Multan Sultans Team Squad 2018

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 2018

Multan Sultans team

Multan Sultan PSL Squad

Multan Sultans players 2018 list is placed here. The introduction of Multan Sultans will add to the existing competition but it could also send the other teams into bit of a scurry as the Sultans look to get themselves going with a reasonably strong squad of players.

They looked to have done a good job in bringing in Shoaib Malik before the Draft and he will skipper the side. What makes it even better for Malik is that he has two senior cricketers with him, Kieron Pollard, who has played T20 cricket world over and Kumar Sangakkara, a legend of the game.

Fast bowler Sohail Tanvir joins him as well as he looks to continue delivering on his excellent T20 form while Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Irfan Khan and Kashif Bhatti will all want to deliver the goods for the side as they look to break into the Pakistani side.

During the Draft, the Multan Sultans’ first pick was Imran Tahir and that was followed by middle-order batsman Darren Bravo. What the Sultans would be ruing was to not get an early pick or two but in Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas and Nic Pooran, they have a core of a side which could surprise a few.

Abdullah Shafiq and Saif Badar were their Emerging players while the Supplementary players are Hardus Viljoen, Umar Gul, Umar Siddiq and Ross Whitele, who might all feature at some or the other point in time during the tournament.

Wasim Akram joined the Multan Sultan squad 2018 as the cricket operations director of the side and Tom Moody joins the team as their head coach.

The Schon Group won the rights to own the sixth team, which will be based in Multan, joining the Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings and Islamabad United. PSL congratulated the company after they agreed to pay $5.2 m per year to join the PSL 3 as the new team.

One of the reasons why a sixth team was included in the PSL is to cash in on the ever-increasing popularity of the cricket league. Last season, Pakistan cricket fans had taken to the PSL like fish to water, surpassing most expectations as far as TV ratings are concerned. Multan Sultan  PSL team players list is placed below.

Multan Sultan Team Squad 2018

Batsmen: Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Abdullah Shafiq, Darren Bravo, Saif Badar, Umar Siddiq, Shan Masood

All-rounders: Shoaib Malik (captain), Sohail Tanvir, Kieron Pollard, Kashif Bhatti, Ross Whiteley

Wicket-keepers: Kumar Sangakkara, Nicholas Pooran

Bowlers: Umar Gul, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Imran Tahir, Irfan Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Hardus Viljoen

Player Covers: Thisara Perera (cover for Imran Tahir)

PSL 2018 Multan Sultans Schedule

MS team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Thursday, February 22 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Friday, February 23 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Sunday, February 25 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Dubai
Friday, March 2 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Saturday, March 3 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Sharjah
Tuesday March 6 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Wednesday, March 7 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Friday, March 9 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Saturday, March 10 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Dubai
Tuesday March 13 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

1989 comments… add one
  • Anonymous Dec 1, 2017, 9:18 am

    Multan sultan will win INSHA ALLAH

  • Usama sarwar jin Nov 29, 2017, 7:20 pm

    Yaro muje maaf karo main nashy main hon
    I know multan sultan is strong team..
    Goood luck peshawar zalmi.
    Love u zalmis.
    Every thing will be plan.

    • Abdul Dec 2, 2017, 9:40 pm

      Zalmi lost the matches inshallah

  • Shehzad Nov 29, 2017, 8:54 am

    i am supporting multan sultan

  • Mir hazar Nov 29, 2017, 2:35 am

    Sohil tanveer and Ahmad shezad wrong player in Multan sultan team

  • Muhammad Mustafa Nov 27, 2017, 12:36 pm

    I like it. My favorite

  • lucky Nov 27, 2017, 6:50 am

    i love multan sultan

    • abu huraira Nov 27, 2017, 10:55 am

      i like multan sultan

  • Taimoor Shah Nov 27, 2017, 5:32 am

    Sada Punjab ty Sada Multan ji oo Multan Sutan

  • mehboob Nov 26, 2017, 12:27 pm

    Great team of Multan sultan

  • Kashif Latif Nov 26, 2017, 11:10 am

    I love multan sultans best team in PSL Good Luck

  • ahmed faheem shah Nov 26, 2017, 7:03 am

    Being a citizen of multan .we will win the PSL .

    • mehboob Nov 26, 2017, 12:28 pm

      We want kk

  • Hamzakhan Nov 25, 2017, 7:19 pm

    Great team
    Peshwar Zalmi win psl3

    • mehboob Nov 26, 2017, 12:30 pm

      Lala hain hamare pass ye nahi bholo Bhai jan

      • Ali Mughal Nov 26, 2017, 1:36 pm

        I am only Lahore

      • hammad Nov 27, 2017, 12:24 pm

        rakhao pas lala .lalay ke bagair kia koi team jeat nahi sakti ,kk krta hai

    • mehboob Nov 26, 2017, 12:30 pm

      Jeate ga kk

  • M.AHSAN Nov 25, 2017, 6:17 pm

    Mulan sultan is the best team for Pakistan super league.

  • M.AHSAN Nov 25, 2017, 6:14 pm

    Multan sultan is best team of Pakistan super league.

  • ch Atif Nov 25, 2017, 4:57 pm

    Multan sultan win INSHALLAH shoaib bast captain in the world

  • ali hamza Nov 25, 2017, 11:28 am

    qalandars will win the psl 3.

  • Muzamil Afridi Nov 24, 2017, 11:20 pm

    InshAllah Multan Sultans.
    Best of Luck

  • Wali Nov 24, 2017, 6:17 pm

    Sultans win

  • Abdul hadi Nov 24, 2017, 3:13 pm

    Insha ALLAH Multan Sultan will be the next PSL CHAMPIONS.

  • Sheeda Talli Nov 24, 2017, 12:24 pm

    Thandi Toti , Will Win Psl Addition 3 2018
    Duz Duz !!!!!!!

  • Sattar Mib Nov 23, 2017, 7:50 pm

    multan sultan he jeety gi

    • haris Nov 25, 2017, 1:57 pm

      But I think Islamabad United will win because they are in strong postion

  • Hassan Nov 23, 2017, 5:54 pm


  • zafar Nov 23, 2017, 10:48 am

    Multan sultan ek bb match nahi jeta gi inshallah q ka sa na imran nazir ko nahi khilaya inshallah nahi jeta gi

    • Wajahat ali wattoo Nov 24, 2017, 12:08 am

      My friend!you are right.

      • Wajahat ali wattoo Nov 24, 2017, 12:13 am

        Shahid afridi is lion of karachi king.

        • hammad Nov 27, 2017, 12:26 pm

          shahid afridi is mouse of karachi king

      • Mir hazar Nov 29, 2017, 2:37 am

        Bhai Jaan imran nazeer ki history utha k dekh lo kisi big team k khilaf prfomins nhi hai

    • Sheeda Talli Nov 24, 2017, 12:25 pm


  • Ubaidullah Mechan Khail Nov 22, 2017, 3:49 pm

    We appreciate Multan Sultan.

  • Anonymous Nov 22, 2017, 1:49 pm

    Multan sultan
    i like it very much .

  • Sharik Nov 22, 2017, 1:01 pm

    Peshawar zalmi win hahahaha

Leave a Comment