cup.

The Melbourne Renegades have added Harry Gurney and Usman Shinwari to their squad for this season of the Big Bash League too. The Brisbane Heat added Matt Kuhnemann to their squad after being impressed by his performance in other domestic cricket. The Renegades had also released Dwayne Bravo, who has now joined cross-town rivals Melbourne Stars for this season.

The BBL teams usually have 18 players but a longer season this time could allow squads to pick up a couple more. More information on the BBL teams and player list will be revealed closer to the start of the tournament. BIG BASH 2018-19 team squads is placed below.

BBL Squads 2018-19

Adelaide Strikers squad: Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Michael Cormack, David Grant, Travis Head, Colin Ingram (int), Rashid Khan (int), Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Liam O’Connor, Matthew Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Nick Winter, TBC

Brisbane Heat squad: Alex Ross, Ben Cutting, Brendan Doggett, Brendon McCullum (int), Chris Lynn, Jack Prestwidge, James Pattinson, Jimmy Peirson, Joe Burns, Josh Lalor, Mark Steketee, Marnus Labuschagne, Matthew Renshaw, Max Bryant, Mitch Swepson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (int), Sam Heazlett, Matt Kuhnemann.

Hobart Hurricanes squad: George Bailey (c), Jofra Archer (int), Johan Botha, James Faulkner, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Tymal Mills (int), David Moody, Tim Paine, Tom Rogers, D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC

Melbourne Renegades squad: Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Boyce, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Zak Evans, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Tim Ludeman, Joe Mennie, Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Christopher Tremain, Beau Webster, Cameron White, Jack Wildermuth, Harry Gurney, Usman Shinwari, TBC

Melbourne Stars squad: Michael Beer, Scott Boland, Jackson Coleman, Travis Dean, Ben Dunk, Sebastian Gotch, Peter Handscomb, Nic Maddison, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa, Sandeep Lamichanne (int), Matt Parkinson, Dwayne Bravo (int).

Perth Scorchers squad: Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Michael Klinger, Shaun Marsh, Mitch Marsh, Joel Paris, Usman Qadir, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman, David Willey (int), TBC

Sydney Sixers squad: Sean Abbott, Joe Denly (int), John Hastings (might miss due to fitness issues), Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Peter Nevill, Stephen O’Keefe, Henry Thornton, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC

Sydney Thunder squad: Fawad Ahmed, Jos Buttler (int), Patrick Cummins, Callum Ferguson, Ryan Gibson, Chris Green, Usman Khawaja, Jay Lenton, Kurtis Patterson, Joe Root (int), Daniel Sams, Shane Watson, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC

23 comments… add one
  • Sojeb Nov 13, 2018, 3:03 pm

    Insaallah Briseban Head Win

  • izatullah irfan Nov 8, 2018, 2:38 pm

    Inshallah stikers will win the finel

  • Anonymous Oct 23, 2018, 3:37 am

    I want ab devilliers to play

  • Nepal Oct 23, 2018, 3:07 am

    Melbourne Nepal will win this time. sandeep will rock 😊

  • Arjun Oct 20, 2018, 8:34 am

    Perth scotchers will win my fav player Aston Turner….he will turn the match by single hand……

  • Nisar ahmed jhak Oct 18, 2018, 3:56 pm

    Melbourne Renegardes win by final
    (My best player
    Aaron finch )

  • M.Akhtar Oct 16, 2018, 8:56 am

    My wish bresbine win

  • jj smuts Oct 12, 2018, 2:52 am

    iwant brsban heat win

  • Zohaib Manzoor Oct 7, 2018, 6:42 am

    Melbourne Renegades wins big bash season 8

    • Nisar ahmed jhak Oct 18, 2018, 4:00 pm

      Inshaallah Melborune Renegades win by final my best player aaron finch

  • girish j Sep 26, 2018, 12:32 am

    sixers to win

  • jj smuts Sep 24, 2018, 4:24 pm

    nick winter nat playing bbl leage maths ooooohhh sory

  • jj smuts Sep 24, 2018, 4:22 pm

    whats is nick winter he is best fast bowler for australia

  • Ajay rana Sep 20, 2018, 5:51 am

    Perth scorcher

  • Vikrant Sep 18, 2018, 5:29 am

    Sdney sixers win the final

  • Rakibul Islam Sep 3, 2018, 11:17 am

    Sydney sixer

  • Shiv Aug 27, 2018, 4:15 pm


  • Gulshan Aug 24, 2018, 7:48 pm

    Brisbane to win

  • Cyclon Aug 24, 2018, 2:54 am

    Perth Score Win

  • Baba Aug 16, 2018, 11:45 am

    I don’t like this

  • Haseeb pakistan Aug 3, 2018, 1:46 am

    Brisbane win

  • N H Hridoy Jul 15, 2018, 3:38 am

    I Like This T20 Leage

    • hayden Aug 26, 2018, 9:39 pm

      i thought JE Root was playing for Sydney??

Leave a Comment