Multan Sultans Team Squad 2018

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 2018

Multan Sultans team

Multan Sultans 2018 Squad

Multan Sultans players 2018 is placed here. The introduction of Multan Sultans will add to the existing competition but it could also send the other teams into bit of a scurry as the Sultans look to get themselves going with a reasonably strong squad of players.

They looked to have done a good job in bringing in Shoaib Malik before the Draft and he will skipper the side. What makes it even better for Malik is that he has two senior cricketers with him, Kieron Pollard, who has played T20 cricket world over and Kumar Sangakkara, a legend of the game.

Fast bowler Sohail Tanvir joins him as well as he looks to continue delivering on his excellent T20 form while Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Irfan Khan and Kashif Bhatti will all want to deliver the goods for the side as they look to break into the Pakistani side.

During the Draft, the Multan Sultans’ first pick was Imran Tahir and that was followed by middle-order batsman Darren Bravo. What the Sultans would be ruing was to not get an early pick or two but in Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas and Nic Pooran, they have a core of a side which could surprise a few.

Abdullah Shafiq and Saif Badar were their Emerging players while the Supplementary players are Hardus Viljoen, Umar Gul, Umar Siddiq and Ross Whitele, who might all feature at some or the other point in time during the tournament.

Wasim Akram joined the Multan Sultan squad 2018 as the cricket operations director of the side and Tom Moody joins the team as their head coach.

The Schon Group won the rights to own the sixth team, which will be based in Multan, joining the Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings and Islamabad United. PSL congratulated the company after they agreed to pay $5.2 m per year to join the PSL as the new team.

One of the reasons why a sixth team was included in the PSL is to cash in on the ever-increasing popularity of the cricket league. Last season, Pakistan cricket fans had taken to the PSL like fish towater, surpassing most expectations as far as TV ratings are concerned. Multan Sultan team squad players list is placed below.

Multan Sultans Squad 2018

Pakistani Players: Shoaib Malik (Captain), Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Irfan Khan, Kashif Bhatti, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas, Abdullah Shafique, Saif Badar

International Players: Kumar Sangakkara, Kieron Pollard, Imran Tahir, Darren Bravo, Nicholas Pooran

Emerging Category Players: Shan Masood

Supplementary Pakistan Players: Umar Gul, Umar Siddiq

Supplementary Foreign Players: Hardus Viljoen, Ross Whiteley

PSL 2018 Multan Sultans Schedule

MS team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Thursday, February 22 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Friday, February 23 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Sunday, February 25 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Dubai
Friday, March 2 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Saturday, March 3 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Sharjah
Tuesday March 6 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Wednesday, March 7 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Friday, March 9 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Saturday, March 10 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Dubai
Tuesday March 13 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

1789 comments… add one
  • Malik Amir Jan 13, 2018, 2:21 am

    Lahore qalandar pakistan me final kheley ge inshalaaaàaaaa

  • Malik Amir Jan 13, 2018, 2:18 am

    Lahor wwwwwwoooooonnnnn

  • zia khan mayar Jan 11, 2018, 5:41 am

    Peshawar zalmi well be win psl 2018 inshallah

  • Akhtar Ali Jan 10, 2018, 9:08 am

    Lahore Qalander will be win psl final 2018 inshallah

  • Wajid dashti Jan 10, 2018, 2:54 am

    InshaAllah multan sultan won

  • wajid Baloch Jan 5, 2018, 4:32 pm

    Bhai afraz khosa select hogya hai ya nhi

  • wajid ali Jan 5, 2018, 4:30 pm

    Bhai afraz khosa sultan Multan me select hogya hai ya nhi

  • Abdullah Bin Tariq Jan 4, 2018, 2:22 pm

    East or West Multan is best

    • faizan ali Jan 6, 2018, 12:09 pm

      BOO,quetta is going to win,because this is the order 1.united 2.zalmi 3.gladiators 4.kings 5.sultans 6.qalandars.gladiator inshallah WON.[LOST 2 final].

  • Waseem wattoo Jan 4, 2018, 8:14 am

    Lahore jeta ga

  • Basar khan Jan 3, 2018, 2:37 am

    Multan sultan
    Jitega insa allha

  • Hamza rajput Dec 31, 2017, 9:15 pm

    Karachi kings wwwwooooooon inshallah

  • AHSAN Dec 31, 2017, 4:41 pm


  • Anonymous Dec 31, 2017, 3:14 pm

    multan sultan jeetay ga

  • irfan yousfzai Dec 31, 2017, 9:57 am

    Insha allah peshawar zalmi phir sy gety ga

    • shahzer abbas Jan 4, 2018, 4:57 pm

      hahahahaha tum saray ajubay ho tumhain kia pata kon jeetay ga

    • Anonymous Jan 5, 2018, 7:23 am

      Karachi jetega

  • Asif Kazmi Dec 29, 2017, 10:03 am

    De villiars ko hona chahye tha…

  • Aslam magsi Dec 28, 2017, 7:25 pm

    Quetta jetega insha Allah

  • Mohsin Dec 28, 2017, 12:43 pm

    imran nazir bhi khela ga

  • shehroz Dec 27, 2017, 7:35 am

    multan sultan is winner

  • abdul basit Dec 26, 2017, 5:36 am

    I LOVE ❤SULTAN. And sultan also win the P.S.L 3 .

    • heseeb Dec 27, 2017, 3:37 am

      pukhtoon win

    • AHSAAN Dec 30, 2017, 6:16 pm

      Same u bhai I love you multan sultan

  • Shakeel Dec 25, 2017, 6:26 pm

    Sir India talicast hoga ya Nahi

  • zaheer Dec 25, 2017, 1:51 pm

    ab shoib malik nahe chorega

  • Fayaz Afridi Dec 25, 2017, 2:20 am

    Bhai imran Nazir ko apny squad me shamel karlia

  • Arslan hamza Dec 24, 2017, 1:40 pm

    Sultan jety ga

  • Shahzad Dec 24, 2017, 3:04 am

    Ab hai sultan ka number

  • Akbar gujjar Dec 23, 2017, 7:18 pm

    Karachi gita ga

    • abdul basit Dec 26, 2017, 5:37 am

      Sultan win the P .S.L

Leave a Comment