Multan Sultans Team Squad 2018

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 2018

Multan Sultans team

Multan Sultan PSL Squad

Multan Sultans players 2018 list is placed here. The introduction of Multan Sultans will add to the existing competition but it could also send the other teams into bit of a scurry as the Sultans look to get themselves going with a reasonably strong squad of players.

They looked to have done a good job in bringing in Shoaib Malik before the Draft and he will skipper the side. What makes it even better for Malik is that he has two senior cricketers with him, Kieron Pollard, who has played T20 cricket world over and Kumar Sangakkara, a legend of the game.

Fast bowler Sohail Tanvir joins him as well as he looks to continue delivering on his excellent T20 form while Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Irfan Khan and Kashif Bhatti will all want to deliver the goods for the side as they look to break into the Pakistani side.

During the Draft, the Multan Sultans’ first pick was Imran Tahir and that was followed by middle-order batsman Darren Bravo. What the Sultans would be ruing was to not get an early pick or two but in Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas and Nic Pooran, they have a core of a side which could surprise a few.

Abdullah Shafiq and Saif Badar were their Emerging players while the Supplementary players are Hardus Viljoen, Umar Gul, Umar Siddiq and Ross Whitele, who might all feature at some or the other point in time during the tournament.

Wasim Akram joined the Multan Sultan squad 2018 as the cricket operations director of the side and Tom Moody joins the team as their head coach.

The Schon Group won the rights to own the sixth team, which will be based in Multan, joining the Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings and Islamabad United. PSL congratulated the company after they agreed to pay $5.2 m per year to join the PSL 3 as the new team.

One of the reasons why a sixth team was included in the PSL is to cash in on the ever-increasing popularity of the cricket league. Last season, Pakistan cricket fans had taken to the PSL like fish to water, surpassing most expectations as far as TV ratings are concerned. Multan Sultan  PSL team players list is placed below.

Multan Sultan Team Squad 2018

Batsmen: Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Abdullah Shafiq, Darren Bravo, Saif Badar, Umar Siddiq, Shan Masood

All-rounders: Shoaib Malik (captain), Sohail Tanvir, Kieron Pollard, Kashif Bhatti, Ross Whiteley

Wicket-keepers: Kumar Sangakkara, Nicholas Pooran

Bowlers: Umar Gul, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Imran Tahir, Irfan Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Hardus Viljoen

Player Covers: Thisara Perera (cover for Imran Tahir)

PSL 2018 Multan Sultans Schedule

MS team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Thursday, February 22 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Friday, February 23 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Sunday, February 25 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Dubai
Friday, March 2 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Saturday, March 3 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Sharjah
Tuesday March 6 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Wednesday, March 7 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Friday, March 9 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Saturday, March 10 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Dubai
Tuesday March 13 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

1989 comments… add one
  • arslan khan Aug 25, 2017, 7:40 pm

    Give ma chance Multan team. Plz 03065435600

  • Hassan Aug 24, 2017, 12:31 pm

    I m happy to come back of Imran Nazir

    • Imran Haider Aug 26, 2017, 2:01 pm

      Welcome back imran nazir……

  • Ghulam Hassan Aug 24, 2017, 12:30 pm

    I’m happy to come back of Imran Nazir…..

  • Ghulam Hassan Aug 24, 2017, 12:28 pm

    Queta ko bhol gye ho friends

  • Muhammad FARHAN JASWAL Aug 24, 2017, 8:49 am

    Ho sigta ha agr as bar Quetah qaldeatar ke sab player pakista a jahn to pahr multan keya Big bace ke team a jahe kuch ni kar pay gi

  • jinsar Ali Aug 24, 2017, 5:13 am

    PSL 2018 Ka Winer Insha Allah Karachi Kings Ho Ga

    • Muhammad FARHAN JASWAL Aug 24, 2017, 8:49 am

      Lun mara

    • Arslan Bashir Aug 27, 2017, 10:11 am

      karachi kings new champion 2018

      • Ali Raza Aug 29, 2017, 3:02 am

        Souhna be na

  • Muhammad Owais khan Aug 23, 2017, 5:46 pm

    Sir is taem kai kab hongy

  • Rizwan mughal Aug 23, 2017, 6:24 am

    insha Allah multan

  • Farid Aug 23, 2017, 5:54 am

    Peshawer zalmi winer 2018 psl insha Allah.

  • Farhan Ali Gola blouch Aug 23, 2017, 5:27 am

    Mere sarike quam sy darkhwast hai psl 3 may multan ko he sport kry multan zindabad.student Gct.multan

  • Farhan Ali Aug 23, 2017, 5:24 am

    Multan sultan he inshallah jeety ga psl 2018.2018 may hum sub saraike quam ise ko sport kre gy aur yehe jete ge .saraike quam ka man multan sultan.

  • naeem kpk Aug 22, 2017, 12:55 pm

    inshallah zalmi win again the tornament…………..

  • arslan asif butt Aug 22, 2017, 12:32 pm

    imran nazir verry good opner multan team.inshallaha multan sultan win psl3

  • Mohib khan Aug 22, 2017, 11:39 am

    My team p zalmi in 2season in psl… But this time my team is mohammed hafeez captan multan sultans….

  • ishfaq hussain Aug 22, 2017, 11:21 am

    Inshallah next winner Multan Sultan’s

    • Farman shah Aug 22, 2017, 2:43 pm

      Inshallah multan sultans win psl3

  • Dr Javed Aug 22, 2017, 7:08 am

    my mail id is [email protected]

  • Dr Javed Aug 22, 2017, 7:07 am

    I wanna join the Multan Team for psl and a player.

  • Numan ishaq,Multan Aug 22, 2017, 4:07 am

    Multan sultans inshaAllah will win!😊😊😊😊😊😊

  • Anonymous Aug 21, 2017, 5:37 pm

    Karachi king the winar psl 2018

    • Ali Raza Aug 29, 2017, 3:00 am

      Karachi na jeetna ha to multan aumb lain i ha

  • M.Zahfran Aug 21, 2017, 5:01 pm

    Psl 3 ke winer multan sultan

  • MEHR ALI FAREEDI Aug 21, 2017, 2:46 pm

    Multan cricket ka sultaaaaan.
    Insha Allah Multan PSL3 jeet kr PSL ka sultan bny ga.

  • basit ismat peshaweri Aug 21, 2017, 10:29 am

    peshawer zalmi zinda bad

  • basit ismat Aug 21, 2017, 10:25 am

    peshawer zalmi 2018 winer psl

  • Mansoor Aug 21, 2017, 7:46 am

    Imran nazir ko multan sultans team ka captain bnaya jay

    • alia bhat Aug 23, 2017, 6:07 am

      agar ye imran nazir ko captin bna den to dehkna phir to champion multan he hoga but wese bhi wo acha he khelta hai.

      • Ali Raza Aug 29, 2017, 3:05 am

        Imran nazir he captain hona chahye

  • Nadeem balouch Aug 21, 2017, 12:35 am

    multan sultan is best team of the super legue i am best allrounder contact me multan sultan 03085241883

Leave a Comment